We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sushi!”
Review of Sushifresh

Sushifresh
Ranked #193 of 11,097 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Description: High-quality Japanese cuisine for takeaway or home delivery in Barcelona. Welcome to a new concept in Japanese cuisine in Barcelona that arose from a passion to deliver freshly prepared, high-quality, competitively priced food straight to your door. Sushifresh also guarantees a fast and efficient service, whether you want a takeaway service or delivery of your sushi to any corner of Barcelona. Sushifresh combines a fast-food philosophy with the pleasure of eating good-quality, healthy food.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Sushifresh is truly fresh and delicious sushi. The delivery arrived very quickly and everything was exactly as described in the website. We really enjoyed it and will order from there again for sure!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 120nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergi Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sushifresh, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Hi 120nina,

Thanks for your words, we are so happy you enjoyed it.

Thanks for sharing =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 451 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I had sushi here which was close to our hotel. The food was very fresh and tasty. I would definitely recommend and would visit again.

Thank Abz247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergi Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sushifresh, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Hi Abz247,

Thanks for sharing :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

I was looking around for a good sushi take away, seeing as the reviews were really good.

When I was waiting, yes it's true they had a lot of customers but it's not made with the slightest bit of care.. it's a sushi factory!

As you can see on the picture, it's pillaging out of the seaweed. This was with nearly half my sushi's, did they compile all the ends in one box for me? Who knows!

The taste is dull, in other words not tasty. They didn't use sushi rice, mirin.. or even any seasoning at all. The rice tastes like nothing. For vegetarian sushi seasoning is very important. Their selection of vegetarian sushi's is also very poor, for the least it should be coated with something, or egg sushi's.. anything! But they're very simple & expensive at the same time. (almost same price as ones with fish mind you.) So the least you could do is add proper seasoning.

Cannot recommend.

Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergi Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sushifresh, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hi Brett

Really sad to reading your opinion.

We definetly are not a sushi factory, we do all of our comands one by one with all the care we can, we are sad to see it was not enough in your case :( sorry about that.

Of course we use sushi rice, we don't understand why are you saying that sorry.

Definetly the vegetarian sushi has not the same price as the not vegetarian ones, please don't say thing are not true. One example:

Avocado maki - 3.5€
Tuna maki - 4.7€

We understand you can not like it but we do it with all of our care and love, we use sushi rice and the price of vegetarian sushi is really difernent that the sushi with tuna or salmon.

Thanks for writing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

I thought it will be tasty, but that was terrible and my stomach stop working. It was only rice gruel.

Thank Aina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergi Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sushifresh, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Hi Aina,

We are sorry to read this. Please send us an email to sergi@sushifresh.es and explain your case.

Waiting for your email.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Gyozas, spicy salmon roll and tuna tataki were great. They have delivery for free and they can also give you the sticks, sauce and wasabi. Not cheap, but really tasty and price includes the delivery. The cheesecake japanese desert is new and schockingly good.

Thank Oriol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergi Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sushifresh, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Hi Oriol,

Thanks for sharing, we are so happy you enjoy it ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushifresh also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Sushifresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing