We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, plain honest hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
Ranked #334 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Very welcoming reception. I arrived at 09.00 and was given my room immediately. Good wifi. Pleasant room, adequate.
Location is away from the centre which I prefer, easy to get bus or subway.
Good value for price paid. If you want style and modernity, look elsewhere!

Room Tip: Best not to take a room overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

We booked this hotel for a 2 night break in Barca. I knew and accepted it was only 3 star and the location was slightly out of the city centre. However I did not expect a hotel that was stuck in the 70's. The most infuriating thing was the incessant noise at nights through the paper thin walls. Doors banging non-stop, showers, people going to the toilet (yes you can hear it all) etc. When checking out the receptionist insisted I pay by cash as the credit card machine was broke. Plus points are it was cheap, decent breakfast (for the money) and the hotel was generally clean

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hedger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I take a group of students to Barcelona each year for a residential study visit. We've stayed in various cheap places nearer the centre of Barcelona in the past. All of them have been pretty basic and also very noisy, particularly with night-time traffic. We stayed at the Husa Tres Torres for 4 nights in mid-March. There were 50 of us in our group. The hotel was a much better bet than places we have used in the past. There was little traffic disturbance although noisy students coming in late needed some sorting (walls are thin as noted in other reviews)! Rooms were fine, were tidied each day, and a Z bed in each room meant 3 could share. The room safe costs 50 euros (refundable on return of key). Breakfast was a decent buffet: cereals, fruit juice, toast, croissants, yoghurt, tea, coffee, salami, ham, cheese slices, scrambled egg and sausages. WiFi was free in public areas and an extra 10 euros in rooms for tour groups (but free if you book direct). Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The tube station is 5 minutes away and (if the ticket machines baffle you) you can buy T-10 tickets (ten journeys) from a nearby little tobacco and paper shop (on other side of the block - turn left out of hotel, take next left, and, after passing fruit shop and corner cafe, left again for 5 yards). The nice lady there has a variety of tickets on display so you just need to smile and point at what you want. There is a bank and cash point near this corner too (the hotel does not change money). Eat out in town rather than in the hotel. 'All you can eat' buffets like Lactuca or Frescos are excellent value at around 10 euros. Don't miss visiting the recently restored Guell Palace (Gaudi's finest work I would say) just off The Ramblas. We hope to return to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Modern and very clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Located in a quiet residential area of Barcelona, easy access to city centre. Food was excellent and served in a pleasant restaurant, mornings they provide a buffet breakfast. I would certainly recommend and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Barcelona in late August 2012. The hotel rooms are small, but very clean. The only downside was that the walls and floors are thin like paper. Not only can you hear what your neighbours are doing in the rooms next to you, you can also listen in on what is going on above and below your room!
Other than that it is a good value at the price and what the rooms lack in privacy the employees make up for with their very friendly and attentive service which is the reason I rated the hotel with very good (4 stars) instead of average (3 stars).
WiFi is complementary and they offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. The selection is limited but what I had was good.
If you are travelling on a budget and don't want to end up in a tourist trap or total dump then I recommend you consider Husa Tres Torres for your next trip to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Hotel is in a good residential neighbourhood. Area is quite and safe. Cosy and clean modern rooms. Friendly and helpful staff make you feel welcome.
Easy and fast transport connections.
Very pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zory_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.5 km away
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#314 of 516 in Barcelona
324 reviews
0.9 km away
Bonanova Park
Bonanova Park
#384 of 516 in Barcelona
272 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#212 of 516 in Barcelona
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#175 of 516 in Barcelona
617 reviews
18.3 km away
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#385 of 516 in Barcelona
26 reviews
4.3 km away
Amrey Sant Pau
Amrey Sant Pau
#244 of 516 in Barcelona
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tres Torres Atiram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tres Torres Atiram Hotel

Address: Calatrava 32-34, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $67 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tres Torres Atiram Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tres Torres Atiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Tres Torres Barcelona
Husa Tres Torres Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing