We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
584
253
44
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
253
44
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest relations arc de triomf split level great hotel rooftop pool premium room walking distance recommend this hotel the hotel staff gothic quarter small gym taxi rank wonderful stay minute walk quiet area la rambla picasso museum
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 891 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018

The NH Podium was the perfect location if you're a foodie looking to explore the city. The area is quiet and accessible. Our room was perfect - the beds and linens were very comfortable, the bathroom very spacious and toiletries top quality! The hotel staff was fantastic - Hugo the concierge always had great suggestions for us! Also, the restaurant downstairs was the perfect spot to grab a quick drink or meal, we loved their patatas braves and gin and tonics. The daily breakfast is worth it - whether you want to indulge with Spanish cheeses and hams or want to stay healthy with their smoothie options, it's a must!

Room tip: ask for a room with a balcony!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marnely M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

I can always depend on NH Hotels for comfort, cleanliness, nice standard of decor, and accommodating & efficient staff, and this one was no exception. Located very near Arc de Triumf yet within walking distance to Placa Catalonya & La Rambla. Small shop for water etc very close.

Room tip: If city noise bothers you, ask for inside room.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annetteb716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

I had seen some reviews complaining of the thin walls, though given the total rating of the hotel I assumed this was an outlier. Little did we know that we could hear every conversation from the rooms on either side, but also every passer by on the road. Insane.

The room was decent, but the railing was broken and there was no mini bar menu/prices. Breakfast was crazy expensive too.

Overall decent hotel, but way too noisy and needs more upkeep.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kevinc33241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

We have been staying in the hotel for 2 nights 13-15 December through WowTrip, so we didn't book the hotel ourselves, it was a surpise trip for both of us. The conditions of the trip itself are more than unpretentious, but the hotel staff upgraded our room to an amazing double suite. It was my boyfriend's Birthday, so they prepared a cake, a balloon, and even wrote a card with Birthday wishes. I requested a bottle of bubbles, which in the end turned out to be complimentary. Big thank you very much to Ester, the receptionist. She made us feel incredibly welcome! Also, Jose from Guest Relations was very helpful and welcoming. The housekeeping was very good and considerate. Room service waiting time is not too long, the food is nice and tasty, as well as reasonably priced. All in all, we were very happy and comfortable!

Thank alisastr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is nice and clean. Breakfast is good and a lot of variety of food. Room was clean with good bed. Only thing what was maybe not good was that I was able to hear voices from other room. Few nice bars around. Also you can walk 15mins to Placa Catalunya.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Željko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Collection Barcelona Podium, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Nh Collection Podium hotel.
We appreciate knowing that you were satisfied with aspects like the hotel location, the standards of cleanliness and the popular Collection Breakfast.
Please accept our apologies about the situation described. We take special attention to all of our guests remarks for improvement and we appreciate yours.
We hope to be able to Welcome you back soon to provide you with a full pleasant stay!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews