We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
7
20
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
20
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church bells priced hotel brilliant location gothic quarter nice hotel reception staff bath fridge noise beds
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 41 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

The hotel room was amazing beautiful modern decoration and everything you could require in the bathroom and room. Didn’t use any of the hotel facilities but all looked clean and fit for use. The hotel deserved a 5 but the reason I gave it a 4 was the noise pollution outside it was so loud until 3am could do with asking for a high floor I was on floor 2.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank staceymariej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Barcino, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Ms Stacey,
Thank you for being one of our first guests in our brand new hotel. We are happy to know you loved it. We are indeed at the center of a loud city, if you come visit us again, do not hesitate to ask for a change of room. We will be more than happy to assist you.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Barcino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Barcino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Barcino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews