We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 day break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
Ranked #206 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“4 day break.”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Just stayed there for 3 nights recently. Was a pleasant stay with excellent service, rooms were very adequate with most mod cons, bathroom wasn't the best but for price we paid can't really complain. Location isn't great as its a bit away from the centre but easily accessible by metro or bus.

Weather wasn't the best so didn't get the most out of pool area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryansees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    267
    93
    19
    15
See reviews for
141
246
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

we stayed for 3 nights in early april, the hotel was quiet and comfortable with a small rooftop pool which we didn,t use, as it rained. Close to the beach we had 1 afternoon in a beach bar there, which would have been very nice if it was warmer. Close to the metro so very easy to get into town and around. Came back to the bar a couple of evenings very quiet, one evening it was shut at 10.30.
Breakfast was a buffet lots there and restocked quickly.
Overall a nice hotel, we had a family room 2 adjoining rooms would stay again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevegEssexUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Room was standard, nothing special! Hotel is very like a conference hotel. We stayed in a triple room. Mattresses are flat and one pillow supplied.
Little atmosphere in hotel, bar is tiny and we didn't see anybody there over the five days. Restaurant seemed to be closed during the day - we never saw anybody eating.
Location is east of Barcelona. It is five mins walk from metro €2. Taxis cost approx €15 to Barcelona centre. Very close to beach at Mar Bella. A great shopping centre located 10 mins walk away.
Staff were friendly and gave a map and good information about city on arrival. Cleaning staff knock and enter on door at 8am each morning (so vaccuums etc start at this time).

Room Tip: Rooms look on residential park and road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

5 days in April at Attica 21. Hotel is located in suburbs but is about 600m from the nearest Metro and as such only 15mins from the centre of town. The advantage to being in this area is that it is quite quiet, but also near the beach at Mar Bella. Also nearby are a number of other hotels, and also a large commercial centre "Diagonal Mar" which offers various restaurants in addition to the numerous small local bar/cafe/restaurants. All in all for our family this worked really well.

The hotel is very good; the staff were all very helpful and spoke good English. The rooms were good in particular for a family of 4 two linked twin rooms worked very well. We all rated the breakfast the best we have come across at any hotel. The only warning to add about the hotel is if you want fitness facilities - there is no gym and the pool is really just a splash pool for the hotter times of the year.

For a family or those looking for a quieter but very easy option for a stay in this great city Attica 21 BCN Mar is a highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James_Carlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My family and I stayed at Attica 21 last summer (2 adults and 1 young child). The hotel is situated out of the city centre, so it's reallu suitable if you want to be in the middle of everything. However, for a family, we found it ideal as it is a few blocks away from a pleasant beach and only 5 minutes from the metro station, which takes you directly into the city centre. There is a supermarket really close, and the Diagonal Mar shopping centre is also close if you want somewhere to go in the evening away from the city.
The hotel is a lovely city hotel, there is a small swimming pool on the roof, although beware, the water is freezing cold, and a restaurant and lounge area on the ground floor. We only eat breakfast in the hotel but the choice was plentiful and there was something for everyone. This was our first trip to Barcelona with a toung child and found this hotel suited our needs.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NDG_UK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury bucks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The hotel was very clean friendly staff and in a ok location. Beach about 5mins away and it's such a nice beach you have to go their. The location was nice it was in a quiet area away from all the hustle and bustle in the city and has a big shopping centre about 10mins walk away. Metro was a short walk away and so easy to get around. Would defo go back to the hotel the pool on the roof was nice just cold :) had a great time Barcelona was fantastic any questions email me sarahlou9432&hotmail.co.uk xxx

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarahlou9432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The hotel is very clean and modern. Our room had 3 beds and we still had enough room. The only thing the rooms could do with is coffee and tea making facilities. Location is very good las rambles by tube 20 MINS. but be warned to the camp nou it takes a lot longer. Having said that I would definitely would return :-)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barcafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Front Maritim
#310 of 521 in Barcelona
907 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#224 of 521 in Barcelona
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Hesperia Del Mar
Hesperia Del Mar
#246 of 521 in Barcelona
549 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#167 of 521 in Barcelona
990 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#243 of 521 in Barcelona
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attica 21 Barcelona Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attica 21 Barcelona Mar

Property: Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
Address: Provencals 10, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#136 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#168 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#181 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Attica 21 Barcelona Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar is a city hotel of 75 rooms equipped with advanced facilities. It is characterized throughout by a personalized service that combines comfort and functionality; a perfectly balanced combination to satisfy our clients. Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar offers a world of comfort and elegance, with great rooms, swimming pool and solarium, and incomparable views over the city; also integrates excellent facilities to meet the demands of the business world, its events, convention tourism and of course the family breaks at any time of year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Attica 21 Barcelona Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar Hotel Barcelona
Husa Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing