We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
677
159
46
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
159
46
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gothic quarter junior suite barri gotic narrow streets beautiful boutique hotel small hotel rooftop terrace perfect location picasso museum tapas loved this hotel visiting barcelona las ramblas yogurt regis taxi concierge
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 917 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2016

I booked this hotel for my husband and teenage daughter's dad/daughter trip. They loved it. My husband, who has stayed in properties all over the world, said this was one of the best properties he's ever stayed in - room, bed, shower, location,staff, restaurant, everything top notch.

For families traveling together, recommend rooms 102 and 103, a nice connecting set of rooms overlooking the square. Though the square is lively and can be noisy, my husband loved the character and found it to be charming, not at all off putting. I did a lot of research before organizing their trip to Spain and all the places they stayed and vendors they used I've given top marks in my reviews. This is not because I'm necessarily easy to please, it is because the highly rated organizations lived up to their reputations!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bostontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2016

An amazing spot in the gothic quarter. We loved our rooms -- old and new blended perfectly. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The bar is also wonderful -- lovely place to sit. Easy access to main areas of gothic quarter.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Excellent location in Gothic District (once you have found it)! Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms clean with great shower. Added bonus of small roof terrace providing some welcome outdoor space to relax and have drinks.

Room tip: There is a school beside the hotel so surrounding area can be noisy during daytime.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Like a hidden gem, the Neri is nearly concealed in the labyrinth known as the Gothic District. But what a find! Upon entering the quiet, aromatic lobby, you are personally greeted by a friendly staff member. Old architectural details and modern décor are illuminated by the unusual lighting. Sleeping rooms are spacious - loved the high ceilings - and the bathrooms have contemporary fixtures. Lots of storage for suitcases, etc. The furniture "sculpture" in the first floor landing adds a bit of fun and whimsy for both children and adults. Be sure to go to the 4th floor terrace and take advantage of the outdoor tables/chairs or the two hammocks there - they provide a great view of the pigeons roosting on the rooftop across the way. Loved it!

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank SuePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Not easy to reach in the gothic centre of Barcelona, this hotel was an ideal starting point to explore the old city. A young and friendly staff and modern and practical furnishings were the outstanding plus points. Difficult to find any minus points.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews