We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, away from the hustle and bustle, very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Ranked #100 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our four night stay. Excellent service, nice clean hotel, a few blocks from La Ramblas

Delicious apples available or time of day in the lobby at no cost.

Hotel staff very friendly And very helpful. Most speak very good English.

My wallet was stolen elsewhere, hotel staff more than helpful in excepting a call from the metro lost and found where returned up, and assisted me tremendously in getting back the entire contents of my wife (but of course, not the money, which was gone by the time we got to the metro lost and found)

With excellent service

Stayed: January 2018
3  Thank Criticdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante H, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent in writing your review of Best Western Premier Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our team for any further assistance you may need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,

Verónica G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

Picked this hotel for proximity to the cruise terminal for our Transatlantic cruise and the Sagrada Familia Basilica. It was located in a quiet part of the city. Service was excellent from check-in to checkout with a complimentary apple and bottle of water as you walked in. We visited the Basilica which was a half hour easy walk straight along the same street as the hotel. Other than the breakfast buffet which I feel pricey considering the limited menu it was an excellent choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante H, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent in writing your review of Best Western Premier Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our team for any further assistance you may need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,

Verónica G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

My family & I, a group of 8, stayed in 2 triple rooms & 1 double room in December 2017. The hotel staff, Javier & Margarita were amazingly helpful with all our enquiries, helping us to book tickets and make transport arrangements for a Flamenco show & a FCB football match. They also helped with all our transfers to and from the airport and cruise terminal.

The hotel was super clean & comfortable and the room was spacious enough even with the spare bed. Breakfast was great with really good coffee (important for me!) and the location of the hotel was central enough to walk to the central plaza (Placa de Catalunya) in 15-20 minutes, or a nearby metro station in 8-10 min.

At the end of the day, it was the people who truly made our stay outstanding & I'd highly recommend staying here when you visit BCN!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crystalc563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante H, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent in writing your review of Best Western Premier Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our team for any further assistance you may need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,

Verónica G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

My wife and I loved this hotel. It is a beautiful hotel and we found that it is located at a perfect location. We loved just waking around the streets to see al kinds of beautiful buildings. from the hotel you can quicly reach all major attractions. The rooms were comfartable and spacious. We found that the staff was very helpful and always really friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank homesweethome1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante H, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent in writing your review of Best Western Premier Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our team for any further assistance you may need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,

Verónica G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

The room was confortable, nicely equipped. It looks new.
Despite the fact that our room was just in front of the elevator, we never heard any noise. The employees we met during our stay were very courteous and professionnal.
We did not took the breakfast in the hotel, but we went there to have a look: big choise! We were very happy of the price / service ratio.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante H, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent in writing your review of Best Western Premier Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our team for any further assistance you may need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,

Verónica G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This is a very comfortable hotel located conveniently in a stylish residential neighborhood of Barcelona. Lobby area is light and bright and front desk staff is also courteous and welcoming. I was given a large corner room – not the most modern or updated, but with coffeemaker and larger refrigerator. Room needs a better seating area (a more comfortable chair). Bathroom is redone nicely, extensive bathroom supplies and waterfall shower. Housekeeping service is exceptional. Always available, unobtrusive, thorough, and consistently kept the room fresh. Bar staff also good – knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel is quite convenient. A fantastic supermarket is located two doors away and is open until midnight. Two bus stops, including one that goes directly to Las Ramblas and the waterfront, are outside the front door. There are dozens of restaurants, cafes, and shops in the neighborhood. In summer, several other hotels in the area have rooftop pools and bars overlooking Barcelona; on a hot summer day these are comfortable and not something you find in the Hotel Dante. In cooler weather however this place cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante H, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent in writing your review of Best Western Premier Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our team for any further assistance you may need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,

Verónica G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

professional and helpful staffs. really liked the idea of them giving free water and apples in the lobby. location is good and buses goes to most places.
i stayed in a single room. bed and pillow was comfy enough for me. TV with enough channels to keep me entertain while i was in the room. toilet was nice and loved the bath robe but would have loved a bath tub.
had an unfortunate blackout 1 morning and was resolved pretty quickly. disrupted my sleep a bit. didn’t offer me a free breakfast for my inconvenience though...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante H, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much the time spent in writing your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante. Your opinion encourages us to keep improving our services in the future.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite of your inconveniences. In case you are staying with us again, please let me know personally.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our team for any further assistance you may need.

On behalf of all the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Best regards,

Verónica G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 520 in Barcelona
3,279 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 520 in Barcelona
2,161 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#98 of 520 in Barcelona
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#106 of 520 in Barcelona
1,291 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 520 in Barcelona
533 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#48 of 520 in Barcelona
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Dante

Address: C/ Mallorca 181, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $112 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Dante 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dante is located 10 minutes from Paseo de Gracia and the main tourist attractions. It is a place in the heart of the Barcelona atmosphere with shops, bars and restaurants, avoiding the high traffic of the main streets. The Hotel has 80 rooms, a lounge area / library, 24h reception, concierge service, ironing service, laundry service, a snack bar, meeting rooms, parking, buffet breakfast and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The rooms are bright and comfortable and include free Wi-Fi, satellite plasma TV, heating, air conditioning, minibar and safes for laptops. They also have a bathroom with hairdryer. A large buffet breakfast cold / hot, and products for celiacs is served in the hotel. There is also a snack bar serving cocktails, snacks, sandwiches, tapas and a menu with a variety of dishes. The Best Western Premier Dante is located about 25 minutes driving from Barcelona, 5 minutes walking from the Hospital, a 15-minute walking from Plaza Catalunya and 10 minutes walking from the famous Casa Batllo and La Pedrera of Gaudi. In addition, the hotel is well connected by public transport (metro, bus and train) to the main tourist points of the city and the main train station "Sants" (AVE). NOTE: Local tax € 1.21 per night and person for stays between 1 and 7 nights. Not included in the booked rate and is payable at the hotel. Children under 16 are not subject to tax. NIRC: HB 00 20 07 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Dante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Barcelona
Barcelona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing