We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”
Review of HCC St. Moritz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HCC St. Moritz
Ranked #265 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights.

First impression was that it looks like a grand hotel.

The rooms didn't match up as they are pretty basic. I'm not sure how Spain classifies 4 Star but certainly not in my opinion 4 Star compared to many UK and other international hotels we have stayed at.

Very basic free bathroom amenities so you have to buy your own and the bedding was stated as being changed every 2 days - expect daily in a 4 Star hotel.

No tea or coffee making facilities which all international hotels we have stayed at always have.

The cleanliness was ok but nothing more.

The bathroom was very small. The room was dark with dark furniture and fittings. The headboards were wooden which made it virtually impossible to sit up and relax in bed. Only 3 plug sockets with none next to the beds.

Good wifi connection and ok location.

Not good value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PlazaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for HCC St. Moritz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent location. Rooms are luxurious and clean. Perfect quiet airco and very good breakfast. Diner possible with nice price (menu of the day for 20€ wine included).
Metro and bus stops within 200m and close to Casa Batlo.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We had room 405 - spacious and spotlessly clean. The view was to the side of the hotel and overlooking the Terrace Bar. This outside bar area was superb for early evening aperitifs or drinks after big days out in Barcelona. Lobby was good. Breakfast was good and well attended by staff.Location was perfect - on the Gracia with choice of Metro stations - Casa Mira a 3 minute walk away and loads of great tapas bars and restaurants.
We did the city bike tour with Bianca as our guide - great trip. We also made our own way to Tribidabo Hill via Metro and Funicular with fantastic views and a great walk down back to the city.
Hotel is well located, calm and clean and well recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Located in a side street down town just a hop, skip and a jump from everything!. Quite conservative but the concierge team are friendly are helpful. Large double room (facing a wall) but this made it quieter. We've stayed before with a street view and could hear the outdoor dinners on the corner. We stayed B&B the breakfast is plentiful but does not have a vast choice. Cooked eggs etc have to be ordered. The location is key which is why we chose St Moritz again.

Room Tip: Your not there for the views, this comes with the sightseeing , choose south side room for a quiet n...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Very good hotel. We stayed here 2 times before. Great location, very close to all main attractions. Good size of rooms and bathrooms. Very clean. Personal is nice and helpful. The only negative is breakfast, that cost 30 Euro. But you can find plenty of nice cafes around and have good breakfast for 5-7 Euro.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel and staff. Your feedback about the breakfast is extremely important in helping us improve the service.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Fantastic Location and good place. Comes with deficiencies of European hotels such as no kettle in room etc but they provide free hot water. They have a refreshing open terrace for bar area where one can relax. All known locations such as Rambla, Passeig de Gracia, hop on double decker buses, convience stores, restaurants are very close. Rooms are descent and come with good facilities. Big thumps up!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Shailendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Many thanks for sending us your comments! is very important for us to know you have a nice stay at the Hcc St. Moritz hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

After doing some shopping and sightseeing on the main streets my wife and I decided to go into a side street to try and find somewhere quiet for coffee

We firstly got grilled as to why we wanted to go into the hotel and we're being asked for a room number.

Secondly the bar was warm and coffee was not as good as any other coffee we have had in Barcelona.

Wouldn't return for a drink or to look to stay!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SJR03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Many thanks for sending us your comments!!! Your feedback is extremely important in helping us improve the service.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel HCC Regente
Hotel HCC Regente
#252 of 513 in Barcelona
525 reviews
Eixample
HCC Taber
HCC Taber
#273 of 513 in Barcelona
499 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars Cristal Palace
Eurostars Cristal Palace
#364 of 513 in Barcelona
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#232 of 513 in Barcelona
1,046 reviews
Eixample
Hotel El Avenida Palace
Hotel El Avenida Palace
#160 of 513 in Barcelona
2,086 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#96 of 513 in Barcelona
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HCC St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HCC St. Moritz

Address: Diputacio 264, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#166 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $163 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HCC St. Moritz 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This emblematic listed building of artistic and historical interest was built in 1883 and began operating as a hotel in 1990. It is located just off Paseo de Gracia, one of the city's main thoroughfares. Completely renovated in 2010, it offers clients the ultimate in comfort and relaxation, promised by the ideal combination of a classical building -typical of stately Barcelona- and all the modern amenities one would expect to find in a 21st-century hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your HCC St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hcc St Moritz Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing