We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vincci Bit(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Laberint(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Hotel Condal Mar By Melia(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
194
301
113
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
301
113
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolselva de mar metro stationnice hotelminute walkyellow linepublic transportbus stopfree wifihotel is locatedstayed for nightsquiet locationcity breakmetro linebars and restaurantstriple roombooked this hotelhop on hop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

we stayed for 3 nights in early april, the hotel was quiet and comfortable with a small rooftop pool which we didn,t use, as it rained. Close to the beach we had 1 afternoon in a beach bar there, which would have been very nice if it was warmer. Close to the metro so very easy to get into town and around. Came back to the bar a couple of evenings very quiet, one evening it was shut at 10.30.
Breakfast was a buffet lots there and restocked quickly.
Overall a nice hotel, we had a family room 2 adjoining rooms would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevegEssexUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Room was standard, nothing special! Hotel is very like a conference hotel. We stayed in a triple room. Mattresses are flat and one pillow supplied.
Little atmosphere in hotel, bar is tiny and we didn't see anybody there over the five days. Restaurant seemed to be closed during the day - we never saw anybody eating.
Location is east of Barcelona. It is five mins walk from metro €2. Taxis cost approx €15 to Barcelona centre. Very close to beach at Mar Bella. A great shopping centre located 10 mins walk away.
Staff were friendly and gave a map and good information about city on arrival. Cleaning staff knock and enter on door at 8am each morning (so vaccuums etc start at this time).

Room Tip: Rooms look on residential park and road.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

5 days in April at Attica 21. Hotel is located in suburbs but is about 600m from the nearest Metro and as such only 15mins from the centre of town. The advantage to being in this area is that it is quite quiet, but also near the beach at Mar Bella. Also nearby are a number of other hotels, and also a large commercial centre "Diagonal Mar" which offers various restaurants in addition to the numerous small local bar/cafe/restaurants. All in all for our family this worked really well.

The hotel is very good; the staff were all very helpful and spoke good English. The rooms were good in particular for a family of 4 two linked twin rooms worked very well. We all rated the breakfast the best we have come across at any hotel. The only warning to add about the hotel is if you want fitness facilities - there is no gym and the pool is really just a splash pool for the hotter times of the year.

For a family or those looking for a quieter but very easy option for a stay in this great city Attica 21 BCN Mar is a highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James_Carlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My family and I stayed at Attica 21 last summer (2 adults and 1 young child). The hotel is situated out of the city centre, so it's reallu suitable if you want to be in the middle of everything. However, for a family, we found it ideal as it is a few blocks away from a pleasant beach and only 5 minutes from the metro station, which takes you directly into the city centre. There is a supermarket really close, and the Diagonal Mar shopping centre is also close if you want somewhere to go in the evening away from the city.
The hotel is a lovely city hotel, there is a small swimming pool on the roof, although beware, the water is freezing cold, and a restaurant and lounge area on the ground floor. We only eat breakfast in the hotel but the choice was plentiful and there was something for everyone. This was our first trip to Barcelona with a toung child and found this hotel suited our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NDG_UK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The hotel was very clean friendly staff and in a ok location. Beach about 5mins away and it's such a nice beach you have to go their. The location was nice it was in a quiet area away from all the hustle and bustle in the city and has a big shopping centre about 10mins walk away. Metro was a short walk away and so easy to get around. Would defo go back to the hotel the pool on the roof was nice just cold :) had a great time Barcelona was fantastic any questions email me sarahlou9432&hotmail.co.uk xxx

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarahlou9432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews