We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazings Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kianna_St...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazings Views”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I traveled with my husband, son and 2 friends. The views of the church from our apartment was amazing. The second seating area allowed us to spread out without being cramped. The bedrooms were good size with a lot of closet space. The kitchen was well equipped with a gas range and a big fridge. Having a washing machine in apartment was great.

My only complaint would be the size of the master bathroom- very small. Also the second bathroom was a bit away from the other 2 bedrooms. But they were clean and useable, so no problems.

Dani gave great recommendations for local restaurants and a few good grocery stores right around the corner. But please go to the Mercat de la Sagrada Familia on Carrer de Padilla. Yes the prices are a bit more than the supermarkets, but the produce is so fresh and the people so helpful. We got most of our supplies from the market place and it was totally worth it. Bring your own shopping bags.

Please be aware- about 4 trains stops from La Rambla and that area. But walking is only about 20 mins (we walked everywhere everyday- allowed us to eat more) and the neighborhood is very safe and residential. Also a T-10 card is super cheap and the metro is easy to follow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: second seating area and church views
Liked least: size of master bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JB201516
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, Near Sagrada Familia”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good sized apartment, mostly quiet, high up with views of the Sagrada Familia. Not super clean, but ok. Reasonable kitchen and utensils. Good links to buses and metros. Supermarkets nearby, but with a limited range of food. In a central position to access lots of the city's sites. Dan was available when I needed him and booked us a taxi back to the airport for our return. Great city with many fantastic sites, would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good position to access sites
Liked least: It wasn't super clean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment, great location”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with another couple and were very pleased with a) the building, b) the apartment and c) the location.
A well maintained building/ foyer and working lift.
Apartment was spacious with plenty of storage. Kitchen was a reasonable size with usual equipment although for a 4 bed with sleeping for at least 8, a 1 slot toaster and small kettle would not be ideal for that amount of people, only 4 of us and it was 'shift work' at breakfast, but small niggle. It took me a little while to work out the oven but between the 4 of us, we COULDN'T get the hob working, was it broken or were we ALL stupid, don't know?! I'm sure if we had rang Dani, he would have come out but we didn't want to look like idiots, and it wasn't a big problem as only really did breakfast and I CAN work a microwave LOL. Utility balcony with w/machine/ line & iron/ironing board(a cover that fitted would have made life easier) and wash/clean items were there, not sure if provided or left by previous occupants(as I do) but handy.
Bedrooms good size with good storage but could benefit from mirrors as the ones available for getting ready were in the bathrooms and a bit awkward if trying to get everyone ready at the same time. Big plus was bath SHEETS rather than towel.
Bathrooms very nice, 1 on suite.
Living/ dining room large and light with good seating although some of the chairs were stained from previous occupants which detracted from the overall look. It is a VERY busy street, but, when the windows closed, hardly noticed the traffic.
There is a bar/restaurant on the corner next door and 2 supermarkets very close by, 1 is large.
Only a 3 minute walk to the Sagrada Familia, & metro station.
A 15 - 20 min stroll to Las Ramblas.
We had a great week here and would definitely use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a place we were happy to come back to any time of the day or night
Liked least: small toaster/kettle
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thanks for your review Alex!
Yes, a ring asking about the hub should have been enough to explain to you how it works. It's not difficult, the trick is that there's a cristal cover to pull up before using it. But this cristal cover looks like an electric hub, so my bad for forgot explain it to you.
All the best, Dani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackSGR
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect week in Barcelona for 4 marathoners”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Would recommend this place to any family or group of friends. Great location with small shops, bars, cafes nearby. 5 min walk to metro stops at Sagrada Familia or Monumental, and only 10 mins on the metro to get to the centre of the city. There was more than enough space for us with a room each and would be fine for couples sharing the 3 rooms that had the double beds. Dani was very helpful and I'd definitely go there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ_Smith...
Portland, Or
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The flat is perfect!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our trip to Barcelona and staying at the apartment...it is just as it looks in the pictures...spacious, nicely furnished and situated near metro stops and the Familia Segrada. We wished we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large and Spacious!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SandnSeaC...
California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, well located apartment”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for 6 of us and well furnished and kept up. Loved the view of Sagrada Familia and easy walk to the subway. Dani was great to deal with and I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price for the number of rooms
Liked least: One bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing