We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, good location in Eixample”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #34 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This was our 3rd visit to Barcelona and we wanted to stayed somewhere different that the Ramblas. This hotel was a great option. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. We loved exploring Gracia and Eixample. The roof top pool is not large but its nice to have one in a city centre hotel. Would def recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShonaH1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 4,194 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed for a week with family and occupied two double rooms. We found the rooms extremely clean, good aircon, and excellent beds and pillows. Walking distance to all main places of interest. Front desk very helpful and kind. We loved Barcelona and sure will come back to Europark.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lbala4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Our second visit to EuroPark. We love it. The location is great: close to La Rambla and La Sagrada Familia but in a lovely residential area which makes for pleasant strolls and good local dining options. I loved the rooftop pool and deck area. A great respite on a warm summer day. The rooms are compact but efficient and stylishly adorned.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank sd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is well located in a nice and safe part of central Barcelona. Just a short walk from the upper part of the Rambla. It's only a 15 minutes walk to Sagrada Familia. The interior is nicely done and seems more like a 5 star hotel than 4. I have stayed in 5 star hotels that did not have this standard. The room was a god size. I have to say that we payed for a room with balcony and it was wort it. I have not seen the standard rooms. So I don't know their size. The pool on the roof is just for a quick dip as it is nighter big ore deep. But it's nice to have a rooftop terrasse to lounge on. The only thing is that there were not enough sun beds and some people like to reserve with towels. I don't think that's OK. So a tip for the hotel would be to say to their quests that towels would be removed after half an hour if not used. We are all paying guests. Another tip, do order your room with breakfast because it very delicious . And I must mention the staff. Nice and friendly in a natural and unpretentious way. We bought a bottle of wine from a shop and brought it back to our room but there was no corkscrew in the room. But no problem they opened it in the bar for us and gave us glasses to bring to the room. See that's 5 star service. We stayed for 4 nights and would definitely stay there next time we visit Barcelona.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Great hotel with great location. Everything was perfect, from the tastefully decorated room to tasty breakfast. Great location Walking distance to Sagrada Familia etc. Surrounding blocks contained many interesting shops, cafes and restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ingaa113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This is quite a good 3 star hotel located in Arago St. The breakfasts are just OK and the cleaning perfume is oddly offensive, but the bed is comfortable and the staff helpful. The wi-fi works well as does the a/c. I might try to get an hotel in the old quarters next visit, going for more character and closer to the really good tapas restaurants in the old quarter. Most of the nearby tapas is quite poor. Has a gym which I didn't try due to sickness. Room service worked well but room cleaning was a bit more relaxed, our room wasn't cleaned on our last but one day.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Braidwood_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asun P, Gerente at EuroPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Mr. Braidwood,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments and regret your dissatisfaction with some aspects of your stay, such as the cleaning air freshener and cleaning service.

If willing to try a different property next time you are in Barcelona, please consider one of our sister properties at NN Hotels. Do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can assist you with your booking.

Best regards,

Ms. Asun Pareja
Hotel Manager
apareja@nnhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Smart hotel and lovely stay. All staff were friendly and helpful from the reception staff, to housekeeping staff to the waiting staff at breakfast. Room was of a good quality, however we found the fixing for the shower head to be broken on the first shower use. We reported it and it was immediately replaced - which was fantastic service.
Location 10mins walk from Sagrada familia, slightly longer walk to Ramblas, however certainly not too far to manage! Also close to Metro station if needed
Breakfast offer a great selection of hot and cold buffet. Free computer use with printer in reception which allowed us to check in for our flight home and prebook the sagrada familia - which was a nice perk.
Only suggestion would be to ask if the bar which shuts at 10:30pm could be opened longer as we may have had a drink in the bar when returning home otherwise.
Overall great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic_p7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 520 in Barcelona
3,279 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 520 in Barcelona
1,183 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 520 in Barcelona
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#95 of 520 in Barcelona
1,766 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#56 of 520 in Barcelona
418 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#103 of 520 in Barcelona
3,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $118 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europark Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing