We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast”
Review of Escriba

Escriba
Ranked #13 of 233 Bakeries in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Stopped in for some coffee and croissants in the morning. We sat outside on the patio area beside the shop itself. Service was very friendly (they even were kind enough to break a 100E bill for me!). Coffee was excellent and the pastries were absolutely delicious - fluffy and creamy at the same time. My fiancee ordered a croissant with ham and cheese and he thoroughly enjoyed every bite. Took a peek at the beautiful pastries and sweets when I popped inside to pay. Definitely a very special spot where a lot of love it put into every creation. No wonder this cafe is one of the oldest establishments in Barcelona.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pbthatsme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 185 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2016

We walked passed JUST had to go in the smell mmmm the desserts mmmm had a hot chocolate an a pastry with a creme patiesery it was just fantastic but very rich i wish i had the small chocolate drink instead of the large one. I paid for my greed later but really wearth it. If you are a chocolate lover you just have to go.

Thank Eddiebech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

One of the oldest establishments in Barcelona. It has multiple locations but the one located next to the Boqueria market on Las Ramblas is the original store. We had dessert and cappuccino there. It has several tables and service was a little bit slow. The dessert made up for that. It was smooth, light, and definitely not over sweet. It just melt in your mouth. Good place to have dessert after having lunch at the Boqueria market. This place is just about a block away. We loved it so much that we went there twice.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank our p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

High quality coffee, beautiful cakes, fast and friendly service in historically and artistically inspiring environment.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank BeachStone2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Oh my god , what an amazing , I dont know if I should call it pastry shop or piece of heaven. The lime meringue pastry, the white chocolate lips, the cream filled croissant , everything we tasted was delicious. ; not oversweet , the have the perfect formula that you feel so good no matter how much you eat. Please dont miss it. Lovely place and service.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Dollyargueso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Escriba also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Escriba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.