We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Condes De Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Condes De Barcelona
Ranked #140 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

The hotel staff was very helpful, rooms very modern with everything that we could think of. It is a short walk away from Gaudi's Casa Batllo, la Pedrera and a bit longer to la Sagrada Familia, the location couldn't be better! Within a couple of blocks it has many restaurants to chose from and can't forget to mention that it's in a great shopping area. From now on the place where we'll stay when visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert L, General Manager at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Condes de Barcelona for your stay in our city.
It is a joy knowing that your experience in our hotel has fullfilled your expectations.

We would also like to thank you for writting a review of us, because it is thanks to you that we can keep improving our services and facilities.

Do not hesitate to contact us on your next trip to Barcelona.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    622
    172
    54
    32
See reviews for
240
634
40
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Clean,safe and with great location, helpful and friendly staff. our flight arrived really early and they let us in the room right away!
second time here and will stay again if we return to Barcelona.

Room Tip: corner room with view of La Pedrera
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrazilFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert L, General Manager at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to say that we are very happy that you had a great stay with us at Hotel Condes de Barcelona. We work very hard to make your experience with us the best one possible.

We would also like to thank you for letting us know about your stay and tell you that is because of these reviews that we can keep improving day after day.

We wish to welcome you back at Condes de Barcelona Hotel on your next trip to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I like this hotel, I think it's location, room size & service are good. The only problem I had was with the hot water at 4:30 AM (i like to shower when I wake up and I had a very early morning flight to catch) there were no hot water at that time. Other than that everything else was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert L, General Manager at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear guest,

From Hotel Condes de Barcelona we would like to thank you for posting a review of our property.
We make our best to ensure that every single one of our guests feel like home when they stay at Hotel Condes de Barcelona.

We will make sure to fulfill your expectations on your next visit to Barcelona.

Thank you so much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

After spending 10 days at the Condes de Barcelona hotel, we can honestly say that the visit made are trip extra special. The location was right in the middle of best shopping district of Barcelona, and within walking distance of many resturants. If you're walkers, like we are, many of the top sites are within a 25 minute walk of the hotel. The subway is a block away and taxis are always outside the front door. We used the resturant, bars, including the rooftop bar and found them all outstanding. Being at the hotel 10 days gave us a chance to know the desk staff, bartenders, and doormen very well. They were all helpful when ever we had a question. The were especially helpful in making plans to use the train for trips outside the city, The room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. The hotel management was also very helpful. In our next trip to Barcelona we would not hesitate to stay at this hotel and hight recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Room are the courtyard side is quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert L, General Manager at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
From hotel Condes de Barcelona we would like to thank you for taking the time to writte about us. Every single review helps us keep improving our services day by day and that is all because of you.

Do not hesitate to contact us on your next trip to Barcelona, we will make sure that the experience with us will be unforgettable.

Thank you so much,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 days prior and 2 days after a cruise. We were referred to the hotel by friends who had also stayed there. It's a great location and easy to walk all over Barcelona. We stayed in the building that houses the fitness room. There is a seoncd building directly across the street. The rooms were small compared to the US but clean, well appointed, and modern. We did decide not to eat the buffet breakfast offered and there are several small cafes right around the corner that is much more reasonable. We were also able to arrange transportation from the airport to the hotel and back to the airport at the end of our trip, as we are family of 6, and it worked out very well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DoubleRSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert L, General Manager at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
First of all we would like to thank you for your kind words.

At Hotel Condes de Barcelona we really take into consideration all comments our guests leave us, and we think it is the best way to keep improving and fulfilling your expectations.

We would love to have you back with us on your next trip to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel is well situated with a metro station nearby and all the sights within easy reach. The staff in the bar and reception were exceptional - friendly and helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank multitrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert L, General Manager at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
From Hotel Condes de Barcelona we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.
We really appreciate all your comments and we work very hard to keep fulfilling our guests expectations.

Thank you again, and do not hesitate to contact us on your next trip to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Eixample
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#147 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#15 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#13 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condes De Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condes De Barcelona

Property: Condes De Barcelona
Address: Paseo de Gracia, 73, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Condes De Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA 4* is ideally located in a magnificent corner on Paseo de Gracia, in the heart of modernist Barcelona, ​​opposite to the famous building "La Pedrera" of Gaudi, a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya and the historic city center. The hotel is housed in a former esplendid 19th century building, enlarged and renovated to create a modern Hotel with where art and uniqueness of the past cohexist with the most modern facilities. The accommodation has a range of 126 rooms of very contemporary style, bright and spacious to provide maximum comfort. Emblematic and socially dynamic, the hotel is a prestigious gastronomic reference, where our guest would enjoy the cuisine of the Basque chef Martin Berasategui at LOIDI RESTAURANT, modern and informal bistro. The hotel offers a wide range of function rooms for all kind of meeting and Events, outdoor pool and ALAIRE TERRACE BAR , one of the trendiest places in the city with spectacular views for casual outdoor dining or take a luxurious evening drink with good background music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Condes De Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Condes De Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Condes De Hotel
Hotel Condes De Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing