We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for sightseeing”
Review of Turin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turin Hotel
Ranked #152 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This hotel was perfect for us ladies--we had a triple room with 3 twin beds. The room was fine for our needs, and the only complaint we had was that the bathroom door was a sliding one that did not close completely, hence not much privacy in there…

The front desk staff was super friendly, and we felt safe in the area. I must admit it is very touristy, but this was nice since the location had nearby metro stops so we could easily access many of Barcelona’s must-see landmarks. We loved the tapas place across the street, plus there were lots of other restaurants and bars in the vicinity. The highlight was the market in Las Ramblas with rows and rows of culinary wonders! Definitely go no matter what!

All in all, I think this hotel is a great value and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cici C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for Turin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 day prior to a cruise. it was very clean modern and well located. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They serve a buffet breakfast and even offered to prepare gluten free with a day's advance notice. The highlight was one morning when we stepped out of the hotel and there was a parade passing right by. What a fun time that was. The hotel is right off Las Ramblas so we were able to walk everywhere.

Room Tip: I would recommend a higher floors with a little patio. We were in 702 which was a very nice room. My...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heppalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Excellent location, close to the Rambla & Placa Catalunya. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice single room, it had everything I was looking for. The bed was good, and the room was clean and relatively quiet (it's Barcelona after all!!).
As others mention in their reviews, don't expect anything fancy, but everything you need for a great citytrip is there!
I never take breakfast in the hotel on a citytrip, there are many nice bars & restaurants in the area that offer great alternatives, especially Bar Lobo, just around the corner!
I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Great offer & room for people travelling single!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yzabelletje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This little gem is in the perfect area and affordable. My room shocked me at first, it was so small, but it had everything I needed. The bathroom was nice and large. I just pretended I was on a cruise. There is a good breakfast in the hotel, and computers and wifi. The staff is helpful. You can walk to the Gothic Area or the center of town. Great tapas place next door. Not far from tourist buses. My room was near the street on the first floor so it was a little noisy, but what the heck, it's Barcelona! Would come back here for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We booked Hotel Turin for 5 nights recently and were very pleased indeed. The hotel is clean, neat, no frills but ideal for a tourist city break. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated really conveniently just off La Rambla and near to Pl Catalunya for mainstream shops, restaurants and the Aerobus from the airport (just eur 5.65 fare each). Don't expect swimming pool, conference centre etc which is all the stuff you pay for in some fancy hotels but never get to use if you are like us, just busy tourists (sorry swimmers!). We did find the bed a bit too hard though.
We can recommend Hotel Turin to anyone who is not looking for a royal palace to sleep in!
PS. our good luck - we got room 702 which has a massive sun terrace!

Thanks to all at the Turin you really made our Holiday (well Barcelona's fabulous beauty, atmosphere, restaurants, views and history did help too!)

Room Tip: Room 702 is on the top floor with city views from a massive terrace!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and it's closeness to Las Ramblas. The room was small by American standards but average for European standards. It does come close in size to what our cabin on the cruise ship will be like. Our room was on the 1st floor, that would be the second floor to us Americans. It was very modern, clean and quiet. It had a built in luggage shelf that held all three of our bags so we were not tripping over them during our stay. The bathroom was larger than what we would expect on our cruise but again very modern and clean. The shower was large had good preasure and hot. I was concerned about pickpockets but during our entire three day stay I never once felt uncomfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again if the occasion should arise and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrobbinsCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed Aug '12 with family of 4. Good location: metres to Las Ramblas, big supermarket round the corner, area up-market and felt safe. Hotel: modern, clean, spacious rooms, great air-con, safe box in room, friendly reception, free wi-fi, good sound proof windows. We had 2 rooms and the best are at the front with large balcony as it gets more light. We did not buy breakfast so cannot comment. Lovely, modern courtyard at back with tables and parasols. Short walk to Catalunya metro. Go to Montjuic Fountain show at night for a real treat; area is beautiful too. Great city for strolling around and public transport easy.

Room Tip: Room with large balcony gives lots of light, but could bring more noise from street.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yahooholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#133 of 513 in Barcelona
1,187 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#142 of 513 in Barcelona
1,079 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#176 of 513 in Barcelona
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#222 of 513 in Barcelona
855 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#87 of 513 in Barcelona
1,523 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#117 of 513 in Barcelona
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turin Hotel

Address: Pintor Fortuny 9, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#102 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $131 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel familiar situado a 2 minutos de La Rambla de Barcelona, en pleno centro de la ciudad. Fantastico desayuno con productos traidos diariamente del Mercado de la Boqueria y tartas hechas en casa. Disponemos de habitaciones familiares, Wi-Fi gratuito para todos nuestros clientes y parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Turin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turin Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Turin Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing