We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,130)
Filter reviews
4,130 results
Traveller rating
2,227
1,506
283
71
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,227
1,506
283
71
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sants station top floor visual restaurant corner room expo hotel main station rooftop restaurant walk in shower entire city excellent hotel metro system standard room euros per person booked this hotel tourist bus mini bar great city
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 4,130 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is just across the street from one entrance to the Barcelona central railway station which is why we chose it. But when you get off the train, there are no signs to the hotel. We ended up taking a taxi.

When we pulled up outside the hotel, the entire facade was under construction and covered with scaffolding. Yikes! But a hotel employee was there to take our luggage in so what the heck. The lobby showed no signs of the construction and the reception was super friendly. The hallway to the elevator had one plywood wall but once we reached our floor there were not signs of construction.

The first view of the room is breathtaking. Floor to ceiling windows on two whole sides with fabulous views over Barcelona. Everything is done in marble. The bathroom is one of the nicest I have seen in any hotel. Excellent beds.

The price was very reasonable for what you get. We would stay here again anytime and not worry about renovations.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Capnhi9er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontserratSimon, Responsable de Calidad at Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Capnhi9er,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for having shared your experience with all the travelers in TripAdvisor.

The Hotel is in a process o complete renovation and despite we try that the process has the least affectation for our guests, we know that works can cause discomfort.
For that reason, to read your positive feedback ans excellent comments is an honor to us, knowing that despite the works we offered you a comfortable stay and maked it memorable.

Thank you again for your words, an hope to welcome you back soon or when works finish to meet the renovated Hotel.

Best regards,

Montse Simon
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Was worried when I pulled up in front of the hotel, as the building had loads of hoarding and was getting repaired. Still, the staff were cheerful and my room was large.
I did slip on the bathroom floor, so watch out for the slippery floors when wet, apart from that it was fine.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank g_united
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontserratSimon, Responsable de Calidad at Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear g_united,

I would like to thank you for trusting Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya for your stay in Barcelona as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest.

I am very happy to read your positive remarks regarding your experience despite the renovations. We really appreciate them!

On the other hand, allow me to say that it is very important for us receiving your comments regarding the bathroom floor. It help us to improve.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Montse Simon
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Desipte of maintenace and renovation of this hotel you can feel home at this 4* hotel
The staff are warm and ready to help, I hearer this hotel now belong to one legend of hollywood anyhow you will find anything in the room which well decorate and organized.
I just impressed by the panaromatic view at the top of building which make a great combniation with your breakfast. Let me suggest you to go up there and see the barcelona from there
The breakfast is amazing quality and variety
Let me to special thanks from the hotel personal with our memorise stay.
The only thing which must be consider by hotel management is refrigators which need to be replace with new one.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Reza1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontserratSimon, Responsable de Calidad at Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Reza1976,

Thank you for chose Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya for your recent stay and for left such an amazing review.

We are all delighted while we are reading your wonderful comments regarding our staff.
I am glad to read that your general experience was good despite the renovation, we know it can be an inconvenience but we try that this process has the least possible affectation for our guests.

Let me express also my concern about your comments regarding the refrigerators. It makes us to improve our service taking in consideration our guests needs.

It has been a pleasure to host you in Barcelona and we look forward to your next occasion to welcoming you again at Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya.

Kind regards,

Montse Simon
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018

SUPBERB EXPERIENCE!!! We were on the 15th floor, paid for the smallest room which is 419 Square Feet, huge. Our room, like all the other rooms in this hotel had marble floors & a marble bathroom. The bathroom is spa like, with an extra large shower that fits about 10 people, no exaggeration & the bathroom included a separate bath tub, too. Our room had Panoramic breathtaking views of Barcelona & even the bathroom had gorgeous views of the City. The Hotel has all forms of transportation at its' doorstep, yet it is quiet & peaceful inside the hotel. The Sants train Station & taxis stops are across the street. Bus stops are located on the corner to the right of the hotel, steps away. The Restaurant is on the top floor, floor 23 with incredible mesmerizing views of Barcelona. Breakfast was super high quality, varied & super delicious, not to be missed!!! The hotel is very clean, which is so important!!! All the staff are professional, polite, welcoming & super accommodating!!! We look forward to returning to this hotel in the near future.

Room tip: Higher floor have wider views of Barcelona. Corner rooms have the Panoramic views. All views are excellent.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kloegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontserratSimon, Responsable de Calidad at Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kloegirl,

Thank you again for your recent stay with us, and for having shared your experience with all the travelers in TripAdvisor.

"Superb Experience" on terms of service in a hotel is something pretty difficult to achieve, and that is the reason why we are all fully satisfied with your review.
I must thank you on behalf of the whole Torre Catalunya team. It is wonderful to read your words about our property, the staff and your experience.

It has been a pleasure to hosts you in Barcelona and we look forward to your next occasion to welcoming you again at Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya.

Kind regards,

Montse Simon
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Surprised us on our anniversary trip to Bcn, with champagne and cake delivered to our room! we got a great view of the city! amazing experience!!! very nice and accomdating staff! great location walking distance from Sants Eatacion.. amazing people !

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Safari28297237427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontserratSimon, Responsable de Calidad at Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Safari28297237427,

I would like to thank you for choosing Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya for your stay in Barcelona and in such special occasion in your anniversary.

We would like to let you know that our guest satisfaction is the biggest priority for us, and reading that we achieve that is a big honor.

We look forward to your next occasion to welcoming you again at Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya.

Yours sincerely,

Montse Simon
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews