We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
242
445
125
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
445
125
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenmetro stationsleeping areabig supermarketbudget accommodationparking garagecoffee machinespacious roomthese apartmentswake up calllounge areacleaned every daysofa bedbreakfast was includedwalking distancepleasant stayeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 857 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017

The hotel is in a very convenient location, close to Rocafort metro station which provides great connections to the city and is directly next to a large and good-value supermarket, however make sure you check the opening times as we were surprised by what we considered quite an early close. Reception is open 24 hours per day, as the hotel does seem to be aimed more at business customers.

We had one of the most basic rooms available and whilst it was comfortable, the kitchenette was so small as to be impractical for cooking anything more than an omelette. The room itself lacked natural light with only two small windows, and there weren't enough hangers in the wardrobes to be realistically useful. The bathroom was stylish with a surprisingly large shower. Everything was very clean, and the room was well-equipped with a TV and a Nespresso machine.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Sirs,

Thanks to take a minute to talk about our AH ATENEA CALABRIA.

Hope you enjoyed!

Best regards.

MFont (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

perfect location just next to rocafort metro station,2 stations from plaza catalunya. the hotel is very clean the room was even cleaner , the staff very very kind and helpful especially the old man can't remember his name, we had a little problem with our online reservation via agoda but he did all his best to solve it without worrying us , very grateful to him otherwise we w'd had been looking for another place..the breakfat was good too , many varieties offered .in general the hotel worth the money

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Souad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Sirs,

Thanks to take a momento to talk about our AH ATENEA CALABRIA.

Best regards.

MFont (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my 3 friends in June 2017, so close to nearby Rocafort station which easily connected to many others, 25 min leisurely walk to Las Ramblas. Surrounding streets have lovely bakeries and cafes, supermarket beside is ideal, and lovely cocktail bar around the corner 'Copasetic'. We felt it was a safe part of the city and 24hr attendants who spoke multiple languages. Booked our return taxi to the airport for us so no worries with that, gave us a wake up call, and called us again when taxi had arrived at 4am. Rooms cleaned daily and as many towels as required, given extra to take to the beach. Breakfast had a decent selection that changed daily, with multiple meats, cheeses, breads, fruit etc daily, as well as many coffees and juices. Couldn't have been more helpful and felt very safe and content staying there. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and plan on returning!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank roofadoofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Sirs,

Thanks and many thanks to take a minute to talk about our AH ATENEA CALABRIA.

Hope see you on the next trip to Barcelona.

Best regards.

MFont (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

When we decided to go for a trip to Barcelona we spent quite some time trying to find something affordable that was not fully booked and not outside of Barcelona. But we were extremely happy to have found Atenea Calabria Apartments. We had a great 4 nights stay in Barcelona, in a spacious 2 room apartment (bedroom and living room) + kitchenette area, on the 1st floor. Atenea Calabria is 3 min walk to the nearest metro station Rocafort, with great connection to all the important sights. Anything you need you find close to Atenea Calabria - restaurants at every corner, supermarket right downstairs, parking garage, massage saloons, fruits, and vegetable shop right downstairs. I can't actually think of anything that you would like during a holiday that is not near the apartments. The apartment was clean, and we were very happy having the kitchenette with microwave and small stove. There is a cleaning kit for washing the dishes (since the cleaning staff only does the dishes once at check -out, not every day). otherwise, the apartment was cleaned every day. there is free wifi in the apartment, good signal strength. there is also the possibility to have breakfast (which we did not try since there are so many restaurants all over the place in Barcelona that we thought we might want to try some of the local cuisine). there is a lounge area and a kids corner, which is nice for families with kids. during our stay, there were renovations being done (painting of the elevator doors, the stair railings etc.) which is nice since it shows the interest in keeping the property at highest levels for the season. the friendly staff at the reception was ready to give necessary help and information with a smile. liked the stay, would recommend especially for families with kids or larger groups traveling together (since in the living room in our apartment there was a bunk bed), considering how difficult it is to accommodate more people in standard hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0druta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Sirs,

Many thanks to take a moment to talk about our AH ATENEA CALABRIA.

Hope see you on the next trip to Barcelona.

Best regards.

MFont (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

The apartment was extremely clean and the bathroom was very nice. I am very picky about the bathroom and this one was tastefully designed (modern) and squeaky clean with no stains whatsoever. I suspect it was renovated recently. The rooms are large. Mine was very long with a private kitchen where I cooked breakfast every morning. I had a balcony and while the view was not great, it was airy. My room faced into away from the street so it was very quiet. The furniture was tasteful but looked a bit like Ikea furniture - but that was fine with me. It seems that deluxe / larger rooms have better furniture. Huge supermarket immediately downstairs was very convenient. There is a park garage immediately next door to the hotel and below the supermarket.

Now for what could be improved: Housecleaning doesn't wash dishes and you need to buy your own detergent for cleaning. Shower temperature was a bit volatile...and swung from cold to hot at times. I found the best way to eliminate this problem was to turn the water flow down to 50%. The lobby also had this strange smell that i later figured out was from the paint. They were renovating at the time that I was staying there. Staff were helpful and efficient but I wouldn't say particularly warm or friendly. But it was OK.

Room Tip: Choose room facing away from the main street. Mine was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AteneaCalabria, Director General at Atenea Calabria Apartaments, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Sirs,

First of all, thanks to take a moment to talk about our AH ATENEA CALABRIA.

We would like to inform you about cleaning dishes; our housecleaning only clean the dishes at the check out time. Otherwise there is a cleaning kit in the kitchen.

Best regards.

MFont (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews