We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,342)
Filter reviews
2,342 results
Traveller rating
1,251
847
154
62
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
847
154
62
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar on arrival gothic quarter great location hot tub via laietana bottle of cava welcome drink coffee machine metro station city break picasso museum el born corner room rooms are small lovely hotel barcelona cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,342 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

my husband and i spent 4 nights at this hotel in barcelona.....close to everything, great staff, and an awesome rooftop bar!! i would ask for a higher level room though so you cant hear the subway rolling under the hotel.....it did not bother us a bit and we were on the 2nd floor......the breakfast was great every day.... the front desk was always willing to assist, the rooftop bar made great drinks in a romantic setting. we were able to walk to most places except sagrada familia....i would recommend to all!

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank mk21054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear mk21054,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about us.

We are pleased to hear your nice comments about our team, location, breakfast and rooftop!! It is great to hear that you would recommend us and we are really grateful for this.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Just landed back in Edinburgh after a glorious 5 nights at the h10 Montcada hotel. This was our 3rd time staying in this particular hotel. We arrived early and our room wasn’t ready as expected but we were able to get changed and go for a stroll in the gothic quarter. The hotel is about 10 minutes to the port, 5 minutes to El Born (which I only just discovered on Thursday - really chilled cute area with quiet cool bars and boutique shops) and in the gothic quarter.
We had the entire rooftop jacuzzi and bar to ourselves on Thursday from 10:30 (bar opens at 12) until 4pm!
The bar staff are really nice and happy. And so are the front desk.
I was left a surprise bottle of cava and cake for my birthday by the hotel in my room.
I couldn’t have spent my birthday anywhere else and I thank you for making it so amazing!
The pina coladas and strawberry daiquiris are lovely on the rooftop :-).
There’s a funky hotdog bar 5 minutes from the hotel called The Box, Makamaka burger bar 10 minutes (great chicken burger and cocktails).
Every morning we got a Starbucks and sat in the sun opposite the church in the gothic quarter watching the world go by.
Having been to Barcelona 5 times now I have never had or seen any trouble, I felt entirely safe.
Don’t hesitate and get booking!!
Until next time :-) xx

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Fiona_tb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Fiona_tb,

First of all , thank you for such a lovely review about your stay with us.

We are glad to know that it was the third time that you visit us and that your stay was that satisfying.
It is also a pleasure to know that your birthday was so special and you really like the surprise left in your room. There is no greater satisfaction than knowing that everything has been perfect and we greatly appreciate all your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Location excellent, very close to metro which is easy to use to get around. Rooms are great, worth paying a bit extra for top floor city views you won’t be disappointed. Highly recommend this hotel, we’ll definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear T Lindsay,

Thank you very much for your great review.

We are very delighted that you have appreciated the hotel's location, the rooms and its views .Moreover, the compliments about our staff make us especially proud.

We truly hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

This hotel is in a great location. It faces the fascinating Gothic quarter with the narrow curving lanes of Barcelona full of restaurants and little shops at its rear. It's just a short walk to the heart of the city - La Rampla. We opted for a hotel room as we were only staying 2 nights. It was very clean and comfortable but tiny. We couldn't wheel our average-sized suitcases between the corner of the bed and the bathroom door jam! The roof top bar was fun, but there was an interesting ground-floor bar that remained closed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Marlene M,

First of all thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We would like to thank you for your remark about our location. We are in the heart of the city center, very convenient to explore Barcelona.
On the other hand, we are sorry if you found the room's size small, but they are fully equipped thinking in you comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Barcelona was the longest leg of my Spanish trip and I was so happy I picked this hotel. The staff is very welcoming and helpful even offering a welcome drink.

The elevators are pretty small (max of 6 people at a time) and our rooms were small too, but they were very clean. Since we were using it mainly to sleep and wash up it was perfect.

The location is amazing. Located in the Gothic center you are close to a ton of shops and a Cathedral. Also the metro is less than a block away so you can get anywhere quickly. This really comes into play when you go to the rooftop for drinks or the hot tub. The views from the top are amazing and it seems like you can see all of Barcelona from there.

Would stay here again when I go back to Spain

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Jonathan R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel , your comments are very much valued and help us to improve.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially so our staff, the cleanliness of our facilities and the location. We are glad to know that our central location allows you to visit our beautiful city and get the most of it.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly to reservas.hm@h10hotels if you are planning to come back.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews