We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
12
4
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
4
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Echoing other comments, we were greeted on time and very cheerfully, followed by a quick tour of the apartment and local facilities with a map. We had a 2 bedroom at the front with bay windows that were tinted for privacy. A spotless apartment, very carefully decorated and supplied for the traveller. We weren't brave enough for the plunge pool but did spend an hour or so on the loungers.

Out the door turn right about 100m was the nearest underground line Les Tres Torres which takes you down into the main town Catalunya in 6 stops. Out the door turn left and you get to the supermarket in about 300m.

This was a quiet neighbourhood and a nice apartment which is what I'm reviewing, but we did struggle to find a centre to it. Some nice coffee shops further down the hill and a good Irish Bar which I will review separately. Other than that, we didn't find much for the traveller on foot and the underground line took a while to get down to the main town, requiring multiple changes to get elsewhere. Plus I think it shut down at midnight, meaning we were clock watching in the evenings to make sure we could get back home.

A very good apartment though - just a bit out of town for what we were looking for. Probably perfect for others.

Michael

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We rented the ground level appartment for a short stay in BCN. We found a very clean appartment, the reception by Sofia was warm and correct. She was helpfull in booking a taxi for the return flight.
WIFI and airco work well. Swilling pool is small but refreshing after a hot day in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familie_Arts_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Back from a wonderful weekend break at the Palauet Tres Torres, which is located in quiet residential area in Barcelona. Amenties such as cafes, restaurants, bars, baker, groceries, pharmacies and transport links are a stones throw away.

The apartment itself was spotless, the air conditioning was great, free wifi was a bonus, and the nice introduction / welcome from Anna was really nice too.

The sun trap decking area outside was also nice to use - but unfortunately wasn't quite warm enough to use the pool.

Just one thing to be mindful - parking is not free in the street Monday to Friday from about 08:00 to 20:00. Cost is €5.50 for about two hours. Arrangements can be made with the owner for about €10.00 a day.

Great stay - would easily come back again - hopefully next Summer all being well.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, in the building next door, which is linked to the main building via the back decking area. Walls were not exactly sound proof - but that did not spoil our stay
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Helena met us with a big smile and was as service minded as can be from the first moment. The apartment was even nicer than we had expected. It contained everything we needed and it was very clean, nicely decorated and had a wonderful porch with a view of the pool.
Location was great with close proximity to the subway (although cabs are cheap enough for all your travelling needs in Barcelona).
I can highly recommend this accomodation for everyone from couples to families with kids.
And rest assured that Helena will go out of her way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

After several trips to Barcelona we decided to book an appartment this time a little away from the busy center of Barcelona with its arguable quaility hotels and service. We ended up in Palauet de Torres, a very nice, beautifully renovated house. In fact the appartment we were in looked brand new. Although we did not cook ourselves (besides having our croissants, orangne juice and tea in the morningsun on the terrace overlooking the street), there was a fully loaded kitchen, satellite (cable) TV, wireless internet, little swimming pool at the back of the house. Perfect for a short stay. Hop on the tube which is located on the corner of the block and it will drop you in 8 minutes on the Place Catalunya.

Only thing we can think of that might be a comment: The beds are very hard. You have to be or get used to it. Rest is exceelent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kees_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews