We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the apartment ticked all the boxes and more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
FIFID1863...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“the apartment ticked all the boxes and more!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the apartment, its in a fabulous location with excellent facilities and a real home from home. 15 minutes walk from Sangrada Familia, ditto to Barri Gotic for wonderful restaurants and just chilling out with a glass of wine. Isabel and family couldnt have been more welcoming, from the bottle of cava to a supply of english tea! This was our first stay in an apartment and we will have to go some way on other city trips select one as good as this. Barcelona was beautiful in the spring sunshine and we can wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the style and facilities in the apartment
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catharine...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 12 March 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed here for four nights with another couple - we were both celebrating our 25th anniversary. The location was ideal - close to many of the major attractions, yet quiet at night. The apartment was well equipped, clean and very comfortable. The furniture arrangement in the living room provided plenty of seating room and the galley kitchen was well stocked. Only a minor comment about the kitchen, both my friend and I are short and we had difficulty reaching the items in the cabinets - so we had to put our husbands to work.

The second bedroom is small and compact and there was no room to store our luggage - but the foyer outside this bedroom is quite large and large items were stored there.

Isabel was very welcoming, she and Mike live across the hallway - they were nearby but not intrusive. Upon our arrival, there was a small welcome package and a box of chocoltes along with a bottle of cava - an anniversary gift. The fresh flowers were also a nice touch. There were corner stores and a large grocery store nearby, along with restaurants and several kebab canteens.

We enjoyed our stay and do not hesitate recommending this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Very minor - height of cabinets.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2012
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation in this apartment. We no longer live across the hallway, but the adjoining apartment (Flat 1A) which is larger and fitted out to the same high standard is now also available for rental.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tmassales
New Westminster, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We were travelling with our 2 young children on our week long trip to Barcelona. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the owner, who to our surprise provided a welcome gift for us. The apartment was beautifully furnished and had the amenities specific to our needs, ie. baby playpen, extra stroller and high chair were provided for our use. We loved the character features of the apartment and its location made it easy to either walk or take public transit to the major tourist sites. We always felt safe and loved the neighbourhood. Our stay was so comfortable that we felt that this was our home away from home. It was really convenient that the owners lived across the hallway and were always available to answer any questions or provide advice. It was so nice to come back to the apartment to rest after a long day of sightseeing.

The Sales, Canada

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2011
We're so pleased that you had a great vacation in this apartment. For future reference, we no longer live across the hallway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudeCan...
canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 25 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights at this wonderful apartment. The location is perfect being a 10 minute walk to Plaza Catalunya where all the action is but far away enough to be quiet. There are plenty of restaurants and food stores within a very short walk.The apartment is renovated with impeccable taste and has all the mod cons that anybody might need. It's also very clean. It also has an elevator (many of the Barcelona apartments that we researched didn't). Isabel and Mike are perfect hosts. The price quoted is what you pay ..... no extras, no cleaning fee, no taxes. No surprises. We would definitely stay there again. This apartment exceeded our expectations.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Reviewed 9 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: clean, modern, well equipped, friendly owners
Liked least: nothing
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmherranz
Teruel, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing