We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colonial Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$167
US$153
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Room Mate Carla(Barcelona)
US$122
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$220
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$136
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
209
284
82
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
284
82
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasseig de graciagreat locationtapasbreakfast was includedwithin walking distanceblackout curtainson arrivaleuropean hotelsquiet streetnice hotelcasa batllocentral locationgood sizethe hotel staffminute walkspacious roomthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 608 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Very good hotel. We stayed here 2 times before. Great location, very close to all main attractions. Good size of rooms and bathrooms. Very clean. Personal is nice and helpful. The only negative is breakfast, that cost 30 Euro. But you can find plenty of nice cafes around and have good breakfast for 5-7 Euro.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel and staff. Your feedback about the breakfast is extremely important in helping us improve the service.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic Location and good place. Comes with deficiencies of European hotels such as no kettle in room etc but they provide free hot water. They have a refreshing open terrace for bar area where one can relax. All known locations such as Rambla, Passeig de Gracia, hop on double decker buses, convience stores, restaurants are very close. Rooms are descent and come with good facilities. Big thumps up!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Shailendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Many thanks for sending us your comments! is very important for us to know you have a nice stay at the Hcc St. Moritz hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

After doing some shopping and sightseeing on the main streets my wife and I decided to go into a side street to try and find somewhere quiet for coffee

We firstly got grilled as to why we wanted to go into the hotel and we're being asked for a room number.

Secondly the bar was warm and coffee was not as good as any other coffee we have had in Barcelona.

Wouldn't return for a drink or to look to stay!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SJR03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Many thanks for sending us your comments!!! Your feedback is extremely important in helping us improve the service.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

I have returned to this hotel after a number of years and I have not been disappointed. The location is enviable, a few steps away from Passeig de Gracia, you can't ask for more. The rooms are well appointed and, last but not least, the price is right. I definitely recommend it either for vacation or for business.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaMar62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Many thanks for your feedback is very important for us to know you have a nice stay at the Hcc St. Moritz Hotel. We will wait for your next visit.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

We had a standard room on the 2nd floor. The room was average . It was very clean and serviced efficiently each day of our stay . For the ladies, the hair dryer was from the age of the dinosaur. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant through out our stay. The hotel was located conveniently near Place Catalunya and Las Ramblas on the edge of Passeig de Gracia ,near the metro , shops and the Ho Ho bus . There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance . We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DELAWARE32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Many thanks for sending us your comments!! Your feedback is extremely important in helping us improve the service.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews