We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
US$228
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$214
US$194
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$247
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$195
US$176
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$276
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$398
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$523
US$399
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,023)
Filter reviews
5,023 results
Traveller rating
3,297
1,088
387
145
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,297
1,088
387
145
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelritz carltonbeautiful hotelluxury hotelconcierge desksea viewcorner roomper dayhigh floortapassagrada familialas ramblasenotecaeurosinternconferenceblinds
Filter
Updating list...
3,564 - 3,569 of 5,023 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2008

Hotel has problems: Some uncleanliness, elevator problems, staff not helpful, but most of all not safe to leave hotel.

There is only one entrance to enter hotel so makes it diffifult to enter or leave. Reason for this is theives and streetwalkers outside. No police to be seen at all outside.

Had a sales conference here and had 6 thefts on street or room
Professional thieves throughout the city. Be afraid or don't come.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank newdigital999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2008

Overall the hotel was excellent.......

The reception staff and concierge were exceptional!!!
We arrived around 11 am (before the designated check in time), and we were treated to a complimentary drink and breakfast buffet. We even had the concierge pass by and give us information packs about Barcelona. Our rooms were ready well before check in time.

Despite being an expensive boutique hotel, the mood was very down to earth, and everyone was very helpful.
My daughter enjoyed the kids club on site (additional fee), and Alicia was an excellent carer.

The rooms were lovely and quite big for European standards. Bathrooms were amazing, with excellent showers...
Food in the hotel was very good as well.

We will definitely stay in Hotel Arts next time we are in Barcelona, despite the expensive rates. It was worth every penny spent....

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank riaserre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2008

I wouldn't normally write reviews, however after having such a stay at the weekend I feel compelled to recommend to others not to waste their money and stay at this hotel. Having stayed in a fair few Ritz Carlton's and other 5* hotels around the world and in Spain, I must say the standard of service was a complete let down.

Many events happened during our stay (no room available, lost bag, no cleaning of room, lost drinks), most staff were incompetant and blamed the hotel being busy, to be honest I didn't want an excuse each time there was problem but a route to solve it. At the end of the stay we were offered a free breakfast for our inconvenience, which they forgot to apply, another example of overslack behaviour. Definately would not stay in this hotel again, very suprised with the usual high standards of ritz carlton's that the resort was ran so badly.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank alcocoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Arts for 3 nights from 10 - 13 July 2008. The hotel is amazing pure luxury, we were very lucky and had a room upgrade to a corner room overlooking the sea/marina and also a city view due to the fact that the original room that was allocated to us appeared to be occupied.

As previously mentioned watch out for bar prices, we were expecting a hike but were a bit shocked by the mark up, a whisky and a Baileys in the bar was €28 and a small beer and a diet coke round the pool was €18. Having said that you pay for the service and free bottles of water were available/handed out round the pool during the day.

Yes the hotel is away from the centre of Barcelona but only a short taxi ride or a 20 minute walk from the bottom of Las Ramblas. There are numerous restaurants and bars at the marina and also the casino is located under the hotel.

You wont be disappointed if you stay here the rooms are lovely, but do be warned about the drink prices.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARLAIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2008

Stayed at the Arts with my wife for 3 nights and all I can say is it was a bliss! Rooms are very large for european standards, astonishing views of the Gaudi church from our 22nd floor and very comfortable bed. Concierge service is the best I have ever experienced. Delta lost our bags and Mery was extremely helpful and kept us updated. After several calls we had our luggage sent to the hotel, which was a relief! Carlos was also terrific and his restaurant recommendations were great. We were booked at Enoteca and Botafumero. He also arranged tickets for Palaue, which is a beautiful opera hall. They both remembered our names during our stay and made us feel like celebrities. On our last day we decided to take a train to Sitges for a getaway and it was really nice. I have always believed that concierge service makes the difference between a good and an excellent hotel and Hotel Arts concierge is definitely outstanding. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ChicagoFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews