We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super clean, modern hotel and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Turin Hotel
Ranked #151 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Super clean, modern hotel and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Location is amazing, we got off the Aerobus from the airport and walked less than 10 minutes for Placa Catalunya. Hotel is right across The Meridien and 1898, 2 posher places.

We stayed here for 6 nights, and love the location and staff, are friendly and welcoming. Tonight is our last night. There are 2 PC downstairs in the lobby, a PC and a Mac. Not people are using it. There are no printers.

On average, we are paying 150 euros per night, Friday and Saturday are more expensive than the other evenings. There's the also Formula One happening this week-end we learned. The shower is very powerful, amazing water coming out. Unlike other European hotels where there's a small glass wall, this shower has 2 glass doors that slide and close properly
Products are supplied everyday (shampoo and soap). Cleaning person will leave you nice packs of Kleenex so you can bring out. Towels are thick and white, not cheap stuff.Excellent cleaning job and we also asked the maid to replace our hotels one morning since we didn't need her to clean anything.
Also, hotel has an elevator and is very quick!
The bed: love it, comfy pillows, mattress isn't flimsy, not hard or overused, just perfect.
Flat screen TV with 2 English channels: BBC and CNN
Free wifi in your room, and it works very well!
Breakfast: we didn't do the hotel's continental that costs 14 euros. Instead, I went to Olivia Cafe on Pintor Fortuny 22, turn left as you exit the hotel, walk 2 blocks and you will see it across the street. The girl who works there is very nice and she knows I want milk in my coffee. With a croissant, the total came 2.40 euros, a bargain. There's also a square next to the hotel on the right side called Carrer Xucla, I stopped by Milinda for breakfast but that coffee wasn't good. A freshly squeezed cup of OJ was 3 euros. If you walk down the narrow lane on Xucla, you will 1) the Forn Boix bakery on your left, just maybe 3 meters down the lane where there's the Buy gold jewellery sign. And on that same lane, you will find the Carrefour supermarket, amazing if you want to buy wine, food, water and anything else. They close at 10 PM. We purchased a gigantic 5L for .60euros.

We stayed in room 412, we booked directly online with the hotel's site. It's quiet. The room is small but well designed so you can have both luggages put up on a long table. And there's an electronic safe. There are lockers downstairs if you want to store your big luggage. And a big terrace upstairs which we didn't have time to check out.

This is close to Liceu metro or Jaume 1. You can walk to many places. We also purchased a 4-day bus pass to visit different places.

I highly recommend the hotel, come here, you won't regret what you paid for.
We also stayed at Cool Hotel Barcelona, we went inside to have a peek one night and asked for a price and the guy at reception was rude, wouldn't want to give any range. Don't go there.

Room Tip: Room 412, there are elevators in this hotel so not to worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lee_Toronto_528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    471
    83
    19
    8
See reviews for
212
340
45
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Turin for six nights in October 2011 and loved it.
Extremely convenient to Las Ramblas and Plaza de Catalunya, but in a reasonably quiet side street which reduced the noise.
The room was fairly basic but comfortable and clean, the customer service was very friendly and helpful.
Within 50 metres of the hotel is a nice plaza with several good eateries/bars where we often had meals at various times of the day

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJM-Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Just returned from Hotel Turin with some friends on a girlie weekend break - location was just perfect. A stones throw from all the hustle & bustle of La Rambla & Catalunya Square would definitely stay again. Rooms basic no frills but very adaquate, beds very comfortable and the shower was brilliant. Only complaint they advertise teas & coffees in reception but never seemed to have any milk (four days) such a small thing but so easily rectified - shame! Never tried breakfasts as there are plenty of restaurants to choose from close by. The staff on reception were always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn54England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

ideal for a very quick visit to barcelona - there were 3 of us and we only stayed one night but erre abe to leave hand luggage securely during the day and did not have to check out till noon

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peterandclaire_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
u.k
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Good points: Excellent location. Good choice of bars and restaurants next to hotel. Room clean and functional.
Bad points: No tea or coffee in room and worst not even a bottle of water. Room was tiny!
A smell of stale water in reception - bit off-putting.

Room Tip: Ensure that you are clear as to the size of room before you book and if you dont mind not having bev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linds99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Terrasse room at the seventh floor so I can't say much about other rooms. Our room was absolutely fabulous with a giant terrasse with a magnificent roof top view of Barcelona. The location was beyond amazing, the hotel is clean as a whistle, and the staff is so nice and helpful... I wish I could go there again! My wife is sensitive to Gluten and I sent an email about it to the hotel. Boy, were they ready and helpful!!! I regret I didn't write down the names of the breakfast staff so I could personally express our thanks for all their care and help. Great job guys, you certainly made us feel at home in Barcelona!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anton_barr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I chose this hotel based on proximity to the Aerobus (Plaza Catalunya) and other reviews on this site. I think I made a good choice.

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2012. I booked a single room, but they made a mistake and gave me a double (but didn't charge me extra). Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was big and good shower strength. Walls are definitely thin, can hear your neighbors and outside street noise. But I wore earplugs, so no problem. Staff was friendly. Very convenient to Las Ramblas and other main attractions. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaawaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hostal Grau
Hostal Grau
#62 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#74 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
El Raval
Hesperia Ramblas
Hesperia Ramblas
#159 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#136 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#113 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#223 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turin Hotel

Property: Turin Hotel
Address: Pintor Fortuny 9, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#102 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Turin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel familiar situado a 2 minutos de La Rambla de Barcelona, en pleno centro de la ciudad. Fantastico desayuno con productos traidos diariamente del Mercado de la Boqueria y tartas hechas en casa. Disponemos de habitaciones familiares, Wi-Fi gratuito para todos nuestros clientes y parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Turin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turin Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Turin Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing