We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #33 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

First trip to Barcelona and would definitely return, especially to EuroPark. The hotel was very modern, reception staff were friendly and the hotel had a lovely feel about the place. We had a room at the front with a small balcony which was nice and the decorating was spot on. Black and white stripes were striking and worked well, bathroom was gorgeous. Very modern, clean and chic! There was a TV, comfy bed and a great mini bar, free Wifi, everything you could want from a hotel. One of the best I have stayed in. Location was good, walking distance to many of the attractions and lots of places to eat, drink and shop close by. We visited in November so the Christmas markets were about to open and all trees and lights were going up across town, was lovely, I recommend going at this time of year if not in the summer!

The pool was lovely on the roof terrace (although we didn't go in at this time of year it was clean and had seating around it) the menu was a little over-priced but there are so many tapas bars nearby this isn't really a problem. Not too far from the airport, make sure you enquire about prices before you get in the taxi as a lot of them over charge or take you on an extra long route so check this first, we found it more expensive to book the taxi through the hotel (oddly enough!) we found a decent taxi good value just a bit further down.

Overall a fantastic stay, will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,168 - 2,174 of 4,154 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just returned from a weekend break with my partner. Lovely, chic, modern hotel which with a bit more attention to detail would make the 4* grade. Ok location, away from the hussle and bussle, maybe a bit too far out for our liking though, as other reviews have said, there's no bars/restaurants on your doorstep. Things like tea/coffee making facilities would be good, as well as a comfier bed! On the third night, my back had had it! Lovely roof top terrace, ok breakfast. Free wifi is always a bonus. We do usually go for 4* hotels, don't be put off by the rating. Mini bar drinks were reasonably priced too we found. Probably wouldn't stay again due to location, although rest assured, it's a safe neighbourhood day or night and would suit most travellers.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank MrsDuck22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights at this chic, clean, unpretentious hotel. The neighborhood is safe day and night, close to metro stops, and walking distance to much of the action in this great city (we love to walk). Upon my early arrival, exhausted from flights, I appreciated how the manager finagled rooms so that I could check in early and shower. Our room was in the back with a lovely balcony overlooking an expansive courtyard; very quiet as I'd requested. Not a huge room, but nice art deco style, both practical and pleasing. The bathroom was large with a wonderful shower. Free wifi as well as free computer use (which I didn't find at other hotels throughout Spain).
We didn't eat at the restaurant, but found it spacious and attractive with a bar open throughout the day.
Restaurant tip: Romero Restaurante, around the corner at Bailen 115, is excellent: beautiful food in an intimate setting, and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Our 5th floor room on the courtyard side was far away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dragonfly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The hotel is modern and very clean. Beds were great, shower was spot on and staff were friendly. The location is excellent, 10 minute walk to Sagrada Familia and metro. Near enough to walk to the city centre but in a quiet area. We had a room at the front and found the road was noisy in the mornings but this is what to expect in a busy city centre. Would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

stayed in a room on the 5th floor at the rear, so got a courtyard view without the traffic hum (Arago is a busy road but does die down after 11 at night). Rooms are crisp and modern with flat screen tv, free wifi, big bathroom and big beds. Didnt have the expensive breakfast as there ar plenty of places for coffee and pastries nearby. A good base with 2 metro stations 5 to 10 mins away, passage de gracia 10 mins away. For bedroom nibbles (!) there is an indoor market and basement minimarket 2 mins away. A good 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel is very modern and spotlessly clean. The beds are the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in. The room had a safe, hairdryer, air con, mini bar and flat screen tv, extra blankets and a bathroom pack which contained more useful items than the standard shower gel and soap, a nice little touch. There is free WiFi in the lobby (although we got a signal on 2nd floor also) and a computer with printer that guests can use. The hotel also provided us with a map of the city upon check in.

We did not have breakfast or any other meals at the hotel therefore cannot comment on this.

The only reason I have rated the hotel 4 out of 5 is due to the area, it is more a residential/business part of town so we found there wasn't much happening in the immediate area, most places were closed during our stay. Having said that we felt very safe even at night. The hotel is very close to the Girona metro stop which takes you straight to Barri Gotic/La Rambla or Barceloneta where there is more going on.

This really is a great hotel, but get to know your Barcelona map and the public transport system prior to your arrival. The main sights in Barcelona are VERY spread out, and the metro is easy when you know how, it's such a beautiful city it's a shame to miss anything out. The hotel has a few other metro stops close by making it a good base for exploring the rest of the city.

Overall a very nice hotel and should we visit Barcelona again I would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 517 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#78 of 517 in Barcelona
2,150 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 517 in Barcelona
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#94 of 517 in Barcelona
1,745 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 517 in Barcelona
3,904 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#59 of 517 in Barcelona
2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $87 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europark Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing