We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$180
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Carla(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$267
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Colonial Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$182
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$231
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$137
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
334
518
176
74
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
518
176
74
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalgreat locationla ramblauniversitat metro stationside streetwelcome drinkshort breakjust returned from a night staysuperior roombottle of cavabooked this hotelmini barstar hotelnoisy at nightcentral hotelflat screen tvclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Very well located in the heart of Barcelona, and friendly staff. But don't expect quiet nights, it is extremely noisy round the clock, from elevator noises to door slams and chats from guest. Acceptable for 1 night in Barcelona considering the cost and location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lefurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotel g, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you for your comment We take note of your suggestion. We were surprised because our hotel is very quiet and the street where it is located in a very quiet street in the center of Barcelona. We can provide interior rooms to the clients who request it.
We hope you can enjoy your stay more in the next visit.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Great location. Just Needs updating in decor and facilities. Bed hard, and uncomfortable, Bathroom shabby and in need of a serious upgrade. No bath plug, mould on shower screen junctions and tiles, screen seal didn't meet the bath so very wet after a shower all over toilet and floor. Kettle etc extra £. Safe deposit box didn't work, room door didn't lock. Tiles cracked all over bathroom floor and on balcony. Even the sink bowl was cracked! Staff friendly and we didn't complain but would not choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Balcony room was small, quite airy but can be noisy with street traffic.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotel g, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you for your comment. We regret the appreciation you had of our Hotel. We take note of your suggestions. Our hotel is located in a late 19th century building in the center of the city and we are continuously improving the facilities. We hope that in the next visit you will enjoy more of our property
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Nice quiet hotel, very close to Plaza Catalunya and the Ramblas. Without being asked, they upgraded our reservation for no extra cost. Also, as they saw from my passport that it was my birthday during our stay, they left a complimentary bottle of cava and chocolate cake in the room. The reception staff were also very helpful in answering all our questions. Will very likely go back next time we're in town.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Susana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotel g, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Our staff tries to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possible. For us it is a pleasure to help you celebrate your birthday and we thank you for choosing our hotel for such a special occasion.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

This was a short break for myself and daughter booked through secret escapes. The hotel was very central, just a five minute walk from last rambla. The receptionist was very friendly and informative. Our room was small but clean. We followed instructions for the safety deposit box but couldn't get it to work. We see told it would be done the next day. Not ideal to carry your valuables around the city. Complimentary wine and glasses after use were left in the room for our entire stay, despite housekeeping every day. The lights in the bedroom stopped working after the first day. We were advised to play around with them until they worked! -They didn't. Then the bathroom ceiling leaked water from the upstairs room. Breakfast was varied and acceptable, but food remnants remained under the tables after tables were wiped. On our checkout, surprisingly, we weren't asked if we enjoyed our stay!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony off main road are less noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank jillmccarthy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We booked a family room and instead got a very tight room with no space for the 4 of us. We had paid for the extra spacious room but it turned out they had none.

The room is stuffy as there is no circulation of air.

The bathroom is small and floods with water after use.

The reception has a strong smell that I can't quite place. It's like a damp room.

The staff are fairly friendly

The location was the only excellent thing as you could walk or commute with ease.

I wouldn't stay there again though, at least not for the price they charge.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Njeri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews