We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Reding Croma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Reding Croma
Ranked #239 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Sandgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Booked this with Air Miles as it had an offer of 3 nights for the price of 2. Easy to get to from the Aerobus (literally 2 minutes walk). There is a small reception (no lobby, which would have been nice) and the breakfast room/restaurant is in the basement. There is a small cafe/bar attached to the hotel and you can charge things to your room. It was never very busy, but it may have been a bit more lively later in the evening (not open on Sundays).
Our room was on the 3rd floor, at the front and was absolutely fine. Clean, modern-ish and big enough for two, with a small desk, flat screen telly, double bed (two singles pushed together). Also a minibar, and although they didn't publicise the prices, we had some of the water and it wasn't horribly expensive.
There is free wifi (although a bit of a weak signal in our room) and satellite telly, although we could only get 3 English language channels- all of them news. The bathroom was spotless, with a good shower (and bath) and some nice toiletries.
I concur with other reviewers that it can be noisy. People out in the corridor sounded like they were in our bathroom. Also could hear people stomping around above. Luckily we had an elderly couple next door so no noise from them. Although our room faced the street, it wasn't that bad - from past visits to Spain I was aware of the late night rubbish collection so as long as we opened the windows after 11 pm, we were fine. Saturday night was a definite window-closed night though - people yelling, fighting etc. There is air conditioning in the room.
Breakfast was a buffet of hot and cold food, with some Spanish specialities. Great opening hours - breakfast served until 11! The only let down was the coffee machine - you had to take your cup up to the machine and get splattered by the coffee dispenser and then carefully get back to your table without spillage. Otherwise, plenty of fresh food and nice decor.
Good location for waking around Barcelona and there is a Metro station nearby.

Room Tip: You might want a courtyard room if sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilbeachTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    229
    68
    14
    9
See reviews for
109
229
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

This hotel is in a very central location, without being on a very busy and noisy street. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Everyone we dealt with at the reception spoke english.

The beds were not the most comfortable ones I've ever slept in, but not bad either. The walls are a bit thin and you can hear some noises from other rooms, especially the showers, but it wasn't too bad, I slept ok.

The hotel was quite cheap, but Breakfast was not included in the room price. We tried it on our last day and it was definitely worth the extra 15e.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jussi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENT ENGLAND
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Checking in was very fast, staff very helpful. The hotel is ideally located for the tourist bus which is just up the road. The underground railway has a station just around the corner. We had a twin room which was spotless the beds were very comfortable. The room had aircon or heating depending what you set it on. It had tea or coffee making facilites. All the toiletries that you would need, refreshed every day. The breakfast's were superb most of what people liked, eggs, bacon various sausages, mushrooms, tomatoes,cheeses, fruit, cerals, you would be very fussy if you could not find something you liked. The bar of the hotel had a good selection of drinks and snacks. We did not try the resturant in the evening, as the Sunday evening we were going to try it,it was shut. We did find a very good resturant just around the corner from the hotel called Tallers76, out of the hotel turn right next right and it is on the right about 60 mtrs up, very good food reasonably price, staff there will look after you well, we eat there 4 times and each time the service and food you could not fault.
A good tip is catch the A1 bus (about 10 euros return) from the airport and it sets you down at the square about 100mtrs from the hotel. They run every 10 mins or less, well signposted at the airport. A must see is the fountain display at he Place Espana were the Catalana museums are,it runs from about 19.00hrs for 2 hrs roughly, Metro from the hotel about 4 stops down.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor (very top) it was very quite. they have connecting rooms for family o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalcKentEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

I requested a room with a balcony. I was very happy to arrive and actually have gotten one. I don't know if all the balcony rooms are adjoining ones - but definitely request one that is not. The door between the two rooms must have been very thin, plus there was a gap at the bottom where it should have met the floor. The effect of this was that we heard every footstep (creaky floor) every suitcase zipper, conversations, and all else, as if they were in the same room as we were. In fact the first night that room next door was occupied I was awoken by a sound (their door closing) and then I heard footsteps. I got out of bed to see if someone had entered my room - it sounded so nearby. Then I realized it was the people next door!
Too bad because i loved the location, close to the Las Ramblas but on a quiet street.

Room Tip: Don't get an adjoining room. ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanpanchocasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed at Reding Hotel in September and plan to stay here again when we get to return in June. The room was very nice and roomy and well appointed with bathrobes and a mini-fridge. We did not eat at the hotel preferring to have coffee or juice and a pastry at one of the fabulous bakeries along Carrer dels Tarrers on our 5min, 2 block walk to the top of Las Ramblas.

I agree with other reviewers comments about the thin walls and room noise issues. Our wall was shared with a couple of young Germans who liked to return home after midnight and talk loudly about their adventures of the evening. My daughter speaks a little German so we were pretty much fully informed of the events of their night as well!

The front desk staff was helpful when asked but not always as friendly/welcoming as one might like. The hotel is well located, close to Universitat metro and walking distance to Casa Milá and the block of discord if you have your european walking legs warmed up. Don't miss the Sagrada Familia (not walking distance) and see the interior with the audio guide as it is truly amazing even if you aren't a fan of the modernista style.

Time your visit to La Boquería on Las Ramblas so you can enjoy some food. The crepes were excellent (we had the fig, honey and goat cheese one, Yum!) and the Bacalao croquettes were delicious.

The hotel graciously stored our luggage for the day on checkout day since our night train to Granada wasn't until 9:30 pm. We really appreciated that!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel with my sister for one night in May and the hotel was perfect for our purposes. Staff was nice and helpful. Everything within easy walking distance: shops and restaurants. just what we needed before leaving Catalonia. The receptionist arranged a very early taxi for us for the airport and the driver was in time. So, all went as planned and the hotel in general left a very good impression.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha_R_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol Uk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

In a side street some 10 minutes walk from Catalunya Place this hotel is very convenient for a stay in Barcelona.

Staff are courteous, multilingual and helpful. Rooms are fair size for a 3 star hotel and recently decorated. The one we stayed in (504) was equipped with all the usual amenities including a rather weak aircon) and comfortable beds. Breakfast was plentiful and with a wide range of food, based on a European continental style (i.e: no waffles....). There's also a pleasant cafe/bar in the hotel.

Central Barcelona tends to be noisy but as the hotel is on a side street it's not too bad. If you ask for an inside room they tend to be quieter anyway.

Lots of bars and cafe within a very short walking (staggering?) distance

Good place to stay, helpful staff, good breakfast, good location, good price.

Room Tip: Choose an inside room (no view to outside world just a light-well in the centre of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philby_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#165 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#221 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#139 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#234 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#180 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reding Croma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reding Croma

Property: Hotel Reding Croma
Address: C/ Gravina, 5 - 7, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#192 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Reding Croma 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Reding Croma Hotel. Our boutique hotel in the centre of Barcelona provides a different type of accommodation to all you've seen before. A relaxing space, innovative design and personalized attention offers a unique experience for each guest. Situated in a unique location next to Barcelona's Plaza de Catalunya and Las Ramblas, the Reding Croma Hotel is a genuine hotel. Each one of the rooms is different. The Gastroback restaurant is the gastronomic aspect offered by the Hotel Reding Croma, a gastronomic space that offers an author cuisine with traditional flavors. Enjoy a Hotel in the centre of Barcelona with free Wi Fi, gym, garage, hall for events, specialized library and all the amenities for your business or leisure holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Reding Croma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reding Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing