We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, fantastic service”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room views
Living room views
Double room 1
Double room 1
Double room 1
Double room 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Double room 2
Double room 2
Double room 3
Double room 4
Double room 4
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HappyHamm...
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic service”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights with family and friends, 7 adults altogether. The location is excellent with an easy walk to restaurants, bars and the neighbouring areas in the centre of Barcelona.

The apartment has a full kitchen and living area with sofas and dining area as well as the two bathrooms and a washing machine. It's in the same street as Gaudis building Casa Calvet where we had dinner, see other review.

The staff at sweet dreams were fantastic and helped us with several requests, thanks for your help and we hope we were not too much trouble. Also hope you enjoyed the wine and chocolates we left on the dining table.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchulzFam
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay on long journey!”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed a great stay at the apartment and it suited the 7 of us perfectly! The apartment is spacious with a large kitchen area and washing machine which comes in handy when travelling for an extended period. We had a slight issue with the airconditioning that was rectified by the owner very promptly which was much appreciated. Beds were comfortable and showers great. Only suggestion would be to refresh the kitchen pots/pans/bowls as they were well used. Would definately recommend the apartment to anyone. Great to have a lift too, which helped with heavy bags!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Kitchen utentils
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy8889...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern apartment - spacious and centrally located”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, nicely decorated and fully equipped. The 4 bedrooms worked well for our group of 8 although with just 2 bathrooms, it was a bit of a challenge in the morning and before bed time. The apartment was close to major sights, transportation, shops and restaurants, which made day trips extremely convenient.

There were a couple of minor issues. The towels provided were clean, but lint kept coming off of them. The property description included a washer. We assumed there'd be a dryer as well, which turned out not to be the case.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 4 bedrooms accommodated 8 of us nicely.
Liked least: Because the bath towels were old, they felt rough to the touch with lint coming off.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
864Damo
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic for a large family”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sweet Dreams was a perfect fit for our large family, the central secure location suited our family needs very well whilst in Barcelona. The bedrooms were exactly as described and the apartment was clean and very functional. The best feedback I can give is that we would highly recommend this apartment for a large family and we would love to return.

Damian & family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and security
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry C
1 review
“Stunning, picturesque & centrally located accommodation, perfect base & ideal for all!”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Excellent modern and very clean appartment with a stunning ceiling mural and central staircase.
Ideal for families or large groups with all necessary amenities such as dishwasher/washing machine/cooker/TV/DVD/WiFi and Air Conditioning.
The property has two showers which is handy for a large group (one over-bath) and has a combi-boiler which meant hot water on demand so no worries about having to heat it up beforehand, also great water pressure so the showers were great too!
Overlooking the 'Carrer De Casp' you can really take in the bustling life of Barcelona.
Nicely located within 100m of a local Supermarket which seemed to be open any time Day/Night.
Pleasant reception from 'Andrea' when we arrived, especially taking into account that it was past 10pm on a Sunday night; we were given a warm welcoming by her which was most appreciated.
The location of the appartment, in our opinion, could not be any better; it is easily accessible to local bus & Metro stations and is pretty much central to Barcelona itself. You are surrounded by many local Tapas bars, Cafeterias, Delis.....and so much more. Looking back it really could not be placed any better.
If I 'had' to list a negative (and this is being openly honest), we did find that one bedroom had a little too much ambient noise at night from the road - maybe the window/shutters were not quite sealing shut properly as the others on that side did not seem as bad. This though is a small blot on what was the perfect accommodation in our opinion. We would have no hesitation whatsoever returning if we visit Barcelona again. Absolutely awesome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Ambient noise at night (only from one room though as stated - window seal?)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B
New Hamburg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location .. I highly recommend”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three days before leaving for our cruise. Dani was excellent in corresponding with me and arranging a transfer for us from the airport and to the cruise port. Very efficient transfer service and on time. The apartment exceeded our expectations. Everything was clean and comfortable. There were 6 adults in our group. We had good wifi service and there were excellent restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to bus lines and the city centre. Cost for taxi to city center was 6 €. Would highly recommend renting this apartment for anyone visiting Barcelona .. thank you Daniel, your hospitality was very much appreciated!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the charm and character of our location and the apartment .. just lovely
Liked least: I can't think of a single thing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonerequi...
Virginia
1 review
“Location was perfect; however, appliances and cleaning needs attention.”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Location was perfect; however, place needs upkeeping. Only one burner works, toilet leaks and place is unkept. If owner pays attention to details, the place would have been excellent and get a rating of 5 stars.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing