We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, good location, clean rooms”
Review of La Isla Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Isla Hostal
Ranked #140 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Very clean room with modern furniture. We had a room with a double bed, desk, closet (no safe), and a sink w/mirror in the room. They provided shampoo, soap and towels. The bathroom was shared, but we had no issues and never had to wait to use the bathroom. Free WIFI throughout, plus a coffe/tea stand in the lobby. No public computer.

My only complaint is that there is no AC, which I know is common for places like this but I love my AC! We only stayed one night so it wasn't an issue, but the room was very hot and I'm just not used to not having AC so it was hard to sleep. If that isn't an issue for you than I would definitely recommend this hostal!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

This place was a really good deal overall for what we got. The location was fantastic. We were able to walk from the train station. Do have your maps or GPS ready to go and check Google Street view before hand to know what your looking for. It's in an old apartment building and the only sign is a very small one on the door by the buzzer. We just found it with the street numbers. The staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly. Gave us some great insight in to what was going on in the city at the time, some good places to eat, and how to get around. These guys were fantastic. The location is perfect for getting around as it's right by a metro stop (Arc de Triomf), less than a minute walk to a beautiful park, and the surrounding neighborhood is very nice. The rooms themselves are clean and basic. The furnishings come from IKEA most likely, but it was clean and well kept. Nice little flatscreen TV and blazing fast Internet WIFI. Bathrooms we had were shared with but it looks like it's only two rooms to a bathroom so no issue. Bathrooms were always clean and stocked with TP. Only issue was the walls are a bit thin. One night we had the pleasure of listening to some post clubbing exercise in the room next door, but other than that it was a great find. No street noise or other issues to speak of. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ReviewMaster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaruVelasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lunchen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sascha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank marcoenmarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank frodo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Monrooms Barcelona SL
#54 of 308 in Barcelona
80 reviews
Montjuic
Camino Bed & Breakfast
Camino Bed & Breakfast
#103 of 308 in Barcelona
36 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Pension Arosa
Pension Arosa
#119 of 308 in Barcelona
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Eddy's Guest House Barcelona
Eddy's Guest House Barcelona
#118 of 308 in Barcelona
131 reviews
Gracia
Hostal Lesseps
Hostal Lesseps
#77 of 308 in Barcelona
179 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Pension Francia
Pension Francia
#237 of 308 in Barcelona
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Isla Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Isla Hostal

Address: Ronda Sant Pere 53 Entresol 1, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $57 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Isla Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Isla is a Hostal located in the heart of Barcelona, midway between the stylish Eixample and the vibrant Born and Gothic Quarter, an unbeatable location. If you like to travel without complications, discover to the maximum and especially enjoy Barcelona, La Isla is what you're looking for! We have double or single rooms with private or shared bathroom. La Isla, travel, discover, enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Isla Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing