We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
225
308
165
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
308
165
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand derbysants stationswimming pooltourist busthe air conditioningcamp nouquiet locationnice staythin wallsjunior suitebusiness hotelreception staffvisiting barcelonalas ramblastaxicitystops
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 772 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

All was perfect , thanks to the reception staff and the floor staff.
They were really helpful.
The bed was excellent ,we really enjoyed our stay .Being in the hospitality business the main things that i consider is the service and comfort.They have it both ,
I have not checked the breakfast but the hotel must have kept their standard .
The area is quite and it is lovely to walk .
Everybody has their own style of moving around the city but if you prefer to have a nice a quite stay this is the perfect clean place.
A real 4 star

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Khalil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Derby, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Khalil, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hotel Derby,
We are delighted that you considered your experience at our 4 star hotel to be perfect.
It's kind of you to compliment the service so highly. The whole team will be thrilled.
We appreciate your positive feedback about our location next to Avinguda Diagonal in Les Corts.
We are glad you enjoyed the high level of comfort and cleanliness our hotel offers.
We hope you'll have the chance to try our delicious breakfast another time!
We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. All the best,
José Luis Fernández, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

The hotel isnt a charming 4 star. Its has a average confort BUT they give more than expected for the price. Good localisation, parking and very nice staff. I would say its a good place to stay if you come with friends or for working. Not a good option for a romantic weekend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JanainaBuccioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Make sure to get a mojito from Clarissa from The bar downstairs in the hotel !! :) great deal and great service . The hotel itself is better than I thought it would be with a quiet area but easy to get anywhere you like with public transport / taxi

Stayed: July 2017
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Derby, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hotel Derby,
It was a pleasure to receive your feedback about your wonderful experience at our 4* hotel. It's rewarding to learn that it exceeded your expectation.
Clarissa will be happy to hear that her Mojito went down so well! Thanks for complimenting the high level of service.
We appreciate your kind words about our location, next to Avinguda Diagonal, a 10 minute walk from Sants Train Station.
We all hope we have the pleasure of seeing you in the future.
Kind regards,
José Luis Fernández, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a double room in the sixth floor (625) with my 14y/o daughter. The room was neat and clean. There was no kettle but we requested one and it was provided. The wifi was a bit too slow. The walls are not soundproof and our Spanish neighbors' loud voices kept us awake till after 3:00 am. I even called the reception to check this noise but the next night was the same. Breakfast was ok but not luxurious. Waiters were tentative. Reception employees were helpful. Bus stations are near the hotel but the metro station is far.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Derby, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Guest, We'd like to thank you for your comments regarding your time at Derby Hotel.
Just 10 minutes on foot from Sants Station and the AVE (high speed train), the Hotel is well connected with all transportation.

We are delighted to read of your overall satisfaction for your room, and that our team were able to assist you with your needs.

We are sincerely sorry for any disturbance you had encountered in the night. Please be aware that all our windows are double glazed, along with double doors in all rooms to aid in keeping out any exterior noise. We would have been happy to find an alternative room for you, if necessary, so that we could make your stay with us a more pleasurable one.

Please note that we had been using an external Wifi connection, however, our internet should be running faster, now.
All of the team hope we can welcome you back again!
My very best wishes,
José Luis Fernández, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Hotel located in a quiet area near to restaurants and local shopping center. Few minutes to La Rambla and Seaside. 20 minutes to the airport. friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms. perfect for a family holiday or just business.

Room Tip: Nice hotel in a quiet area but close to many restaurants and attractions.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FranciscoJQ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Derby, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Dear Francisco, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hotel Derby,
What a joy it was to receive your 100% positive account of your time at our exquisite four-star hotel.
We are glad that our prime location in Diagonal just moments away from Passeig de Gràcia and walking distance from Barcelona's best beaches was convenient for your trip.
Your kind remark about the attentive service you received is appreciated.
It's great to hear that you benefited from our easy transport links, just 10 minutes away from Sants Station.
We are pleased to offer rooms with modern amenities, contemporary décor and artworks by famous Catalan artists such as Miró. It's rewarding to hear that you enjoyed the room spaciousness and cleanliness.
The whole team hope we have the pleasure of seeing you in the future. Yours sincerely,
José Luis Fernández, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews