We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Carla(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$168
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colonial Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$202
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$137
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
208
284
82
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
284
82
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasseig de graciagreat locationtapasbreakfast was includedwithin walking distanceblackout curtainson arrivaleuropean hotelsquiet streetnice hotelcasa batllocentral locationgood sizethe hotel staffminute walkspacious roomthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 607 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Excellent location. Rooms are luxurious and clean. Perfect quiet airco and very good breakfast. Diner possible with nice price (menu of the day for 20€ wine included).
Metro and bus stops within 200m and close to Casa Batlo.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

We had room 405 - spacious and spotlessly clean. The view was to the side of the hotel and overlooking the Terrace Bar. This outside bar area was superb for early evening aperitifs or drinks after big days out in Barcelona. Lobby was good. Breakfast was good and well attended by staff.Location was perfect - on the Gracia with choice of Metro stations - Casa Mira a 3 minute walk away and loads of great tapas bars and restaurants.
We did the city bike tour with Bianca as our guide - great trip. We also made our own way to Tribidabo Hill via Metro and Funicular with fantastic views and a great walk down back to the city.
Hotel is well located, calm and clean and well recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Located in a side street down town just a hop, skip and a jump from everything!. Quite conservative but the concierge team are friendly are helpful. Large double room (facing a wall) but this made it quieter. We've stayed before with a street view and could hear the outdoor dinners on the corner. We stayed B&B the breakfast is plentiful but does not have a vast choice. Cooked eggs etc have to be ordered. The location is key which is why we chose St Moritz again.

Room Tip: Your not there for the views, this comes with the sightseeing , choose south side room for a quiet nights rest.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Very good hotel. We stayed here 2 times before. Great location, very close to all main attractions. Good size of rooms and bathrooms. Very clean. Personal is nice and helpful. The only negative is breakfast, that cost 30 Euro. But you can find plenty of nice cafes around and have good breakfast for 5-7 Euro.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel and staff. Your feedback about the breakfast is extremely important in helping us improve the service.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic Location and good place. Comes with deficiencies of European hotels such as no kettle in room etc but they provide free hot water. They have a refreshing open terrace for bar area where one can relax. All known locations such as Rambla, Passeig de Gracia, hop on double decker buses, convience stores, restaurants are very close. Rooms are descent and come with good facilities. Big thumps up!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Shailendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hccstmoritz, Gerente at HCC St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Many thanks for sending us your comments! is very important for us to know you have a nice stay at the Hcc St. Moritz hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews