We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
852
370
66
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
370
66
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelgreat locationlovely terracesuperior roombreakfast roomfree tea and coffeeplaca catalunyacentral locationfirst floorbusy streetpublic areasaerobus stoplounge areafamily roomeasy walking distancestayed here for nightsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018

After traveling throughout Spain for two weeks and staying in small boutique hotels, we were in need of a bit of comfort and luxury and Hotel Granvia wound up being exactly what we needed. Great central location easily accessible by car or cab, grand interior space, bright and airy rooms with gorgeous windows, and multiple comfortable interior and exterior common areas for relaxation and socializing, there was little to complain about with this hotel. Only downside was inattetiveness/unavailability of food/bar area staff who could have sold me and others who came in and out much more food and many more drinks if she came out of the rear kitchen area during late afternoon and evening hours. Hopefully the hotel will do something about this because otherwise I'd rate it excellent!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

great location. big room and clean but a few "but" for the amount we paid. The breakfast is ok nothing special or really tasty. not too much quantity. the hairdryer weights 5kg ! I couldn't dry my hair properly because I couldn't handle it.
"Tea Time"...not nice try to relax just having a tea and a lady cleaning with the Hoover close to us! So annoying !
on our first morning a lady just opened the door to clean without check if we were inside !
overall you will pay for the location and really nice building.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sam6891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

My husband and I stayed here one night before our cruise and the stay became a wonderful part of the whole trip. A fabulous hotel right in the heart of Barcelona. If you did not look you would miss it.
In an beautiful old building we found this gorgeous hotel with old architectural details yet very contemporary interior. We were upgraded to a larger room with and welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine.
Very welcoming and helpful person at the reception desk. Great breakfast in a very inspiring room.
A hotel well worth experiencing

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in Barcelona at this hotel . Great walking location central to all and transportation is available at the door. Strikingly beautiful public areas including small lobby, breakfast room and outdoor terrace. Clean and modern bedrooms with excellent baths.Our room had two huge french doors that opened . Double paned glass so no outside noise when closed. Afternoon tea with small sandwiches and pastries on terrace. Missed breakfast because of early flight so hotel provided breakfast box to go with muffins, juice, etc. Only flaw is only spanish language TV with one english news station . Tv used as backround noise anyway.. Taxi to the airport takes about 20 minutes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

We arrived, checkin person was not really friendly or helpful. They do not have a bellboy and just a tiny narrow elevator so you have to get your luggage up yourself.NO parking, cannot even stop in front of hotel.
Tiniest hotel room we have ever been (NYC, Milan,Paris etc) and for the money NO bang for your buck at all. Room was also not very clean looking. Not recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank flyaway2k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews