We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”
Review of Abrassame

Abrassame
Reserve with
Abrassame is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,181 of 11,012 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$17 - US$59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Description: We are a Mediterranean restaurant. Our new menu varies with the season, but always offering a variety of high quality fish and seafood that we complement them what the sea gives us that day, with a large selection of the best meats cooked on the grill and specialized in paella and rices. We are very demanding about quality, so our products are purchased in fish markets, orchards and local markets. All made by the best professionals for you to enjoy on your table daily. In our restaurant you'll discover more than 30 tapas to whet your appetite. Those found from mussels, calamari, crayfish, iberic ham, our "bravas" potatoes or tuna tartar among others... The restaurant design has managed to merge the modern and avant-garde architecture with the Mediterranean and traditional cuisine, giving an emphasis on detail, creating different atmospheres comfortables and pleasants, offering amplitude to the guest and achieving the perfect balance to enjoy your experience. At the heart of Abrassame we find the Showcooking which is surrounded by a bar in which we can eat while we see the daily exhibition of our best fish and watch as the cook makes it in the embers. In order to that each visit become unique for our customers, we have created several atmospheres in the same space; from the winery area with a large collection of wines, going through the central dining room and bar until the two private dining rooms, ideal for business dinners, events, groups or families, with capacity for 10 and 12 persons and they can join to form a single for 26 diners. Together to the restaurant is the large terrace with a unique and spectacular views across the city. With air-conditioned to enjoy it all year. For us every customer is special, for this reason we thought in choose the spanish words game "Brasa-abrazame" embers-hug, one word defines the center of the restaurant and the other as we want to make feel the guest (loved, embraced, happy...)
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

The paellas are awesome and so was the service - Giovanni rocked it and time in between courses was literally a minute or two!

Thank Arktan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abrassame, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Abrassame, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Sr Arktan;

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased that we have met your expectations 100% and had a satisfactory experience in Abrassame.

Any questions, do not hesitate to let me know.

Greetings and happy day.


Abrassame team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2018

More reputed for its cold buffet and seafood, went up the top of the bullfight arena (abolished now) via an external lift to have an evening drink and observe the sunset. Very nice settin, with choice of other restaurants around.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Anand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abrassame, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Abrassame, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Sr Anand;

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased that we have met your expectations 100% and had a satisfactory experience in Abrassame.

Any questions, do not hesitate to let me know.

Greetings and happy day.

Abrassame team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

This place has amazing ceviche ! I tried their fish of the day (Corbina) and it was so fresh and delicious ! The montadito de atuna was fabulous as well. I definitely recommend this resturant !

Thank Orphelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Abrassame, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Miss Orphelia;

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased that we have covered your expectations at 100% and have had a satisfactory experience at Abrassame.

Any queries, do not hesitate to comunicármelo.

Greetings and happy day.

Abrassame Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Catalonia Barcelona Plaza from Tuesday 3rd April to Saturday 7th April and discovered this very pleasant, unpretentious restaurant right across the street. We ate there each night. The food is simple but well prepared and well presented. We wanted Catalonian cuisine and we found it plus good, local wines. Above all we really appreciated the service which was first class. My job takes me to many countries around the world and I can honestly say that the friendly, caring service that I received here was as good as anywhere that I have visited. One particular Spanish waitress looked after us every night and made us feel very welcome. The lovely Philippino waitress was also very efficient and very attentive. We shall return to this very welcoming restaurant at the first available opportunity. We were made to feel very welcome indeed. Thank you to the staff. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting such a friendly restaurant.

1  Thank johncmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Abrassame, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Mrs John;

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased that we have covered your expectations at 100% and have had a satisfactory experience at Abrassame.

Any queries, do not hesitate to comunicármelo.

Greetings and happy day.

Abrassame Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is situated in old “El stadium de torró “ beautiful located at the top. The 360 degree view from the top is stunning. The restaurant looks beautiful. The service is alow. The starters cold, and my entrecôte not good. The garnish with the main course weak. Disappointing at such a nice location.

2  Thank Jankees R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Abrassame, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Good morning Jankees;

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We regret that we have not met your expectations and you will not enjoy the Abrassame experience.

We feel that you have felt this way in Abrassame.

Our goal is for you to live a beautiful experience with us.

We will take the necessary measures so that it does not happen again.

Receive a cordial greeting

Abrassame Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abrassame also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Abrassame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing