We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 4 night stay in Barcelona”
Review of Turin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Turin Hotel
Ranked #157 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We had the room on the top foor which had a lovely little balcony. This hotel is just off La Rumbla and in perfect proximity to all city attractions.

Everything was perfect. We had a supermarket just across the street. The market just around the corner. The beach just a shor bus ride away!

Small and very cosy hotel with all amenities + aircon! Loved it! would stay there again!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EvaA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2011

We booked a triple room at Hotel Turin and we were concerned about the space (3 beds) but all concerns were gone the moment we entered the room..it was fabulous. Extremely clean, wonderful bathroom amazing room all together. It was super quite as well given how close it is to La Ramblas (1 min walk). The staff were super the whole hotel was very quiet and professional decor. We were 3 guys and I would def book this hotel again when I re visit Barcelona with my fiancée! There was an electronic safe as well which was key for us! and it was free to use.. there was free internet as well and one of their computers was a mac which was pretty impressive compared to the other hotels I visited. We felt very safe and would highly highly recommend this hotel if you want to be near La Ramblas!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saqrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Good hotel - just off La Ramblas. Single rooms are quite small. Breakfast is good. Free wifi - excellent. All in all godd value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandFirstClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Reading a lot of negative reviews about this hotel made us very curious...
But we have to say: non of the negative reviews matched our experience!
It is a fine & clean hotel, the rooms are of a good size, beds/matrasses are of a good quality, bathrooms nice & clean, and breakfast is simple but more than enough and the choice is adequately. The staff is very helpfull & friendly.

Only 'negative' apsect maybe the noise disturbance, but there's no more noise than can be aspected in a big city that never sleeps!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max_co_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Great location for our three night stay. Despite other comments we had no issues with noise and sleep. In summary a very decent hotel and no complaints. Best compliment -would use again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WexfordBaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

The location is unquestionably great. The staff were friendly, and the prices are by no means extortionate. The hotel was however quite noisy during our stay, and any small noise from the corridor was clearly audible from within our room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logic3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We stayed 2 nights post-cruise and wanted to stay closer to the main tourist area to make the best use of our time. Triple rooms can be tricky to find so were pleased the Turin was available. Minimalist decor meant it was very clean (my daughter is allergic to dustmites and she didn't sneeze once!). Room big enough to accommodate us and our bags. Great shower, In-room safe, free Wi-Fi, close to Ramblas and easy walk with luggage from Placa Catalunya. Short walk to Bouqueria market for breakfast! A great experience. Even though its a tourist area you still mix with the locals. We loved it and want to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JannieAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hostal Grau
Hostal Grau
#64 of 517 in Barcelona
604 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#83 of 517 in Barcelona
1,550 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#139 of 517 in Barcelona
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Gaudi
Hotel Gaudi
#168 of 517 in Barcelona
1,491 reviews
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#199 of 517 in Barcelona
1,281 reviews
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#202 of 517 in Barcelona
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turin Hotel

Address: Pintor Fortuny 9, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $119 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel familiar situado a 2 minutos de La Rambla de Barcelona, en pleno centro de la ciudad. Fantastico desayuno con productos traidos diariamente del Mercado de la Boqueria y tartas hechas en casa. Disponemos de habitaciones familiares, Wi-Fi gratuito para todos nuestros clientes y parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Turin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turin Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Turin Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing