We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely environment in excellent location”
Review of Turin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turin Hotel
Ranked #150 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights as a family. Fantastic location, close to the Ramblas. Many excellent dining options close by and the hotel itself has a wonderful outdoor platform for relaxing or reading, just off the reception area. Rooms are an unusual design but very functional and well kitted-out.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddymc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
There are newer reviews for Turin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at Turin hotel for 6 nights in July.
Positive points
- The location of the hotel is perfect (5 minutes walk to Catalunya square and Boqueria Market)
- The rooms are so clean and neat and very convenient.
- Front desk employees are very friendly and helpful

Negative points
- Rooms can be a little bit noisy if facing the street but not the way you can not sleep.
- No fridge in the room

General view: We really loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Amiralij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

good value for money. i was also very happy for the free internet. i loved my room it was big and the view was perfect. i had a room on the 7th floor with deck twice the size of the room. with a perfect view. i loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank travelsmiles2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in Hotel Turin. The location was brilliant - just a few minutes away from the lively La Ramblas. The hotel was perfect for a couple of days away, the room was probably a little small for a longer stay. The room was clean and well equipped, and we particularly liked the sun terrace which was next to our room. The only slight complaint might be the noise in our room from the water pipes - but to be honest, we were so exhausted after experiencing the busy city-life of Barcelona that we didn't care!!

Room Tip: Room 102 - next to the sun terrace :)
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millie085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We had the room on the top foor which had a lovely little balcony. This hotel is just off La Rumbla and in perfect proximity to all city attractions.

Everything was perfect. We had a supermarket just across the street. The market just around the corner. The beach just a shor bus ride away!

Small and very cosy hotel with all amenities + aircon! Loved it! would stay there again!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EvaA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We booked a triple room at Hotel Turin and we were concerned about the space (3 beds) but all concerns were gone the moment we entered the room..it was fabulous. Extremely clean, wonderful bathroom amazing room all together. It was super quite as well given how close it is to La Ramblas (1 min walk). The staff were super the whole hotel was very quiet and professional decor. We were 3 guys and I would def book this hotel again when I re visit Barcelona with my fiancée! There was an electronic safe as well which was key for us! and it was free to use.. there was free internet as well and one of their computers was a mac which was pretty impressive compared to the other hotels I visited. We felt very safe and would highly highly recommend this hotel if you want to be near La Ramblas!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saqrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Good hotel - just off La Ramblas. Single rooms are quite small. Breakfast is good. Free wifi - excellent. All in all godd value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandFirstClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#129 of 513 in Barcelona
1,187 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#140 of 513 in Barcelona
1,079 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#176 of 513 in Barcelona
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#225 of 513 in Barcelona
856 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#89 of 513 in Barcelona
1,523 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#117 of 513 in Barcelona
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turin Hotel

Address: Pintor Fortuny 9, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#102 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $131 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel familiar situado a 2 minutos de La Rambla de Barcelona, en pleno centro de la ciudad. Fantastico desayuno con productos traidos diariamente del Mercado de la Boqueria y tartas hechas en casa. Disponemos de habitaciones familiares, Wi-Fi gratuito para todos nuestros clientes y parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Turin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turin Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Turin Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing