We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #41 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Lachute, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

For the first time, I shopped online and with all the great comments I read on this hotel, I booked it for 4 nights! Well, we were not disappointed! I don't want to repeat the comments, but let's just say they're true. Location: Amazing. Service: Amazing. Rooms: Amazing, big, clean. The metro: it honestly didn't bother us and we were on the 4th floor.
A very good deal! Thank you for the great stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Em_Chevre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,598
    1,451
    167
    27
    19
See reviews for
655
2,237
152
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland,OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I recently had the joy of staying at this hotel. It is centally located which made it perfect for my mother and I to get around Barcelona. Being english speakers it is sometimes difficult to navigate a foreign place, however the staff were very helpful and patient with us. I loved the rooms, they were clean and tidy. Very large too, and the internet was a bit slow but worked to suit our email checking needs. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a fantastic hotel in barcelona.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank s7u7s7a7n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Very nice hotel, excellent value for money, free wifi, room and bathroom were huge and very nicely renovated. Metro stop practically on the doorstep, great cheap eating places nearby (even one next door). Only negative would be the noise from the metro (being so close). It was fine during the day (if we were ever there during the day...) but is a dull humming noise at night (every 10 or so minutes until much later). Wasn’t a problem for us (my husband didn’t even notice it) but just took me a little bit longer to get to sleep (had no trouble staying asleep). Overall great hotel, great location, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Perfect hotel in the city centre. Large rooms which were clean and well equipped. The hotel was quiet which is a bonus in the city centre. Roof top pool was an added bonus. All the staff were very helpful. Easy walk to the tourist buses, metro and La Rambla.
The breakfasts were good with the exception of the coffee which unfortuantely was pretty terrible, but that was our only slight complaint. Everything else was fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p0ppy021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariège
Level Contributor
166 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We chose from internet because of the location, and the location is priceless! this hotel has large rooms, and large bathrooms provided with everything from toothbrush to a shaving set. The rooms are quiet, the beds are very comfortable, the decor modern and stylish. The reception desk is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, many juices and the orange juice is freshly pressed. However the prices quoted do not include tax, so expect to pay a bit more. the hotel also has a garage (for extra charge) because there is the subway, buses, and taxis all over and close by, so you really don't need a car. Great hotel for a visit to this wonderful city!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiricol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We chose this hotel for its ease of access to the airport and main attractions, and weren't disappointed. This makes it ideal if you're travelling with a child (as we were). The room was large, clean and well-equipped - apart from the lack of tea and coffee making facilities. It was also quiet, with no noise from within the hotel, and just occasional street noise. We were on the fourth floor and you could just about hear the subway, but it certainly didn't disturb us. The bar/restaurant are in a strange location on the first floor and seemed deserted. We didn't have breakfast there as there are plenty of places nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fourth floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PROVIDENCE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Hotel Jazz was the perfect hotel for our recent trip to Barcelona. The rooms were clean, stylish and all details had been paid attention to. The front desk was friendly and attentive. I would love to go back in the warmer weather to make use of the roof top pool. We loved this hotel, and the location can not be beat. An easy walk to Plaza Cataluyna, a hub for the metro, and an easy walk to La Rambla, the Barri Gotic, and also the Eixample. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a high floor. You can hear the Metro from time to time, as it passes un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,249 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,665 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#13 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,676 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#64 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing