We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again it was decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #64 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Good club level. Delicious food. Service was average. Roof top pool was great. Room were good size . And clean. We will be back

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colorblind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,660)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arts Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,881 - 2,887 of 4,665 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Breakfast - best ever
Room - junior Suite superlative, great view everything great
Staff - superfriendly
Gym- very good
Spa - very good
Room Service - very good large choices
Fine Dining Restaurant for gourmands

Everything is superlative, I felt better than my stay at many hotels in world

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlinHauca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed tahere 10 years ago and it hasn't changed. High quality, great food, B&O music in the rooms,.... Sometimes too many buttons to light the (bath)room, but that's a minor thing. Not cheap, but good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreinyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Wonderful staff who just cant do enough. Incredible touches everywhere - from the fresh orange juice, coffee and pastries for very early risers to the candy in jars in the lobby. Breakfast is probably the best ever. The rooms are delightful - big, with huge, heated bathrooms and probably the best showers in the world :)

Its getting a tiny bit dated (B&O television and CD players are a bit '90's and showing their age) and the room furnishings are a little tired.

Location is amazing though and the flower displays are unbelievable. Great hotel that I will return to soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The hotel is on the water, and absolutely outstanding. Its a good deal for the money, considering its a Ritz Carlton. The rooms are modern and spacious with incredible views. The facilities are beautiful, the restaurants are superb. The staff is wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrldwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Hotel Arts is located outside the city center and has a very different feel to hotels in the denser parts of the city. Located on the rebuilt and revitalized beachfront, Hotel Arts is next to an arcade of casual restaurants and a wide esplanade where you can walk or bike along the water. There are nicer beachfront restaurants between the hotel and the beach as well as an open air night club or two. Directly across from the entrance to the hotel is a small casino.

The hotel itself is lovely- an elevator takes you up to the lobby, which has a very nice lounge with complimentary candy and green apples. The elaborate flower decorations seemed to change daily and were a nice touch. Another set of elevators go to the rooms themselves.

We used the hotel's car service, which picked us up(my husband, myself, our 2 year old, and my parents) promptly at the airport, but we had to endure a 50 minute traffic filled ride to the hotel. Upon arriving, we were greeted and told that our rooms were not ready, which was disappointing as the hotel had all of our travel info and we had actually arrived late because of the traffic. We had booked 2 adjoining rooms and were happy to be upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment because due to a pharmaceutical conference, there was a demand for single rooms. This made our wait much more tolerable! The apartments are on a floor with a dedicated concierge, who was more than helpful in accomodating our needs. Our duplex apartment had an incredible view of te water through 2 story windows, a small galley kitchen and two ensuite bedrooms upstairs. It is the perfect setup for families and if it is within your budget, I would highly recommend! Service was Ritz quality. A baby cot was in place and a large coffee table removed promptly when requested.

As for amenities, the restaurants and food were overpriced but as expected in a hotel. There are plenty of food options just outside the hotel, which was convenient. Wifi charges were ludicrous but alas, expected. Given the hotel's size and location, I would have expected a larger swimming pool/bar area and a shallow pool for kids, but the existing one was fairly nice. However, the pool was not heated and far too cold, so we spent time in the jacuzzi instead.

Bottom line, this is a luxurious and comfortable hotel for families and for those who are not adamant about staying in the city center or who have been to Barcelona before and are content with less local charm. For families, there is plenty of room and food options and the nearby beach to entertain. I would advise anyone that although the local area looks pristine, be aware of pickpocketers and thieves. They are not isolated to las ramblas and we heard about tourists being targeted along the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parkinsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArts, Gerente at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Parkinsummer,

Thank you very much for this detailed feedback on your visit to Hotel Arts. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for letting us know about it.

Should your travels bring you back to Barcelona, please do not hesitate to contact me personally via hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com to make your reservation. It will be my pleasure to hear from you.

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,


Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

A beautiful Hotel. The staff is very friendly & helpful. A nice breakfast spread. Spacious rooms with a view of the sea. Nice clubs are situated at a walking distance. Good conferencing facilities, you need to pay a penalty if you are using a outside vendor for doing the conference event as the hotel has its own contracted vendor.

Room Tip: Rooms above 19th floor are nice
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#114 of 513 in Barcelona
6,360 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#118 of 513 in Barcelona
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,738 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Address: Marina 19-21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $340 - $2,744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing