We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good, the bad and the ugly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Euro Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #389 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

First the good: the hotel staff and breakfast were awesome!

The bad: the bed was absolutely miserable. Don't bother trying to snuggle if you're a couple, the braided edges are torture and we could feel the box springs.

The UGLY: Beware the shower! When you least expect it you will get hit with a blast of SCALDING water. We stayed 3 nights and I passed on the shower on our last morning because I just didn't want to deal with the scalding.

Sad for the staff as they were very nice but I would NOT stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mkluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

It is not a 5* hotell indeed, but it was definitely worth the price! Bare in mind that you will have to pay separately for the parking approx. 16 Euro at day. Gentile service, super close to the Platge Vacances beach. City centre easily accesibile by a car from the hotel.

Buffet breakfast was good. I am a coffe lover and thankfully coffee served during the breakfast was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I am currently staying at this hotel, and was a little worried given that there were a few negative reviews, however its great. Firstly helpful reception staff on arrival and my room was immediately ready. Rooms are basic - in that there is not lots of clutter and pictures of the walls etc - but beautifully clean. Masses of storage space, and floor to ceiling mirror doors on the wardrobe, so great for checking out how you look if that is your thing!
Bathroom is well kept and a good range of toiletries etc.

Great space for working if you are on business, and plenty of floor space if you are like me a pilates/yoga freak! Television is large and positioned on the wall and the remote works so we are all good on that front! I had a problem with the safe which when I reported the staff tried to sort out. Unfortunately there is a fault on it but they have made alternative arrangements for me to store valuables in the meantime.

The best thing is that this hotel is right opposite the beautiful sandy beach. I can see the beach and the sea from my window - so who needs anything else? Barcelona is a very cosmopolitan city and has a nudist beach as well as a gay friendly beach, and it has been lovely to watch gay men and lesbian women walking hand in hand and just enjoying being free.

Breakfast is immense - billed as continental but there is also a range of cooked options on the buffet as well as fruit, cereal, cakes/pastries, breads, yoghurts etc. The hotel also offer a dinner option from 18-20£, which I haven't yet tried but if breakfast is anything to go by I am sure it will be great. If you eat well at breakfast you can def skip lunch (or at least eat light) and have a great meal in the evening.

The hotel offers towel hire for the beach, as well as a great bike hire option. Bikes are only 15 Euros for the whole day - with no restrictions n what time you have to be back. You have to leave a 50 euro deposit but it comes with a lock, so should be no issue on getting this back. Cycling is very safe if you stick to the cycle lanes along the beach which are amazing! As a cyclist I am so excited that this city has really considered the needs of cyclists and pedestrians.

Although you are in the hear of the busy city once the windows are shut the city noise is gone, and you are guaranteed a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. So I can definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CarolineVAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Basic hotel. Stayed for 9 days. Before we booked this hotel we sow couple bad reviews. Do not bother about them. A/C was working very well unless peoples doesn't know how to use them. Nobody and nothing was stolen from us so do not be afraid. However i keep my valets, money and others from eyes in every hotel. Shower was working as well good no issue about it.Room cleaning good enough. Breakfast was basic but its not first hotel, we get similar food in many other hotel too. If you planing to get food factory and entertainments like i canary island no you do not get it. In Barcelona its different.Hotel is in quiet urban area are close to beaches restaurants. Sadly they didn't had cattle in the room to make some coffee, which we ask at reception. Staff was alright spoken in English. Over all if you looking for budget hotel in quiet are close to beach and so.. its a good to choose it..

Room Tip: not much to choose from all had same views from windows..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mrvytas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

location is near to Beach which is very good and nice place metro is just few step away and room is good and quit big however staff in restaurant was not helpful it's seems he don't know English and doesn't meet the customer expectation as being in 4 star hotel at least a common language should be spoken and well understood. rest everything was so fine.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank l0nelyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

It was a great experience during my vacation, I’m happy with the good choice thanks to all the staff especially the front office team who are really very helpful and make my stay with the family an enjoyable one.
The hotel is in a great location and i got an amazing sea view room with unforgettably view.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was just what we needed for our long weekend in Barcelona.
Rooms are fine with air con and safe - although I did miss tea/coffee making facilities!!
5 minute walk to the beach (just be aware it's near the nudest beach!!)
Nice buffet style breakfast was welcome in the morning.
Wifi was fine in our room on 5th floor.
10 minute walk from the Metro.
Reception staff very helpful.
Great base for lots of walking and exploring the city and the beach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Themarksfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Front Maritim
#310 of 515 in Barcelona
1,002 reviews
Poblenou
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
#250 of 515 in Barcelona
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Gava Mar
#222 of 515 in Barcelona
422 reviews
Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
#306 of 515 in Barcelona
1,611 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#225 of 515 in Barcelona
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Barcelona

Address: Carrer de Lope de Vega, 4, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#214 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $89 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Euro Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The EuroHotel Diagonal Port is in the Poble Nou district of Barcelona, 50 meters from the beach of Mar Bella. It overlooks the Mediterranean Sea. EuroHotel Diagonal Port rooms are spacious and comfortable, current design, air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge and Internet access. In our Restaurant Alacena you will enjoy the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine and also you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet. Do not forget to ask for our Terrace where you will enjoy our drinks menu. EuroHotel Diagonal Port is located in the financial and business area of 22 just 10 minutes from Barcelona Convention Center and shopping areas. EuroHotel Diagonal Port is connected to the rest of the city by subway and bus just 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Euro Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Diagonal Port Barcelona
Rafaelhoteles Diagonal Port Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing