We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #64 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Excellent choice with location, metro across the street, many restaurants all within minutes. Right in Barri Gothic area. Room was small but adequate and clean, shower decent,free internet service. Front desk tried to be helpful and spoke English. Quick cab ride to airport. Elevator worked quickly, never a wait. Those are all the positives. The negatives were that there was nowhere to sit except for the desk and bed so do not plan on spending much time in the room.The price was reasonable. We came to Barcelona to visit our son who is spending a semester here. It was a perfect choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

we spent a birthday week here and had an amazing time. We were upgraded to a junior suite, presented with a bottle of champaign for my birthday and the customer service was great. The rooms are clean and tidy, good drinks (although can get expensive). Best of all was the location of this hotel - perfect place to access all the Barcelona has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildchild_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Excellent hotel, very central, metro across the street, staff smart, helpful and friendly, all spoke good English Rooms very good, clean and well stocked, satellite TV. Breakfast was the best ever with an extravagant choice. Small inexpensive bar in foyer/lounge. 1 euro to leave a bag at end of stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel and on the higher floors should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Went for a city break for my partners birthday.
On the metro on the way to JAUME 1 (metro opposite the hotel) I had my purse stolen from my bag, I was aware that Barcelona was bad for pickpockets and was being VERY careful and I still was a victim so my advice is put all your money in your pants!

Hotel was fantastic on arrival, assisting me in cancelling my cards while my partner checked us in. We were also given a couple of glasses of cava, helped get over the loss of my purse!

Reception bar area and staff were fantastic, i had just been to Mexico on 5* holiday so was prepared for the shock of the usual Europe hotel hospitality and was pleasantly surprised at how friendly & helpful the staff were - thank you!

Room great size, all we required from the stay. Minibar usual hotel prices, we aren't big drinkers and just got some waters from supermarket (2mins away) and stored them in the fridge. Shower / bath and toiletries - amazing. Only complaint was the towels were not 4* fluffy, quite old and stiff, however thats being fussy I know!

Ideal location to see all sights - most are within walking distance.

Great places to eat nearby - Tapeo in El born area was superb!

Breakfast - hot items (bacon eggs etc) and vast cold selection.

Used the spa - fantastic hot tub was great.

Never on a city break have I been so impressed by a hotel - H10 MONTCADA THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room, we had 809 - upgraded room - well worth it! Great views and jacuzzi bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikky21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Vikky21:
Thank you very much for your comments I'll spread throught H10 Montcada Team.
And we hope to see you soon on your next visist at Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had a great time at this hotel. Right in the middle of the Gothic Area, we were within walking distance to almost every place we wanted to be.

Our room was modern and clean. We got a mini suite upgrade just because it was available. When I asked the front desk to fix a problem they did it right away. Everyone was nice and helpful.

Across from the Hotel there is a great Coffee and Croissant place that is nice to go to in the mornings just before heading out.

All in all we had a wonderful time in Barcelona.

Room Tip: We called ahead to make sure of our room. I happened to speak Spanish and was able to express mysel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#28 of 515 in Barcelona
743 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 515 in Barcelona
1,130 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#21 of 515 in Barcelona
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#46 of 515 in Barcelona
1,861 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#37 of 515 in Barcelona
1,371 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#70 of 515 in Barcelona
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $138 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing