We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
85
159
73
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
159
73
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential area metro station transport options nice neighborhood clean rooms other hotels bed was comfortable other guests recommend this hotel la rambla the air conditioning front desk staff minute walk good size wifi euros city
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 365 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked this hotel for a 2 night break in Barca. I knew and accepted it was only 3 star and the location was slightly out of the city centre. However I did not expect a hotel that was stuck in the 70's. The most infuriating thing was the incessant noise at nights through the paper thin walls. Doors banging non-stop, showers, people going to the toilet (yes you can hear it all) etc. When checking out the receptionist insisted I pay by cash as the credit card machine was broke. Plus points are it was cheap, decent breakfast (for the money) and the hotel was generally clean

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hedger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I take a group of students to Barcelona each year for a residential study visit. We've stayed in various cheap places nearer the centre of Barcelona in the past. All of them have been pretty basic and also very noisy, particularly with night-time traffic. We stayed at the Husa Tres Torres for 4 nights in mid-March. There were 50 of us in our group. The hotel was a much better bet than places we have used in the past. There was little traffic disturbance although noisy students coming in late needed some sorting (walls are thin as noted in other reviews)! Rooms were fine, were tidied each day, and a Z bed in each room meant 3 could share. The room safe costs 50 euros (refundable on return of key). Breakfast was a decent buffet: cereals, fruit juice, toast, croissants, yoghurt, tea, coffee, salami, ham, cheese slices, scrambled egg and sausages. WiFi was free in public areas and an extra 10 euros in rooms for tour groups (but free if you book direct). Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The tube station is 5 minutes away and (if the ticket machines baffle you) you can buy T-10 tickets (ten journeys) from a nearby little tobacco and paper shop (on other side of the block - turn left out of hotel, take next left, and, after passing fruit shop and corner cafe, left again for 5 yards). The nice lady there has a variety of tickets on display so you just need to smile and point at what you want. There is a bank and cash point near this corner too (the hotel does not change money). Eat out in town rather than in the hotel. 'All you can eat' buffets like Lactuca or Frescos are excellent value at around 10 euros. Don't miss visiting the recently restored Guell Palace (Gaudi's finest work I would say) just off The Ramblas. We hope to return to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Modern and very clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Located in a quiet residential area of Barcelona, easy access to city centre. Food was excellent and served in a pleasant restaurant, mornings they provide a buffet breakfast. I would certainly recommend and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Barcelona in late August 2012. The hotel rooms are small, but very clean. The only downside was that the walls and floors are thin like paper. Not only can you hear what your neighbours are doing in the rooms next to you, you can also listen in on what is going on above and below your room!
Other than that it is a good value at the price and what the rooms lack in privacy the employees make up for with their very friendly and attentive service which is the reason I rated the hotel with very good (4 stars) instead of average (3 stars).
WiFi is complementary and they offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. The selection is limited but what I had was good.
If you are travelling on a budget and don't want to end up in a tourist trap or total dump then I recommend you consider Husa Tres Torres for your next trip to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews