We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location ”
Review of Hotel Granvia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Granvia
Ranked #65 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is perfect for getting to all the main sights in Barcelona. The metro is 1min walk away from the hotel. Taxis zoom by and are willing to stop outside the hotel. Our room was very small. Had trouble fitting 2open suitcases in it. It was clean and comfortable though. The checkin staff were very friendly. Our room did not get serviced on one of the nights till after 5pm and we were in the room so made do with clean towels only.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Weetbix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018

After traveling throughout Spain for two weeks and staying in small boutique hotels, we were in need of a bit of comfort and luxury and Hotel Granvia wound up being exactly what we needed. Great central location easily accessible by car or cab, grand interior space, bright and airy rooms with gorgeous windows, and multiple comfortable interior and exterior common areas for relaxation and socializing, there was little to complain about with this hotel. Only downside was inattetiveness/unavailability of food/bar area staff who could have sold me and others who came in and out much more food and many more drinks if she came out of the rear kitchen area during late afternoon and evening hours. Hopefully the hotel will do something about this because otherwise I'd rate it excellent!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

great location. big room and clean but a few "but" for the amount we paid. The breakfast is ok nothing special or really tasty. not too much quantity. the hairdryer weights 5kg ! I couldn't dry my hair properly because I couldn't handle it.
"Tea Time"...not nice try to relax just having a tea and a lady cleaning with the Hoover close to us! So annoying !
on our first morning a lady just opened the door to clean without check if we were inside !
overall you will pay for the location and really nice building.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sam6891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

My husband and I stayed here one night before our cruise and the stay became a wonderful part of the whole trip. A fabulous hotel right in the heart of Barcelona. If you did not look you would miss it.
In an beautiful old building we found this gorgeous hotel with old architectural details yet very contemporary interior. We were upgraded to a larger room with and welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine.
Very welcoming and helpful person at the reception desk. Great breakfast in a very inspiring room.
A hotel well worth experiencing

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in Barcelona at this hotel . Great walking location central to all and transportation is available at the door. Strikingly beautiful public areas including small lobby, breakfast room and outdoor terrace. Clean and modern bedrooms with excellent baths.Our room had two huge french doors that opened . Double paned glass so no outside noise when closed. Afternoon tea with small sandwiches and pastries on terrace. Missed breakfast because of early flight so hotel provided breakfast box to go with muffins, juice, etc. Only flaw is only spanish language TV with one english news station . Tv used as backround noise anyway.. Taxi to the airport takes about 20 minutes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We arrived, checkin person was not really friendly or helpful. They do not have a bellboy and just a tiny narrow elevator so you have to get your luggage up yourself.NO parking, cannot even stop in front of hotel.
Tiniest hotel room we have ever been (NYC, Milan,Paris etc) and for the money NO bang for your buck at all. Room was also not very clean looking. Not recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank flyaway2k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Our five night stay at Hotel Granvia was just what we were seeking for our first visit to Barcelona. The staff was very professional, and we especially appreciated our check-in with Lidia as she provided us with information about Barcelona. Our room overlooked the Granvia, which afforded us a great view of Barcelona. The hotel is across the street from the metro so getting around the city was a breeze. It is easy walking distance to Casa Battlo and Casa Mila as well as Las Ramblas and the market. We chose a Superior room which was large, immaculately clean and had a small balcony. The hotel affords the guests various options for pillows in your room which is great, so that you are ensured of a restful night. Breakfast offers numerous options that were delicious, and the complimentary afternoon tea is a real bonus! Coffee, lattes, cappuccino, are always available to guests. The hotel has a lovely outdoor area for dining when the weather is pleasant. We will definitely return to Hotel Granvia when visiting Barcelona!

Room Tip: Superior room overlooking the Granvia was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HHLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 519 in Barcelona
2,163 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#68 of 519 in Barcelona
1,994 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#106 of 519 in Barcelona
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#73 of 519 in Barcelona
698 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
#35 of 519 in Barcelona
1,288 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 519 in Barcelona
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granvia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granvia

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 642, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#36 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: C$181 - C$449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Granvia 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Granvia, a historical manor built in 1870 and totally renovated in 2013, offers 53 completely unique rooms, including triples and family rooms. A lobby featuring elegant 19th century styling, a business center with free Internet access, and a splendid terrace boasting 500m² of gardens make the hotel an ideal place for enjoying Barcelona in high season.Strategically located in the heart of Barcelona, just steps away from Plaza Catalunya and the Paseo de Gracia, Hotel Granvia it is surrounded by some of the city’s most emblematic and impressive architectural structures, among them the Pedrera, Casa Batllo, Palau Robert, Casa Fargas, and Casa Ametller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Granvia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granvia Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gran Via

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing