We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
764
405
97
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
405
97
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza catalunya great location coffee machine complimentary water deluxe room front desk staff sitting area great room an upgrade modern style sofa bed small pool modern hotel early check casa batllo airport bus the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

This small hotel is conveniently located close to Plaça Catalunya and both Passeig Gracia and La Rambla, perfect for shopping. The pool on the lower terrace is small but probably a delight in the summermonths, and the small and fresh fitnessroom is located in a glass box on the upper terrace.

Comfortable bed, good sitting area with makeup table and large shower in bathroom.

OK breakfast, mostly cold dishes. Payed 10 euro per breakfast and that is was worth. Though not as good coffee at the breakfast as in the room.

Late check out for IHG members is much appreciated.

Notice:
Double Bed Superior room with poolview, seating area and balcony do not include a real balcony. Only openable double doors to a railing such as french balconies.

The soundsystem includes speakers all over the place, including the hallways outside the rooms. Since the rooms are not soundproofed you can hear the songs all the way to the bed. A bit dissapointing for a late sleeper, music started at 10:00... Also neighbours going to toilette was heard in room 207.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelGrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Customer Service at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your extensive review. We love to have our guests’ opinion so we can assess our work and know how we did. We are happy to know that our breakfast meet your expectations. Our boutique hotel is specially designed to offer a comfortable service and amenities so our guests can forget everything and enjoy themselves.

We will love to meet you again at Hotel Indigo Barcelona soon.

David Urbanos
Customer Service
Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2015

A rare find for a city center property... clean, modern, attractive, reasonably large bedroom and very fair price. Well located. Nice room, opening onto massive internal "courtyard" for the city block, so very quiet and actually pleasant to look out.

Slept like a dream in the very comfortable bed. Decent shower (though the water pressure could be stronger) and bath robe. Desk is too small, with the coffee tray taking up too much space. Insufficient sockets... OK for me, I am alone. But a couple would definitely be electrically challenged. Good WiFi signal - not one of these dribbling connections that come and go. Friendly staff.

Met all my needs and then some... wouldn't hesitate to return. I didn't eat in the restaurant or drink in the bar so have nothing to observe.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Customer Service at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2015

Dear Simon,

First of all, allow me to thank you for your positive comment and assessment of the different aspects you experienced during your last stay with us. Rest assured that we will consider your comments to guide our future improvements. Now you have been able to enjoy one of our 2015 improvements: our WiFi is now of an improved excellent signal throughout the hotel. We will keep upgrading our services to make or guests stay even more pleasant.

I hope that you visit us again in the future to experience by yourself these constant improvements.

David Urbanos
Customer Service
Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

very good location - many attractions within very pleasant walking range
rooms are very clean, though you may need to remind housekeeper to change your bed sheets
internet speed is good
staff was very helpful and kind

for parking you should consider checking with SABA public parking one street behind the hotel where you can get better rates - we got 4 full days for €55 . . . the more you stay the cheaper per day, the rate is far better than the one offered by the hotel.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Customer Service at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2015

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your comment. We appreciate a lot your positive assessment about our location, cleanliness, staff and internet connection. Note that the bed linen is changed regularly on a daily basis so we will revise our procedures to see what might happen in your case. Regarding the parking price be advice that we also offer discounts for long stays, so on your next visit ask for this information to our front desk and we will kindly inform you about our parking rates.

We are looking forward your next visit.

David Urbanos
Customer Service
Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel, stunning building, great location, great amenities and the customer service was perfection !

Reception gave us a great welcome and couldn't have been and better...beautiful room on the front of the hotel on floor 3 with nice balcony overlooking the Grand Via which is traffic busy and a little noisy but hey it's a big city and city noise to a degree adds to the city experience, if you want quiet stay in the countryside !

Can't fault this place and it is definitely our number one choice for our regular future Barcelona visits....

The rooms are awesome bt the way, the decor is very very tasteful and well designed and planned.

A+++++++++

Well done team indigo Barcelona xxx

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Garoy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Customer Service at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2015

Dear guest,

We have no words to thank you enough for your amazing review. It is really positive to have this direct feedback from guests but it is truly rewarding to read such outstanding comments as yours. Thanks for the special mention to our warm and welcoming team. We work a lot to deliver the best service and make our guests feel comfortable from the very beginning.

We are really thankful for your comments and we hope to see you again at Hotel Indigo Barcelona very soon.

David Urbanos
Customer Service
Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2015

Newish Boutique hotel (not my normal preference, I must say !) in a great location, 15 mins to Sagrada Familia, 10 mins to Ramblas. Rooms were snug but fine for an overnight stop, However, as is normal in these makeovers, there are never enough usable power outlets. I had to shift a table lamp & find somewhere to stash it, move the coffee making gear closer to the socket & the cord still only just reached the socket. This is a common fault with newish hotels - this is the age of mobile phones etc, they need charging up ! That aside, the staff were lovely, helpful & multilingual. Very good price too

Room Tip: Bring an extension lead with multiple outlets
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Indigo_Bcn, Customer Service at Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2015

Dear Kevin,

Thanks a lot for leaving us this nice review. We love to hear our guests’ opinion and it really help us to improve. We will consider your opinion but please note that we lend for free AC adapters for our guests to allow them multiple devices in our outlets. On your next visit, if you experience any problem or difficulties ask to our receptionists, they will be happy to help you in everything they can.

We hope to see you again at Hotel Indigo Barcelona soon.

David Urbanos
Customer Service
Hotel Indigo Barcelona – Plaza Catalunya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews