We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Carla(Barcelona)
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$163
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$178
US$166
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$253
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
360
542
96
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
542
96
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblaexcellent locationexcellent breakfastquiet streetgreat hotelrecommend hoteltriple roomside streetstar hotelnoisy at nightclean hotelfresh fruitminute walkthe ground floorthe hotel staffairport busramblas
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for 3 day prior to a cruise. it was very clean modern and well located. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They serve a buffet breakfast and even offered to prepare gluten free with a day's advance notice. The highlight was one morning when we stepped out of the hotel and there was a parade passing right by. What a fun time that was. The hotel is right off Las Ramblas so we were able to walk everywhere.

Room Tip: I would recommend a higher floors with a little patio. We were in 702 which was a very nice room. My sister and husband were on 4th floor, still quiet, no patio and smaller, but still a very clean nice room. The AC was quiet and efficient.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heppalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent location, close to the Rambla & Placa Catalunya. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice single room, it had everything I was looking for. The bed was good, and the room was clean and relatively quiet (it's Barcelona after all!!).
As others mention in their reviews, don't expect anything fancy, but everything you need for a great citytrip is there!
I never take breakfast in the hotel on a citytrip, there are many nice bars & restaurants in the area that offer great alternatives, especially Bar Lobo, just around the corner!
I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Great offer & room for people travelling single!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yzabelletje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This little gem is in the perfect area and affordable. My room shocked me at first, it was so small, but it had everything I needed. The bathroom was nice and large. I just pretended I was on a cruise. There is a good breakfast in the hotel, and computers and wifi. The staff is helpful. You can walk to the Gothic Area or the center of town. Great tapas place next door. Not far from tourist buses. My room was near the street on the first floor so it was a little noisy, but what the heck, it's Barcelona! Would come back here for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We booked Hotel Turin for 5 nights recently and were very pleased indeed. The hotel is clean, neat, no frills but ideal for a tourist city break. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated really conveniently just off La Rambla and near to Pl Catalunya for mainstream shops, restaurants and the Aerobus from the airport (just eur 5.65 fare each). Don't expect swimming pool, conference centre etc which is all the stuff you pay for in some fancy hotels but never get to use if you are like us, just busy tourists (sorry swimmers!). We did find the bed a bit too hard though.
We can recommend Hotel Turin to anyone who is not looking for a royal palace to sleep in!
PS. our good luck - we got room 702 which has a massive sun terrace!

Thanks to all at the Turin you really made our Holiday (well Barcelona's fabulous beauty, atmosphere, restaurants, views and history did help too!)

Room Tip: Room 702 is on the top floor with city views from a massive terrace!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and it's closeness to Las Ramblas. The room was small by American standards but average for European standards. It does come close in size to what our cabin on the cruise ship will be like. Our room was on the 1st floor, that would be the second floor to us Americans. It was very modern, clean and quiet. It had a built in luggage shelf that held all three of our bags so we were not tripping over them during our stay. The bathroom was larger than what we would expect on our cruise but again very modern and clean. The shower was large had good preasure and hot. I was concerned about pickpockets but during our entire three day stay I never once felt uncomfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again if the occasion should arise and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrobbinsCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews