We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location !”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #43 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just got back today. Perfect location. very clean & modern decoration. staff is very helpful. you can go to old port , las ramblas, psg de gracia, etc very easily from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank koray k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,132 - 2,138 of 4,553 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spent the better part of a week in Barcelona at Hotel 1898 and Hotel Jazz. Both are centrally located, have convenient subway access and rooftop pools.

Jazz is considerably cheaper than 1898, though they are both part of the same hotel group. Underground parking is available in the building which works really well for travelers with rental cars.

Jazz offers a low cost buffet - 12 euros, though we never at in.

Staff are very friendly and were able to provide maps, route guidance and whatever we needed.

Due to an error on our part, we showed up a day late on our booking. Management reversed the no-show charge and gave us a credit on our stay. Very much appreciated.

We would recommend this hotel to value conscious travelers.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a non-smoking room. If you crave quiet, request an inner courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randomvector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very good hotel in a strategic area. Quiet , clean ,new furniture and comfort bed. I will go there again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NektariosGoulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

It was our first visit to Barcelona, and this was a great place to stay. Centrally located, it was easy to walk to almost any destination, and also close to the metro stop and the dropoff for the airport bus. The room was like a junior suite, with a sofa, easy chair plus table and chairs. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was large. Definitely great value. The only downside of it being three stars was the lack of amenities--no hair conditioner or body lotion, and no concierge. Small complaints but overall we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishy-story
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I are 26 years old and had never been to Barcelona, and we stayed here due to Trip Advisor reviews. The location is unbeatable - right next to the metro, and walking distance to the pier, las ramblas street, shopping, etc. Rooms remind me of a W hotel - very trendy/modern and a good size. Reception down front is very helpful and we felt extremely safe at Hotel Jazz. Make sure and get a sangria from the hotel bar - SO good and so reasonably priced!! The rooftop pool is a plus, too! You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theblondegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were early, and were allowed to book in and get settled straight away, which is always a great start. Rooms were perfect, and in fact were better than expected for a 3* hotel. It couldn't have been better situated for the Las Ramblas, but far enough away not to be distrurbed by noise. The only noise we experienced was other residents knocking on their door at silly o'clock! However, if you listened carefully you occasionally heard the rumble of the metro, but it never disturbed us. For transport to the Hotel, highly recommended is the Airport Aerobus, which stops right at the Universitat, which is seconds away fromt he Hotel, so don't lay out for a taxi as it is totally not worth the extra spend, the fare was 5 euro 3 cents, well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hyseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed 5 night at the Jazz Hotel. The location is perfect, two blocks from the top of Las Rambles and a major train/metro stop of Placa de Catalunya. The room was quiet, spacious and well kept. The front desk staff was very helpful. I sprained my ankle and they told me where to go to the hospital and were helpful with other advise. Staying right on Las Ramblas would have been noisy. This was perfect in every way!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valnewyorkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#23 of 516 in Barcelona
261 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 516 in Barcelona
4,120 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#65 of 516 in Barcelona
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#58 of 516 in Barcelona
2,312 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#16 of 516 in Barcelona
1,141 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#30 of 516 in Barcelona
4,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $122 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing