We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant stay!”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #30 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellant stay!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We have just returned from our five day stay in this hotel and it was excellant! The rooms are clean and has a lovely contemporary feel. Our room was initially 808 on the 8th floor which leads directly onto the pool area but when I spoke to Sebastian in reception he kindly changed us to room 612 which was fantastic. The room was a nice size with good storage space for clothes and a nice bathroom too. Our room faced away from the main street Carrer d'Arago which was quiet. We did not use the restaurant or spa facilties. There are computers with free internet and free Wifi which is useful.
The hotel was simple to find. On arrival to Barcelona airport at terminal 1 (T-1) take the free shuttle bus to terminal 2 where you can take the Renfe train straight to passage de Gracia (only 4 stops) for 3.60 euros. Walk a few blocks along Carrer d'Arago and the hotel is on the left side of the street.
We would have breakfast everyday outside the hotel in a choice of two cafes La Particcela (just around the corner from the hotel on the right) and the La Caffetteria di Flora opposite. Both were great with friendly owners, we are simple eaters so ordering tea and toast tested my Spanish :-)
It's also easy to walk to Placa de Catalunya and La Ramblas-take a right out the hotel until you reach passage de Gracia then take a left down the street past lots of restaurants and shops. Sagrada familia is also simple to get to - take a left out the hotel and walk a few blocks there until you see a sign post for the cathedral.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Floor six facing away from the main street was best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Priya01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,391
    1,281
    166
    37
    13
See reviews for
509
2,354
139
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed for seven nights in the middle of September. From the beginning the staff was incredibly helpful to us. This was our first stay in Barcelona so we had lots of questions--the staff never disappointed. From where to exchange money to loaning us a converter for the electricity they responded to every request. Our room was great and looked out over the front of the hotel on the street. Definitely ask for this view if possible. The property also had breakfast on site each morning which we usually took advantage of as it was very convenient. The roof top pool was small but very, very nice. The location was great as well. Walking distance to Las Ramlas, but far enough away that it was quiet. Great coffee, groceries and pharmacy close by as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front or back. Both of these have views of the street where the rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed for 10 nights in July. The hotel is fantastic it should be 5 star. The staff were all wonderful and their english was impeccable. The location is great in a nice area where you felt a bit more secure than on las ramlas for example. My partner and I got engaged on this trip it was amazing and made so by this wonderful hotel. Cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have stayed here for three nights on a city trip to Barcelona. The hotel is very modern, great look and feel. We had asked for a quiet room away from the elevator after reading som reviews. We got a great room (superior with balcony) on the backside of the hotel away from the elevators and it was quiet as can be. Who cares about the view over an inner roof when you have Barcelona when you walk out the door! Very friendly staff, great breakfast and within walkingdistance of all major sights, the metro and the Airbus to the airport.

Can really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AniqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed here in March for three nights with friends and have nothing but praise for this hotel. The rooms were a good size, spotlessly clean and very modern. Breakfast was relaxed and the variety and quality of the food on offer was fine.

The staff at check in were efficient but not overly friendly - my only minor criticism of this splendid hotel.

The location was perfect for the Modernista buildings and Sagrada etc. Very near to the underground and railway which brings you to and from the airport in around 30 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I visited Barcelona in April of this year for a 5 day break. We wanted a hotel that was reasonably central but also away from the hustle and bustle.

To be honest we could not have picked a better hotel. The Europark is described as being 3 star but the rooms and public areas really are of a very high qulaity. The bed was one of the largest and most comfortable I have ever experienced. The hotel is situated on quite a busy road but the traffic did not disturb us .There is free wifi throughout the hotel. The bar area is very pleasant although it was very quiet when we were there. Also i must comment on the mini bar prices , they were amiong the most reasonable I have ever come across.

The staff at the hotel from the reception to the cleaners were all very polite and could not do enough to help you.

The hotel is about 15 mins walk from las ramblas and also within easy walking distance of la sagrada familia. So there was no need to use taxis. We walked back from the las ramblas area most nights at around midnight and always felt very safe on the main roads.

We thoroughy enjoyed our stay in Barcelona and when we return, it will almost certainly be to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neilaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in April 2012. The room was a normal size, airy and very clean. The black and white theme is a nice touch. The location is very handy as it's a few minutes stroll to Passieg de Grasia. From this location you can walk to a lot of the attractions Sagrada Familia, Las Ramplas, the Gaudi Park.

If you stay here and fancy a steak diinner, go to Restaurante Parrilla Alfonsina which is a 5 minute walk away. Best steak ever.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are more prone to traffic noice sometimes but from the 4th floor up you should be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GaryKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 512 in Barcelona
3,745 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#43 of 512 in Barcelona
4,416 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 512 in Barcelona
2,170 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 512 in Barcelona
3,085 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#38 of 512 in Barcelona
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europark Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing