We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,204)
Filter reviews
5,204 results
Traveller rating
3,412
1,118
402
154
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,412
1,118
402
154
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level ritz carlton beautiful hotel luxury hotel concierge desk sea view per day corner room high floor tapas sagrada familia las ramblas enoteca arola euros intern conference
Filter
Updating list...
3,760 - 3,765 of 5,204 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2007

Spent 5 nights on our 22nd wedding anniversary in September 2006.

Booked through AMEX an Executive Suite with club lounge access as under their programme you may get a room upgrade on arrival.

Sure enough as the hotel knew it was our anniversary we were upgraded to the Japanese Suite on the 30th floor. This suite is fantastic, it is the complete length of the hotel with views over the sea, 1760sq feet. It has Japanese-inspired contemporary design, Spacious lounge area with built-in bar, Dining room with adjacent kitchen, Large marble bathroom, King-size bedroom located on the corner with views overlooking the Mediterranean with floor to ceiling windows. Bang & Olufsen TV's and stereo.

My wife and I were 'blown away'. The staff were the best I have ever seen and the few assigned to the Club lounge always remembered your name. The Club lounge situated on the 33rd floor was fantastic with their many 'food presentations' per day and unlimited drinks. The early evening chocolate dipped strawberries went down very well with the wine!!

The pool area was very good with excellent attentive staff placing your towels out for you and ice cold (free) bottled water. Several times the pool bar staff brought around free cocktails to try - a nice touch. We did have lunch at the poolside on one occasion which was very good.

We only ate once in the restaurant, (as the food in the club lounge was adequate for our needs....and included!!) the quality and service was excellent.

There is plenty of night life opposite the hotel with plenty of bars and restaurants. The Hard Rock Cafe is a must and much cheaper than London's!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if you can manage the extra cost of a club room you will not be disappointed with the food & drink on offer.

Have a great time

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank Howie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2007

This hotel is beautiful and the location is wonderful. The views from all rooms are unparalleled since this is one of the tallest buildings in the city. The rooms are nice and the linens on the beds are very comfortable. The service at the hotel is appalling and no amount of asking for help actually produced results. Some examples of basic requests that we were never able to get during our fours days there: having the room cleaned every day, having a coffee maker in the room (that was supposed to be there already), asking for a do not disturb on our telephone line as we tried to sleep of jet-lag (they would do it for outside callers but the mini-bar people and other staff would ring any way). We had also asked ahead of time for reservations in the restaurants in the hotel, were ignored and then not given much help in finding places to dine. The airlines delayed our luggage and even when it was finally delivered to the hotel, they didn’t give it to us. When we insisted on seeing their luggage room (since the airline claimed they had delivered it) they did admit they had bags they couldn’t identify. The bags had our names six places on the outside and two on the inside. There is no gift shop in the hotel where you can buy even the most basic toiletries and no help from the staff getting so much as an extra tube of shampoo.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank mbprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2007

We had two interconnecting rooms, city view. Wow it was great to watch the light changing and see every sight from our 14th floor windows. The rooms were immaculate, beautiful bathrooms, seating areas and such comfy beds.

Not sure about overall food quality, my only slight problem.

There at the same time as The Rolling Stones, they were OK but their bodyguards were a bit heavy with one or two guests wanting photos from a distance which, in a public place, is a bit naughty.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2007

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Arts. I am trying to find flaws, but i am having a very difficult time. Yes the extras are very expensive, but its the Ritz. You should expect that going in. The rooms were amazing. We had a suite on the 28th floor with a double exposure. One side overlooking the city (facing Sagrada Famiglia), and the other the sea. The service at the hotel was top notch. From the bell boy to the concierge, to the staff at the spa. Everyone was at their best. The restaurant (aurola) was fantastic. We had the tasting menu, and 9 out of 10 ( i think there were 10) plates were exquisit. Next time i am in Barcelona, i am staying at the Arts.
happy travels to everyone

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ekartash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2007

location is about 20 mins walk to La ramblas - right on the sea
its 30 storeys high the reception is on the first floor - staff are fabulous - lots of them are doing courses from other countries and work in Hotel Arts as part of their course - very small wages apparently. We arrived and checked in smoothly then led to a room where we were offered a welcome drink and a huge variety of food - excellent! Our rooms were not ready so we decided to go for a walk.
Arrived back at 3pm and shown our 2 Executive rooms on the 24th floor. Huge rooms well kept, the hallway off the lifts showed some wear, dirt marks on walls and doors had paint chipped off. Bedroom was separate to living area, 2 plasma tvs with lots of channels, great sound system and shades to make the room dark. At night it got quite noisy and could still hear the sirens up high where we were. Amazing views of city at night and during the day...one in particular of an odd shaped building coloured with red and blue lights that went out at midnight ?!

Beautiful bathroom - lots of fluffy towels and robes and plenty of toiletries. A bottle of water and chocolate were left each night at turn down together with on the first night a pair of slippers.
Breakfast was included and was outstanding. Lots of good food and great coffee and again service was beyond reproach.

Great pool and spa on 2nd floor, didnt eat in hotel restaurant.
Barcelona itself is a great looking city but the people dont extend themselves to tourists or at least not to english speaking ones. A restaurant to try in town is 7 Doors - lots of locals and tourists agree!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank travelloveraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews