We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
Hotels.com
US$52
View deal
PricelineUS$56
TravelocityUS$52
Trip.comUS$75
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
267
37
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
37
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour breakfast common areas place to stay hour reception clean rooms twin room breakfast included late at night hostel city balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 317 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Staffs were friendly and kind. i admit it.
But......

1 breakfast is really poor regarding the price
도미토리에 28유로씩 받아먹는거 치고는 조식 정말 부실함

2 old lady here is really rude and aggressive
늙은 아줌마 한명있는데 진짜 무례하고 공격적

3 only one shower room in one floor
한 층에 샤워실 하나뿐

4 nothing special just average dormitory but price is high
특별할거 없는 호스텔인데 가격만 비쌈

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MangoYogurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We had never stay in a hostel in all our years of travelling and this experience changed our mind set forever. The main demographic guests for this place is between 20'S and 30's so we were in the minority (50's+). But we were not the only odd one during our stay. The wonderful staff had organised many activities for their guests-Sangria, patella, tapas night, city walk, "Bunker" trip up in the hill just north of Barcelona, etc. Their idea is to get all who stay there to interact-for all young and not so young! And it worked! We really enjoyed our three nights stay.
With their help we were able to catch a train from Barcelona airport to Passeig de Gracia and walked the last 10 minutes to this hostel-AND we don't speak Spanish. Their suggestion of getting a booklet of T10 tickets (9,95€ , 0.95€ per trip within city)was spot on-we used it to travel around Barcelona and it was very easy to use. As the hostel is just about 5 minutes away from the main center, we virtually toured the whole of Barcelona on foot, including one day clocking up more than 29,000 steps!
We were given a private double room with shower and toilet, and our own set of key (no need to hire locker). The room size was spacious without being luxury (Don't compare to your traditional HOTEL because this is a different category) and the A/C was efficient. It was on the inside of the building over looking the courtyard.There was a pool in the neighborhood during the summer months and you can go and swim in it. There were local food/fruits in the fridge and breakfast/meals are free (plus free computers, free Wi-Fi, free Lockers (?) Sheets & Blankets & Towels, free 24hs Breakfast ( coffee, tea & infusions, bread, cereals, muffins, butter & jams, milk…), except you need to help yourself to it, including washing up your plates and cups after use. For the paella night, everyone helped out with preparing the food-just simple cutting and laying out the dishes and plates on the table. Just remember, it is not about the living conditions of this hostel, but the living experience about your tour! Especially getting to know the local.
If we are revising Barcelona, we will come back here.

Room tip: If you want a "bit" of privacy, ask for the double en-suite room with balcony (shared balcony)
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Qisiang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed here in February 2016, wanted something cheap and cheerful and thats exactly what we got. We arrived late in the evening however were greeted by 2 extremely friendly members of staff ! There is a lift in the building which is very useful when having suitcases and bags. We had a double room that was facing the inside of the building which wasn't a problem for us as we spend most of our time out in Barcelona. The staff were lovely as they invited us for a joint evening meal nearly every night, as well as recommending places to see and visit. Breakfast is included as there is a communal kitchen which is available to use at all times as well as a fridge to put your own food in, the hostel provides a lot of options for breakfast which was very unexpected although really kind. The bathrooms are shared but that's what hostels are about. Hostel is located couple of streets away from the Placa de Catalunia which is the centre of Barcelona so it's very easy to find and very convenient. We definitely enjoyed our stay there and would visit again.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 253vilijagb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

The staff here are top notch, super knowledgable and helpful, always available. The breakfast is more than just the stale croissant that runs out by 8pm, they have a kitchen that is always stocked up with the breakfast basics that they're happy to stock up again, just ask. They even had free paella when I arrived! The pub crawl wasn't the best value for money but it's a great way to meet new people and get to know some bars/places in Barcelona if you're travelling alone. Get a free locker for valuables which is awesome. Bed was comfy and clean sheets, had air con which is a god send in Barca but by far the best element here is the staff! Not the cheapest but worth it. I'd stay again

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Boboheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

I stayed here very briefly (arriving 1am and leaving 11am on the same day) so perhaps I couldn't take advantage of everything this hostel had to offer. It's not too far from the bus station and not too difficult to find. There is a lift to go to the reception area and the man I encountered was very friendly and explained everything clearly - he took my bags to my room which was nice. I was in a room with 12 beds and the blankets were quite basic just being a sheet. The bathroom was clean and there are computers available to use. The style of the hostel was rather niche too. Breakfast was free and wifi was free so not bad. The bed just wasn't that comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaze102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
khrystian, Propietario at Fabrizzio's Petit, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

Hello!

Just want to know if you were in Fabrizzio's Petit or Fabrizzio's Terrace because we don't have 12 beds dorm in Fabrizzio's Petit

Best regards,
Khrystian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews