We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great Deal and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MH Apartments Center
Ranked #140 of 739 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I originally booked a reservation at the MH Apartments Urban location. I received an email saying that the location was already booked for our dates, and we were pleasantly upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment near the San Antoni metro stop.
The apartment was very clean and spacious, with 3 bedrooms and two full bathrooms (showers in both).

One of the bathrooms is in the master bedroom. The apartment could comfortably sleep 5 people, 6 if someone doesn’t mind sleeping on the pull-out sofa. The kitchen has all the basic amenities: refrigerator, microwave, stove, oven, coffee maker, kettle, silverware, plates, and glasses.

The kitchen has decent space, but not a lot of counter space for preparation.
There is not a lot to see near the apartment. It’s a quaint neighborhood with the typical bakeries, markets, and restaurants for locals to use in their daily lives. However, it is a great launching point to see the rest of the city. It’s about 30 minutes walk to La Sagrada Familia, La Rambla, or La Catedral. About a 45 minute walk to the beach. There are several metro stations nearby.

Overall the apartment is a great deal and provided a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Get clear instructions on checking in from the apartment staff. There is a self check-in process, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank unifiedac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

The apartment was located centrally in Barcelona where were able to walk to the centre of Barcelona in 10 - 15 minutes.

It is really well furnished and the layout is fantastic where ours had kitchen, living room, 3 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms.

It had air conditioning and W-Fi and was spotlessly clean.

Can't recommend it enough!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Great base for exploring Barcelona from the Sant Antoni district. Modern, secure, luxury three bedroom apartment with a/c, two bathrooms, full kitchen and living area. Shops and restaurants literally next door.

This is a quite suburban area 15 mins. walk from Port area and Placa de Catalonia (main tourist bus start/stop) and top of La Rambla. Our family with three teenagers loved our five days in Barcelona. MH Apartments are very professional with 24 hours local phone helpline.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank kieranjbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights. Apartment light and spacious and well appointed. As others have mentioned check in procedure was slightly complicated. Apart from a leaky hot water service and a hairdryer that barely worked (both were rectified promptly after a phone call) our stay was enjoyable. The only down side was that its location. A little away from the centre of town after a long day, journey home was a bit tiring. However, we literally had supermarkets & cafes on our doorstep. Federal cafe was a favourite for lunch or breakfast-excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maz2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Situated in a local neighbourhood rather than touristy gave the apartments a lovely feel, and they are in a really beautiful building, all apartments to the front of the building have a balcony but am not sure about apartments at the back. The checking in system we found a little cumbersome, scanning passports etc into a computer which I never find works, but we got there eventually and the plus is that if you arrive earlier than check in time (2pm), there are lockers in the checking in area where you can leave luggage until you come back to check in (need to put one euro in the locker but you get that back when you collect your luggage).

Really clean and modern feel to the apartments, we couldn't fault them and had a really lovely and relaxing stay. The apartments are two minutes from Sant Antoni underground station and 10-15 mins walk from La Boqueria and La Ramblas, so really handy location.

We had a late flight back on the last day and check-out time is 12 noon, we could have left the luggage at the apartments but actually found that there are left luggage places at Placa Catalunya, where you catch the bus to the airport, so actually found it easier to leave the luggage there on the last morning so we had a free day with no worries about the luggage, we used LockerBarcelona where we left two cases for 6 euro 50 for the whole day.

Room Tip: Apartments at the front all have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

As a group of 6, I stayed in these apartments in Barcelona at the end of March. There were three bedrooms, a single, a twin and a double/king. There was one shared bathroom and the double had an entire-suite. Towels were provided as were toiletries- similar to a hotel. We also had balcony in ours, which you could access from sitting room or double bedroom. The kitchen was small but fully equipped with plenty of storage. They had coffee machine and left some capsules. The sitting room had a couch that turned into a double room, had TV too. Safe is in double room. All rooms had plenty of wardrobe space. Everything was spotless. Couldn't recommend these apartments high enough. You would walk to Las Rambles in about 15 mins. Taxi is only about €5.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 505lena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I booked this apartment as part of a British Airways holiday deal and this would explain the lack of detail regarding the checking in procedure.

As others have mentioned these apartments are not manned by a front desk or anyone to meet you on arrival (we arrived around 20:30). The checking in process requires you to enter your details in an automated machine, including scanning passport and paying the city tax by card upon which your key will be deposited from the machine. This is fine but you need to be able to enter the building in order to do this. There is a telephone number on the door which when dialled will put you through to someone who will provide the door code. If you don't have a mobile phone you'll need to find a payphone.

We were in a three bedroom apartment which was reasonably spacious for us as our two young children immediately shut themselves away in their respective bedrooms. If they had wanted to join my wife and I on the sofa bed and single armchair it would have been ok but I would suggest that four adults or a family with teenage children would struggle to be comfortable.

The apartment was grubby in places. Finger marks on the walls and doors, smears of an unidentified brown substance on the back of one of the bedroom doors, smears of something on the back of the bathroom door, the showers need a good clean to remove limescale and soap scum, likewise the tiles. The side tables in the main bedroom were covered in wine glass rings. The whole place needs a good deep clean.

I had a major issue with the beds. The main bedroom was simply two single beds pushed together which inevitably separated with any slight movement. The mattresses were cheap, hard uncomfortable ones. A vinyl mattress protector followed by a sheet were on top and accompanied by a very thin duvet. The pillows were of the synthetic variety. All I could feel from the mattress were the springs digging into me. Awful nights sleep every time, there is no excuse for providing such cheap, basic beds when charging such prices.

The small kitchen is equipped with a full size fridge/freezer, an induction hob, oven, microwave and dishwasher. There is also a Nespresso machine. Theoretically you should be able to cook a reasonable meal here however there is a distinct lack of utensils. I had no option but to use a perforated ladle to make scrambled eggs, there are no wooden spoons, spatulas or anything appropriate. I could have used a metal spoon but that would have damaged the ceramic coating of the pan. A knife block was missing most of its knives and whilst the Nespresso is a nice touch there are no cups to accompany it. The only option is to balance a mug precariously beneath the spout and fill it quarter full with coffee. It seems that someone has simply filled the kitchen with a few basic things without actually thinking about what is required.

The wi-fi was also an issue. It's useless basically. It would have been fine in 2001 but it's not fit for purpose now. It was patchy, regularly dropped connection and was absolutely useless for any kind of streaming. We have two young children who go to bed reasonably early. That leaves us parents with few choices for entertainment. The TV was pointless, there were only two English language channels, BBC World and Bloomberg News and neither worked properly anyway. I brought my Amazon Fire stick with me which has served me well in every hotel I've taken it to except for this one, I also couldn't stream through an iPad or Galaxy tablet. Basic internet and e-mail is all the wi-fi is good for and in 2017 such basic wi-fi is unacceptable particularly if you're advertising it as a feature.

The apartment does make a nice change to the typical hotel room and having separate bedrooms for children enables parents to relax easier without worrying about disturbing the kids. The kitchen, if stocked sufficiently, would enable anyone to make some basic meals and is a real boon in the mornings for breakfast however there are a number of cafes, bakeries etc within the immediate area to cater for breakfast.

The location is good, it is a 15 to 20 minute walk to La Rambla and there is a metro station within a couple of minutes walk. There was some construction noise from apartment renovations in nearby blocks that started from 08:00 on weekdays which, whilst I accept is beyond the control of the management it is worth bearing in mind if it would be something likely to cause inconvenience.

Finally, there is a balcony with tables and chairs from which you can enjoy the afternoon sun however the view is not one of the best I've ever had.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PompeyJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
MH Apartments Tetuan
MH Apartments Tetuan
#386 of 518 in Barcelona
92 reviews
El Raval
MH Apartments Liceo
MH Apartments Liceo
#463 of 518 in Barcelona
96 reviews
Eixample
H10 Universitat
H10 Universitat
#141 of 518 in Barcelona
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
MH Apartments
MH Apartments
#88 of 739 in Barcelona
249 reviews
El Raval
Two Sisters Apartments
Two Sisters Apartments
#79 of 739 in Barcelona
74 reviews
Gracia
Espais Blaus Apartments
Espais Blaus Apartments
#73 of 739 in Barcelona
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MH Apartments Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MH Apartments Center

Address: Comte Borrell, 73, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 739 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $88 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MH Apartments Center 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MH Apartments Center , high standing apartments, are located in the main Eixample, 10 minutes walking from Plaza Cataluña and Las Ramblas. We offer Wifi connection and international channels free of charge.MH Apartments Center are design apartments: 1 and 3 bedroom apartments (55 to 95 m2), some of them with huge balconies.MH Apartments Center offers free exclusive services such as late checkout (under request), welcome amenities, Nespresso coffee machine, change of towels every two days, lockers for the luggage and automatic expres check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MH Apartments Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing