We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Carla(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$224
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$183
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$185
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$231
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$137
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,063)
Filter reviews
5,063 results
Traveller rating
3,326
1,095
390
145
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,326
1,095
390
145
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelritz carltonbeautiful hotelluxury hotelconcierge desksea viewper daycorner roomhigh floortapassagrada familialas ramblasenotecaeurosinternconferenceblinds
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 5,063 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Amazing water views, excellent daily breakfast, and spacious, comfortable rooms. Hotel staff and management went above and beyond to ensure our honeymoon was perfect. Everyone we encountered went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. Special thanks to the guest service team and Ambre at the Spa!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArtsBarcelona, General Manager at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and sharing a review, we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay at Hotel Arts Barcelona.

Regards,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Been to this hotel multiple times for business. They never disappoint. Great location, wonderful staff. The views of the beach from the rooms is beautiful. Right on the water across from many restaurants that offer water front views. Short taxi to City Center.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank edf662018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArtsBarcelona, General Manager at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and sharing a review, we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay at Hotel Arts Barcelona.

Regards,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We stayed at hotel Arts for the long Easter weekend with our two kids (aged 5 and 3). The hotel is ideally located for families near the beach and the zoo. The hotel staff really went out of their way to be sure that we were all very satisfied. It happened to be one of boy's birthdays during our stay - and the team at hotel Arts made a big to make the day fun and memorable for our son.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank baw444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArtsBarcelona, General Manager at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and sharing a review, we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay at Hotel Arts Barcelona.

Regards,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The first place which I checked was a bathroom and satisfied that it was cleaned well and liked the shower system. We took room with a half board, was convenient when you have kids. Would I recommend this hotel to my friends?

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena_viloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArtsBarcelona, General Manager at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and sharing a review, we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay at Hotel Arts Barcelona.

Regards,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Honestly shocked by the level of service and the terrible standards of the rooms. One night for a room costing 475 euros a night,
Which most of the plugs didn’t work, couldn’t drain the sink and the window had been taped. Currently staying an extra night to see if the standard of the new room is any better. Worse! Don’t waste your time or money. Poor management, communication and very poor customer service!!!! Oh and to top it off you can’t use the jacuzzi, steam room or sauna unless you pay an additional 45 euros per person. I will never return to this hotel again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillesVdS, Manager at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Marcus R,

Thank you so much for your feedback and accept our more sincere apologies for the experience you had to deal with.

I understand that our Manager on Duty met you on the morning of your departure in order to find a solution and apologize once more for the inconvenience. I understood he has been able to do so but otherwise, I would be happy to receive an email from you at gilles.vanderspek@ritzcarlton.com, in order to talk about the inconvenience you have experienced and find a suitable solution for it.

Thank you once more for your feedback and I hope to receive you once more at Hotel Arts Barcelona!

Sincerely,

Gilles Van der Spek
Assistant Rooms Executive
Hotel Arts Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews