We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Condado Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #173 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Loved this small, well situated hotel. Sadly, they do not offer to help out with luggage but other than that, the staff is nice and professional. The location of Condado is pretty brilliant. My friend and I had no problems with getting around. Stayed there for a few nights...I would have rated it higher but Internet was a disasterous experience. Very sporadic WiFi (second floor)...Towards the end of our stay, even WiFi on the first floor in the lobby completely gave up on us, too. The front desk desperately tried to re-set the router but it was just not working. When one is trying to transfer money from a US savings account to checking, one really needs that Internet to work properly. I spent almost two hours on that mission as I was travelling the next day and needed the money. Other than that, our stay was pretty good. The city did not disappoint: Gaudi was phenomenal and the food was delish.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arakis1ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondadoManager, Director General at Condado Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear arakis1ru,

Thank you for chosing us duringyour recentstay in Barcelona.

Your review is highly appreciate as it will be very helpful for future visitors as "Internet" is one of the TA users tips for our property. Have a look please.

I would like to clarify the Internet access in guest rooms is not wireless. We offer wifi in ground floor, and ADSL connection in guestrooms. In addition 2 internet stations are available in the lobby. Quite soon (I can not give an exact date), wifi zone will be available in the whole building

As your stay was in September 2011, I can not remember if we had problems with internet connection during your stay. However, mistakes can happen. The most important thing is be resolutive. I am dissapointed as we could not react as you deserved.

Please, do not hesitate contact me next time you visit Barcelona, I will do my best to be of better assistance. Kind regards, Ignacio Casellas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
There are newer reviews for Condado Hotel Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

From the beach, to Gaudi, to Las Ramblas, to wherever, this city is SICK!!! Condado was nicely located around loads of bars, clubs and restaurants. Our rooms has a decent-sized balcony overlooking many residential high-rises...a little below us some guy let it ALL HANG OUT!!! haha - anyway, you can't go wrong with this place. Rooms, closet, and bathroom all good size. Most sights are walkable, too. Do people ever sleep in that town!?!?!?!?!??! Walking home at 6am and there was STILL a line outside a club across the streeet from the hotel. You only live once so live it up, people.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeHateMe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Loved the hotel. You really get value for money. The location is just great, short walk to the nice street Passeig de Gràcia which leads you all the way to the city centre. The area offers some great restaurants where you can meet the locals and avoid all the tourists.. You can also find some nice stores and a shopping centre few hundred meters up the street. A hot night club Sutton Club is just around the corner, so is Luz de Gaz for the older crowd. As for the hotel room, it is nice clean and simple. The personnel are friendly. Probably a good choice for younger couples and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondadoManager, Director General at Condado Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your time reviewing your experience with us. Your review is very helpful for possible future visitors. Very accurate info. Congrats!!!
Look forward to welcoming you again soon, kind regards, Ignacio Casellas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The Hotel Condado, recently renovated with a simple but nice and modern décor, is an excellent choice for those seeking not only a good price/quality hotel, as well as a relatively central location in Barcelona (about 30 minutes walk to Plaça de Catalunya town center).
The hotel also has a very nice particularity for families accomodation. At least between first and the sixth floor, it has 3 sets of two rooms separated by a private and closed camera, like a mini suite, at no extra charge. Our rooms were numbers 502 and 503.
Another quite enjoyable peculiarity are the minibars existing in each room floor corridors always filled with free of charge fresh water bottles.
Breakfast, served in a quite large room of the ground floor, is of good quality, better than many four-star hotels.
All the staff were attentive and friendly and the room's cleaning was very good.
In the cosy and confortable entrance lobby there are two computers with free internet access as well as a fast and also free wireless access.
In front of the hotel you have a convenient Mercadona supermarket and, nearby, good restaurants of spanish and/or international food, as for example the well-known restaurant Moncho's Barcelona or the Casa Paloma.

Room Tip: If travelling with family ask for one of the many sets of two rooms separated by a private and close...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pierre.lima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Well looked after and very comfortable. For the price, it is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeskimoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondadoManager, Director General at Condado Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear HeskimoUK, Wow!!!! Thank you for your loyalty..... Sounds super great host you again. This is the best reason to be motivated to keep a good service level.
Look forward to welcoming you again soon, kind regards and have a great Christmas time and better 2012, Ignacio Casellas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Overall this is a good, economically priced hotel situated within walking distance of Passeig de Gracia and Barcelona's underground rail network. The hotel is spotlessly clean and appointed to a higher standard than its given three stars. Complimentary bottles of chilled mineral water are available on each floor. Free wi-fi is available on the lower floors.

Here's the asterisk: staff are rather surly, at times taking on the demeanour of nightclub bouncers rather than welcoming receptionists. They were nonetheless efficient. Rooms were well soundproofed to external traffic noise and the thud from the adjacent night club but much interior noise was clearly audible. The sound of the maid dragging the bed across the hard wood floor each morning in the room above was enough to wake the dead. Beds and bedding weren't particularly comfortable, we both left with stiff necks and shoulders. You get what you paid for, in certain respects. Overall, this is still a good budget option away from the Ramblas in the Eixample neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dande24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

But also fairly convenient to the Metro. Great place to start wandering from, with some good cafe/restaurants close by.
Good accommodation, friendly staff, did not try the restaurant, clean room, nice bath.
Supermarket located across the road.
Room at the rear with balcony, view not inspiring but on a sunny day, perfect for some sun!

Room Tip: Quiter at the rear!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#201 of 513 in Barcelona
1,969 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
410 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#114 of 513 in Barcelona
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Via Augusta
#185 of 513 in Barcelona
913 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#56 of 513 in Barcelona
3,161 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#74 of 513 in Barcelona
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condado Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condado Hotel Barcelona

Address: Aribau 201, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#80 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#115 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $94 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Condado Hotel Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condado Barcelona has a privileged location at the business and shopping hub of Barcelona's Diagonal Avenue, just a few minutes away from Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Catalunya and the famous modern style route. We offer a personalised service, absolutely focussed to our guest’s satisfaction during your stay in our city, Barcelona. The was recently fully refurbished, reaching an avant-garde and a very comfortable atmosphere like most boutique hotels in the world.In addition, the Hotel is located in an upmarket residential area of central Barcelona within walking distance to famous modern style route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Condado Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Condado Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing