We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,872)
Filter reviews
3,872 results
Traveller rating
1,060
1,622
769
249
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,060
1,622
769
249
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla metro station paral lel cruise port bit dated family room port area breakfast buffet taxi rank reception staff decent hotel excellent location short break city break busy street mini bar few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,872 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t ask for anything more in a Hotel, breakfast was in divine !
The staff were helpful and lovely. Very clean. We would stay here again without hesitation and would highly recommend to everyone of all ages.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kayles09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergi_TRYPBCN_Apolo, General Manager at Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Kayles09

First of all, thank you very much for you kind feedback. We are proud to hear that you had a brilliant experience with us and also you would recommend TRYP Barcelona Apolo.
We would also like to thank you for evaluating positively the work of our team.

Please know that it has been a pleasure to receive you in our hotel and we are looking forward to see you very soon.

Sergi_TRYPBCN_Apolo
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

I liked the hotel its so clean and beautiful. Everything is nearby you.the beach and city center is really close by walking. But I hated the toilet since it's behind the bathroom door and it's really nerrow. The most weirdest thing happend when I checked out,the male receptionist asked me about my room number and I showed him the card which the room number was written on it so he asked me again what's the number and I showed him AGAIN the room number and for the third time asked me '' Sir which room? '' and I told him orally 5xx and he replied thanks sir, how's your staying and I replied with a question mark on my face. NICE HHHHHH. I don't think he can't read but that was super awkward. This is today's morning incident so hope they figure out what was that

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergi_TRYPBCN_Apolo, General Manager at Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Mohamed A,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments about the cleanliness and the location of the hotel.
We are very sorry the moment of the check-out was not as it should have been. Please note that we use your opinion and value your feedback in order to increase our standards; as we informed you through another via, this situation described was not a rude attitude since it is definitely not the service we want to offer our guests. We are sorry for the misunderstanding.
You can be sure that we have checked what happened to see the reason for this awkward situation and we will take care to make sure this misunderstanding won't happen anymore.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you soon.

Sergi_TRYPBCN_Apolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Modern, clean, hotel in a GREAT location. Walking distance from La Rambla, metro and tons of restaurants or a quick Uber ride to almost everywhere else.
Pros:
-Hotel staff were EXCELLENT and helpful
-Rooms larger than most European hotels
-Breakfast was DELICIOUS. Huge buffet with lots of options. For €9 it was well worth eating at the hotel everyday (and has enough variety that we didn’t get sick of it after 4 days)
-Room lamps have USB plugs which is handy as you don’t need an adapter to charge your phone.
-Bathrooms were stocked with small handy toiletries which included: razor, shaving cream, toothbrush, toothpaste, shower caps, a comb. They also have a bar of soap and shower gel/shampoo combo. Note *no body lotion and no conditioner* not a big deal but just a heads up.

Cons:
-Our room had two single beds pushed together to make one bed, that was annoying as a couple. In fairness, we didn’t ask if they had larger beds. It’s possible that they do.
-The walls were pretty thin. We could hear a lot of the crowd chants outside throughout the night (in fairness it was National Day of Catalonia so the crowd was exceptionally loud) but my sister said they could hear the people next to their adjoining room quite clearly which also kept them up).
-Rooms did not have a kettle so no coffee or tea in the rooms which was also a bit annoying.

I’d stay here again though and would recommend the hotel to others. Overall it was a better experience than a lot of other hotels we’ve stayed in around other major European cities.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Dalmy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergi_TRYPBCN_Apolo, General Manager at Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Dalmy6,

First of all, we would like to thank you for leaving such an amazing feedback about you recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you with us. Please note that your opinion is very important for us because it helps us to implement improvements in order to deliver a better treat to our guests.
We would also like to thank you for mention the things you liked the most, such as our team or the variety of food at the breakfast.
On the other side we regret for the inconveniences you mentioned in the review.
Regarding to the bed, let us kindly clarify that we try as much as possible to assign a room with a double bed if it's requested by the guest. And the same happens with the kettle, we provide a kettle with tea and coffee service, as long as the guest asks for it; our standard rooms do not include a kettle but we can add it with a small supplement per day.

We hope the next time you come to TRYP Apolo we can provide you service to your liking.

Sergi_TRYPBCN_Apolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

I was here for three days, for an event that was organized at this hotel. The room was good and comfortable, but it was facing the Parallel Avenue, and there was little insulation from outside noise.
Food was excellent - I had breakfast and dinner, plus event breaks, and in every occasions there were lots of choices.
Service was OK.
The room where the event / course was held was barely OK, with tables too far from the screen, monitors often not working, no electric sockets available at tables.

Room tip: ask for a room not facing on Parallel Ave.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGELO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergi_TRYPBCN_Apolo, General Manager at Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Angelo V,

Thank you very much for taking your appreciated time to share this review with us. Your opinion is very important for us in order to improve our service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner. In regards to the event, we definitely take into account each one of your valuable comments; we would like to inform you that we settle each room according to your needs and previous requests installing a higher or lower number of monitors, electric sockets and any further need. Without any doubt will deeply analyze this situation described to avoid any similar impression to be repeated. Your event success is a basic in our service standards.
Once again, thank you very much for the review and hope to see you soon and provide you and even better service.

Sergi_TRYPBCN_Apolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very good and clean and has a good location. Exactly facing the bus and metro station. Beautiful and clean .with . Luggage and equipment storage. Breakfast is very diverse and excellent buffet. Good staff Good internet .It's 15 minutes walk to Larambela Avenue. All this hotel was very nice and well-maintained.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sepideh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergi_TRYPBCN_Apolo, General Manager at Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Sepideh r,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at TRYP Barcelona Apolo with the community of Trip Advisor. At our hotel we attempt to treat our guests like family and we are glad that in this case we made it.
It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and liked the location of the hotel.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Sergi_TRYPBCN_Apolo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews