We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”
Review of Bernie's Diner

Bernie's Diner
Reserve with
Bernie's Diner is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #350 of 11,157 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Located in the heart of Barcelona offers one of the most popular and valued options for grilled burgers and steaks in town, cocktails, desserts and milkshakes. open until late at night.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

This place was one of the best places I have ever eaten at! The burgers were incredible and the cocktails were amazing! Very helpful staff when it came to allergies as well!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank VickiSss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, CM at Bernie's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

We are pleased to read this!! Thanks a lot!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Among all the generic tourist tapas restaurant you find Bernies diner. Very authentic interior and the food was very good. We ate from the breakfast menu, and nothing was left wanted. Strongly recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Maagdalena93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, CM at Bernie's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thanks a lot!! We are pleased to read this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Bernie diner. I visit Barcelona every year and Bernie is a place I must eat everytime. On this occasion the service was fantastic, mains were large in portions tasty too . Food was so good by the time I realised I wanted to take a picture I finished my mains. A large hotdog and chips €4.50 can’t complain about pricing too. There dessert are also big in portion and presentation is great.

A place to truly visit when in Barcelona.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ReviewsByYaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerniesBcn, Cm at Bernie's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thanks a lot. This comment make us happy! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We went here to eat a meal, food looked great and one of the waitresses were good. Then another came to take our order and got it totally wrong and brought burgers without the fries??? Then we went to say to the manager that we wanted all the food together. The waitress who had no training on how to write fries on the order came screaming out of nowhere to say we are crazy and fries coming 10 minutes after the burger is no issue... She then resorted to speaking to us in Spanish and we said we don't speak it, she said 'go back to where you came from, this is spain'

Shocking.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Karan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerniesBcn, Cm at Bernie's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Hello. We appreciate that you wanted to share your experience with us, although this has not been entirely good. At Bernie's we listen and learn from all our criticisms and strive every day to continue offering the best quality and service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

try Hueves Ranchanos!!! Great coffee, great location, friendly prices!
Strongly recommended for breakfest or brunch!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Davis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerniesBcn, Cm at Bernie's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thanks a lot!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bernie's Diner also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bernie's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing