We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely design hotel in the middle of Barcelona”
Review of Hotel Omm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Omm
Ranked #58 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 891 helpful votes
“Lovely design hotel in the middle of Barcelona”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

probably a bit too much design for my taste, but Jeanett thought it was great.

Hotel Omm is the wonderful creation of the architect Juli Capella and the interior designers Sandra Tarruella and Isabel López. The hotel is located in the fashionable Passeig de Grácia area of Barcelona.

The dark hallways with light on the walls lead to the rooms and suites, where each room represents a unique and special place.

In the evening, the hotel bar is converted into one of Barcelona’s hippest places for the in crowd, which means that there is a line to get in far into the street, and it can be difficult, even as a guest, not to have to stand in line for a drink.

The breakfast is also designed, which means that all the food is cut into little shapes, which is a bit much.

The hotel restaurant has a Michelin star.

Compared to the other hotels we have been to, Hotel OMN only achieves 4 stars.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank fublife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    392
    95
    38
    23
See reviews for
211
605
48
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Suberb hotel as part of our long weekend to Barcelona. Brilliant location in the eixample district which is very classy. Very helpful staff. We went to the Michelin Moo restaurant in the hotel which was fantastic... Especially if you're a food and wine sort of person like my husband and I! Rooms had a brilliant ultra modern deco and feel to it however the finish isn't the greatest. Beds are sooooo comfy, could hardly get up in the mornings! Best long weekend in a long time!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suchipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiza
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

i stayed 3 nights at the Omm and have nothing to complain about. the welcome at reception was friendly and correct, the room spacious , light and comfortable.
i made use of the spa which i found a bit too dark for my liking, but with pleasant service....
the breakfast is served in the big entrance hall which i enjoyed very much.
the situation is very central. lots of good restaurants and interessting shops nearby... for me the perfect place to stay for a few days in barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanneloreIbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I took my wife there for her 40th last weekend and we loved it. A beautiful hotel; different, stylish; good sized rooms are a big advantage of Omm; fantastic helpful, kind service from everyone; location is second to none - its on the 'Tourist Bus' route, central to the cathedral, park, shops and sea. And we ate at Moo (off a la carte menu) which lived up to the hype and price was very reasonable. We'd recommend Omm to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are south facing which let in huge amounts of light. Noise isn't that bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I found the hotel through the Design hotels. And Its really design hotel. Lobby and room was very nice. Spa was very very cool. Location is the best. Its very closed to all fashion stores and architectural structures of Gauidi. I will go there as soon as possible.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Hotel Omm is one of the best hotels in barcelona, also one of the best hotels i ever stayed in! good beds, very quiet (ask for a room on the backside of the hotel), very good service! Room service was good and not too expensive, rooms are spacious and have a nice balcony (recommendation for the hotel, get some chairs on the balcony so you can sit outside). Room cleaning excellent, never disturbed and always done even if you r awakening late. Free and good working internet, also nice roomlighting, with different levels for different moods. Also situated in the very heart of barcelona.....it is a really good hotel to stay here, especially if you don't like the massive hotels as W, but you want to experience the same level of service or even better! The OMM, it is very ok and the prices are very reasonable!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the backside (very quiet, and nice balcony)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janjansen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Just back from a very pleasant stay in Hotel Omm. Fabulous location, with lovely restaurants nearby, less than a 1 minute walk to the nearest metro, and a nice 15 minute stroll down to Las Rambas. The rooms are gorgeous, and the beds, along with the black out blinds, made for a great nights rest! The only small problem I had was the toilet being seperate to the main bathroom, you had to walk across the room to wash your hands. Other than that, the room was gorgeous. I would avoid the breakfast here, at €25 you'll be disappointed! You're better off heading out to one of the cafes nearby. They do great offers, where you can get a coffee, sandwich & juice for just €3.25! The staff were lovely - however, with the lift being right beside the reception desk, you have to walk right by to get in and out of the hotel. They do like to watch everything!!! The lobby area is fab, full of comfortable chunky sinkable sofas, and if you're frightened by the price of a gin and tonic (€15!!!!) you can get a nice glass of beer for €3, which comes with a small bowl of crisps, so you can get that 5 star feel, without shelling out! It really is a fabulous spot & I'll most definately head back.

Room Tip: Ask for one towards the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank verdell2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#64 of 512 in Barcelona
1,835 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 512 in Barcelona
1,798 reviews
Gracia
Casa Fuster Hotel
Casa Fuster Hotel
#73 of 512 in Barcelona
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#44 of 512 in Barcelona
1,620 reviews
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omm

Property: Hotel Omm
Address: Rossello 265, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#125 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Omm 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Omm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omm Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Omm Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing