We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel close to city centre”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #42 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good hotel close to city centre”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Perfect hotel in the city centre. Large rooms which were clean and well equipped. The hotel was quiet which is a bonus in the city centre. Roof top pool was an added bonus. All the staff were very helpful. Easy walk to the tourist buses, metro and La Rambla.
The breakfasts were good with the exception of the coffee which unfortuantely was pretty terrible, but that was our only slight complaint. Everything else was fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p0ppy021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,705
    1,494
    172
    29
    20
See reviews for
691
2,324
159
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ariège
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We chose from internet because of the location, and the location is priceless! this hotel has large rooms, and large bathrooms provided with everything from toothbrush to a shaving set. The rooms are quiet, the beds are very comfortable, the decor modern and stylish. The reception desk is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, many juices and the orange juice is freshly pressed. However the prices quoted do not include tax, so expect to pay a bit more. the hotel also has a garage (for extra charge) because there is the subway, buses, and taxis all over and close by, so you really don't need a car. Great hotel for a visit to this wonderful city!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiricol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We chose this hotel for its ease of access to the airport and main attractions, and weren't disappointed. This makes it ideal if you're travelling with a child (as we were). The room was large, clean and well-equipped - apart from the lack of tea and coffee making facilities. It was also quiet, with no noise from within the hotel, and just occasional street noise. We were on the fourth floor and you could just about hear the subway, but it certainly didn't disturb us. The bar/restaurant are in a strange location on the first floor and seemed deserted. We didn't have breakfast there as there are plenty of places nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fourth floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PROVIDENCE
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Hotel Jazz was the perfect hotel for our recent trip to Barcelona. The rooms were clean, stylish and all details had been paid attention to. The front desk was friendly and attentive. I would love to go back in the warmer weather to make use of the roof top pool. We loved this hotel, and the location can not be beat. An easy walk to Plaza Cataluyna, a hub for the metro, and an easy walk to La Rambla, the Barri Gotic, and also the Eixample. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a high floor. You can hear the Metro from time to time, as it passes un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We went to Barcelona for a weekend in January and stayed at the Hotel Jazz. A 30 min bus trip using the airport bus service and we were at the Plaza de Catalunya and the hotel Jazz was a 5 min walk from there. A great, in fact perfect location as it was a few mins walk to the top of Las Ramblas. You may think then that that the hotel may be noisy, but no, it was a peaceful haven to come back and relax in after a busy days sightseeing and shopping at many shops.

On the subject of relaxtion, on the first evening we walked around the corner and came across a fab Irish pub called Scobies, great atmosphere, friendly staff and reasonable prices. A great place to relax and unwind and they make a great Irish coffee!

Back to the hotel, the rooms were clean and modern with a great powerful shower and very comfortable bed. The free safe in the room was a bonus. On the downside there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

Would definetely go back especially when warmer weather as the hotel has a great roof terrace with an open air pool and sun loungers, even in January you could tell it would be a sun trap. Could just imagine ourselves sitting up there in the sunshine with a good book and a beverage or two!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My second stay here. As always - a warm welcome. Compared to many hotels of this size, the rooms are quiet spacious. It's is very clean & well maintained hotel. Bed very comfortable.
Rooftop bar & pool-but due to weather was all closed.
The bar is a bit soulless ( & expensive) - but there are no shortage of bars nearby.
Handy for public transport. From the airport bus stop ( university square) it is less than 5 minutes walk.
Perfect location for me, handy for metro, Ramblas & medium distance buses.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narrabeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Just got back from staying at the Hotel Jazz with my girlfriend for a romantic trip away. Here are the low-downs you'll want to know:

1. Doesnt get much more central than this - a stroll to pretty much anywhere decent! Most other reviewers are right when they say, this is a great location, it really is, and so easy to get to using the Aerobus from the airport (5 euros approx one way).

2. Close to Pl Cataluyna metro stop which is one of the metro stops which many lines cross

3. Its clean, its smart, it's modern and has everything you need (aside from an Iron - got to say we were surprised at that!). If you want to iron something, either take a travel iron with you, or use their ironing service - it's your only option! There is no iron in the hotel that they can give you. Btw, the bed we had was MASSIVE. Ask for a double bed - we even lost each other during the night sometimes, lol! The bed is also extremely comfortable.

4. Ask for a room higher up, you will get much less traffic noise. We had a room on the top floor and noise was no problem - we even slept with the windows open most nights (as rooms can get warm). Yes, you here the metro rumble past sometimes, even on the top floor, but this is no issue at all. To be honest, its a nice feeling to know your in a vibrant city.

4. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and not one of them rude (which from what we've seen/read, can sometimes be a problem in Barca)

5. The servive was very good - room service was especially good and prompt. We pretty much used it every day for a quick breakfast fix!

Overall, we had a fantastic and very memorable stay in Barcelona, and Hotel Jazz played their part in that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up - 4th floor or above should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AL-D-Z-76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 512 in Barcelona
4,462 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#30 of 512 in Barcelona
3,888 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 512 in Barcelona
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#78 of 512 in Barcelona
3,872 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 512 in Barcelona
2,203 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 512 in Barcelona
3,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing