We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“barcelona for 3 nights”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #29 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,417
    1,291
    167
    37
    13
See reviews for
522
2,376
139
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Have just returned from 4 night stay at Europark Hotel. 10 min walk from main train station and 15 mins walk to main area of Las Ramblas. Clean, spacious, friendly, helpful, welcoming and comfortable.

My friend and I were slightly concerned when told we had a room facing the main road - especially having read reviews on here - but it really wasn't a problem. It's a city- you expect to hear cars go by?

MiniBar was well stocked and well priced, breakfast was superb - even after 4 days the selection was enough to keep you going all day :). Room was cleaned every day, range of toiletries were excellent, ordered room service when we arrived (flight was 4 hours due to French air traffic strikes!) and they arrived quickly and provided us with what we needed.

Free Wifi was excellent, PC's available throughout the hotel and were often empty when needed. Breakfast served till 11am meaning a long lazy breakfast after a lie in. Were able to keep cases in lobby on last day until our flight.

Didn't use the fitness room or pool so can't comment on them.

A truely fantastic hotel to use for a fantastic stay in Barcelona. I would recommend to family and friends without a second thought.

Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateJones_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetteren, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

One of the best city hotels ever in my opinion. Very fresh interior, feels brand new. Is located near Sagrada Familia. Breakfast was perfect (with fresh juice in the morning). I would certainly suggest it. Quality and price are in balance.

Room Tip: We were there with friends and there was a difference in rooms. Our friends had a quiet small bed, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elke_Vermeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of May 2012. No, it's not adjacent to La Ramblas, but my partner and I didn't mind as it was only a 10 minute walk, and in a good area.

There's a metro and train station stop very close by - about 5 minutes walk.

The room we stayed in was at the front of the hotel. It was in very good condition, and tastefully decorated. It did overlook the main road outside the front of the hotel, but the balcony doors cut out traffic noise very efficiently. It didn't affect how well we slept at all.

There's a nice roof terrace with a small pool on the 8th floor of the hotel. A fantastic sun trap, and a peaceful spot to have a drink.

The staff were very helpful - the day we left, most of Spain was on strike. The hotel employees were around to offer assistance, answer questions, and make suggestions on what to do, how best to get around etc.

We would recommend this hotel to travellers looking for somewhere clean, modern, welcoming, and comfortable to stay, and when we next visit Barcelona, we will most likely make a booking here again.

Regarding price, we booked through lastminute.com so we're unsure of what we paid per night, but we feel we got good value for money from our hotel stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter as they overlook the back of residential blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Just returned from an excellent 3 night stay in the gorgeous city of Barcelona. Checking in and out of this lovely hotel and the service reception was easy, no hassle, first impressions of hotel were excellent, very clean, modern tidy and friendly. Breakfast was nice, although wasn't keen on the cooked breakfasts really, but they did an assortment of yoghurts, cereals and fresh pastries which were lovely. Breakfast served until 10.30am so not too early to have to get up! Our room was very clean with huge beds and balcony overlooking the city. The pool on the terrace very attractive and had sunloungers to lay on, we had gorgeous weather for March, so this was brilliant, although the pool was absolutely ice cold, so no going in there, unless you're very brave! Mini bar in room was reasonable and bar service excellent. The drinks are cheaper in the hotel than out in the city that's for sure. Just be aware that it's a very expensive City and if you're prepared for that then you can't go wrong. I would definitely go back to this hotel and city, fully recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kekkann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Recently stayed here with my son, purpose of trip was to visit the Nou Camp for the match between Barcelona and Sporting Gijon. Stayed for 3 nights, hotel staff very friendly and helpful, room spotless, very central for train, bus or just walking to the sights. Didn't eat in hotel but numerous places nearby

Room Tip: we were on groung floor which had enclosed balcony, great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrandmrsr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HertfordshireRon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

A week's stay OK. Clean. Breakfast, quantity reigns over quality.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblingron99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,093 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#99 of 513 in Barcelona
3,783 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#40 of 513 in Barcelona
4,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
2,219 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#58 of 513 in Barcelona
2,230 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
4,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#27 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europark Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing