We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish hotel near Sagrada Familia”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of U232 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
U232 Hotel
Ranked #52 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel near Sagrada Familia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

The U232 Hotel in Barcelona was a delight for two tired travelers from the cruise ship. The room ambiance was appealing, the bathroom was large and bright with an excellent shower. On both sides of a room divider was a TV where you could watch two different shows at once without disturbing each other. The breakfast restaurant had fantastic food, warm or cold. The subway was only a block away and in only a couple stops we were at the Sagrada Familia basilica. The staff at U232 was very helpful. They recommended a restaurant two blocks away which served us a fantastic meal with the fresh catch of the day. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with room divider.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AriaProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,763
    955
    178
    44
    22
See reviews for
453
1,622
129
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

In a pleasant area of town with good local restaurants and about 10 mins comfortable walk to the main areas. A subway station is within 100 metres which for 1 euro a trip will take you anywhere. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a high quality of finish. Staff were helpful and inobtrusive. Definately would stay here again for more than the two nights we spent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaymaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I just spent another few days in BCN and stayed (for the 3rd time) in U232.

The hotel is amazing! Very cosy and elegant. Very nice lobby bar and friendly staff. One of the hotels I want to go back and back again. Just feeling on the right place there.

Room 711 features a great balcony/terrace with city views.

The location of the hotel is one of the best about it - situated just 5 minutes from Via Diagonal and 15 minutes walk from pl. Catalunya or 5 minutes by taxi.

Just take a look on the hotel website and You'll get an idea!

Room Tip: I've been in a doble room long time ago. Than in a triple room -spacious enough , good room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstoychev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I loved the 232. A very stylish, boutique hotel without the stylish boutique hotel prices! We paid around £70 bed and breakfast per night.

The hotel is in the Eixample area of the city, a bit quieter than the hussle and bussle of the tourist area but still only 20 minutes walk from the Ramblas or 2 minutes on the metro which is only 2 minutes walk from the hotel (Hospital Clinic station).

The hotel provides great breakfast (cooked and continental), a great gym and a superb roof terrace. There's a bar on the ground floor serving drinks and snacks. There's a good selection of local bars and restaurants in the surrounding area.

The staff are friendly, the decor is wonderful. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at the U232 hotel in Barcelona for 1 full week. They had an extremely helpful and friendly staff and the entire hotel is super clean. The fee was very reasonable and the location was close to a few attractions and the subway. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arezzo, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed here for three nights and the only criticism we can think off is that the location means that to do anything in town you need to take metro (only 2 minutes walk away) or taxi. Before leaving we read up on the immediate area and it sounded lively and full of bars. It has some life but as much we expected (this for many could be a positive aspect). On to the hotel itself. Modern design, bit dark but stylish. Our room was excellent, huge bed, plenty of space and a good bathroom, nicely designed with view from bathroom to bedroom. Breakfasts were great and all the staff helpful and willing. Would recommend U232 with only the warning about the location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripInIt4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

This hotel, although not centrally located is fantastic and with a metro station a few yards from the front door, you can be in Las Ramblas within 15 minutes. The hotel decor is superb as are the staff. We stayed for 2 nights before going on a cruise and decided we would see a Barcelona match, which the reception staff arranged for us,the tickets were delivered to our room. I would highly recommend this hotel and it is extremely good value for money.

Room Tip: The Top rooms come with a massive bathroom and private terrace and have a jacuzzi bath with a windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,722 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#71 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#95 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#76 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,745 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#88 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U232 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U232 Hotel

Property: U232 Hotel
Address: Comte d'Urgell 232, 08036 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Nunez Urgell Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — U232 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel U232 is located within the shopping and business zone of Plaza Francesc Macià, nestled between Avenida Diagonal and Paseo de Gracia. Easily accessible from all parts of the city, the hotel is just steps away from notable sites like Hospital Clinic and Camp Nou.The hotel offers 102 fully equipped rooms, including triple and family rooms, and an exclusive Top Room with private terrace. U232 also offers guests access to two meeting rooms, a fitness center, business center with complimentary Internet access, and a peaceful terrace-solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your U232 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u232 Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing