We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Ranked #62 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great location and great view.”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My wife and I had a great weekend at Hotel Arts. The check in and concierge were great. The room had a few problems with lights and tv but they were addressed.
The location was great for walks on the beach and in to town.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakeanahuac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,018
    1,002
    351
    131
    85
See reviews for
1,031
1,580
131
1,114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (953)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sitges, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

arts since star has remained the best hotel in barcelona, with the best views of the city and mediterranean a top service and a greta offer of restaurants in and around the hotel.
the marina is at the side of the hotel with a big offer of restaurants pubs and tapas bar

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Everything about the Hotel Arts is sublime. From the way you are greeted when getting out of the taxi, the seamless transfer of bags to your room, check in, check out and everything in between! Corner seaview rooms are spacious and the views are magnificent! Room 1201 has panoramic views of the beach and the marina - as I imagine do all the **01 rooms, being on the same corner of the building. Decor is elegant, bed linen truly luxurious. Bedside panels control all the lighting and operate the blinds. My bathroom had a large deep bath, wetroom and separate wc plus twin basins and an abundance of towels - excellent. Location is right on the beach and within a five minute stroll of the Marins and its abundance of bars and great eating places.
Any negatives? Take care that you don't inadvertantly rack up a hefty room bill - we all expect to pay for the minibar but here everything is extra much of which is on the dresser outside the mini bar including the mineral water at 7€ for the small bottle and 9€ for the large bottle and the coffee machine (great to have nespresso machine and pods) but they are 4€ a shot and it is only when you look in the in toom information that you realise that they are not complimentary.

Room Tip: Corner sea view rooms are larger and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GourmetTraveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Fantastic location in a fantastic town. The hotel is lavish, rooms are well-appointed. My room had two comfortable queen beds, 3 easy chairs, small table, a desk, floor lamp, safe, magazines in a rack, flat screen TV, Bose sound system (CD/Radio), capsule coffee maker, mini-bar (extremely expensive) walk-in shower with massage jets and rainfall, 2 sinks, bathtub. Nice view to the beach. Many restaurants nearby. Friendly staff, courteous service, and everyone speaks English. The restaurant and bar are also excellent, but pricey. Breakfast was good with real scrambled eggs. Internet is expensive (why is this not free at these rack rates?) and they will charge you for each device which connects, so watch out for that.

Good connections to public transport. There is a casino next door; beware as there was a mugging in broad daylight when I was there. Taxis are always on hand. Good concierge service.

If you can afford it, there's no better location in my opinion.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the Mediterranean are of course the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeJameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Got a great corporate rate, so booked a long weekend leisure stay here recently. My room was modern, clean, and beautiful and the bathroom was gigantic and luxurious. The staff and concierge were very well trained, professional, and helpful.

The hotel is right next to a casino and is located on the waterfront, a really cool area. It's a fair distance from the heart of Barcelona, so if you want to stay away from the hordes, stay here.

Only downside was that I had to get a shirt ironed within 2 hours for dinner, and they charged me 30 euros as a rush service. That's a little too steep, I would expect to pay that in Geneva, not Barcelona.

I've stayed at several hotels in Barca, and this one is the best. Don't hesitate to book a room here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lapis986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This was a great location and easy to take off and walk this beautiful city of Barcelona! We stayed for six nights - the staff was outstanding and always willing to help. My wife used the spa and said it was incredible.

A few items of note: I did not appreciate 25 euro for wireless access. I thought is was a bit excessive. they do offer one free hour per day in the lobby....gee, thanks.

I would suggest you use restaurant suggestions from trip advisor instead of the concierge - for some reason they suggested a few mediocre restaurants that were just pricey - stick with Trip Advisor.

Breakfast at the hotel is fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArts, Gerente at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear CHD3,

thank you for having taken your time to send us your opinion. Your feedback helps us to improve ourselves and I appreciate your collaboration.

I am glad that your overall experience was good but I regret that the recommendations of our concierge staff did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for that.

I furthermore invite you to send us any further comment or observation on your visit to Hotel Arts. Please feel free to contact me personally writing to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com or at 93 221 10 00. Thank you in advance and it will be my pleasure to return your call or e-mail.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesex
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at the Arts hotel for 4 days. We deliberately booked based on recommendations (both on here and from friends) and were very happy. Arrival is a bit strange, as you need to get a lift to reception but check in was very smooth and courteous. We were celebrating a wedding anniversary and requested a high floor and were given a fantastic view from the 25th floor. Very quiet!! The breakfast is one of the best we have had in a hotel and the opportunity to sit outside in the sun is a lovely way to start the day. Breakfast is served until11:30 - another bonus, especially if you use the blackout blinds in the rooms!! A great spot to explore the harbour and the beach with some nice restaurants nearby. Would recommend Bestial. The Arts is a few minutes walk to the metro and the tourist bus goes from just outside so very handy to get around the rest of Barcelona quickly and efficiently.

Room Tip: Higher floors have amazing panoramic views and the large windows with the window cushions give you r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aligo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#110 of 513 in Barcelona
6,296 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#122 of 513 in Barcelona
2,376 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
1,305 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 513 in Barcelona
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arts Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arts Barcelona

Property: Hotel Arts Barcelona
Address: Marina 19 - 21, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#9 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#17 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#51 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Arts Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pristine Hotel Arts Barcelona guides guests through relaxation through a myriad of luxurious accommodations. Surrounded by the picturesque backdrop of Barcelona, the landscape will leave you in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Arts Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arts Hotel Barcelona
Arts Barcelona Hotel
Best Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing